ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ricardo G.
Share
"ClickUp the best all-in-one tool to manage your teams"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Flexibility to create complex Tasks information

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The lack of export facilities ans the lack of Dashboard features.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task and Projects Management. Everybody knows what-who-when the things are going to be done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kim A. avatar
Kim A.
Owner
Share
"Clickup Changes Everything"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

When they say one app to replace others, they aren't kidding. I have consolidated all my sheets, apps and notes and CRM into Clickup.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish the calendar was more visually appealing.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can see everything in one screen and I can store all my images and videos with it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Claudio L.
Cto
Share
"Fulfilling"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I noticed that ClickUp has improved a lot in the last 12 months. They launched ClickUp 3.0 with AI features, and besides the visual enhancements, I particularly noticed the improved loading performance. This time it's better than ever, and I admire the tool even more as I use it. I have noticed some enhacements in the mobie app as well!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes I find ClickUp to be too expensive. I also think that it could have some predefined or platform-native templates focused on tracking: - Projects; - Contracts; - CRM (Sales); - Financial matters.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving the customization problem that my company needs for project management. In addition, we are using it to store documentation, passwords and tutorials.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Janiese N.
Share
"Click up is great"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love using click up better than the last platform I used. I like how you can assign a task and can break down everything to make sure Everything is done properly.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

What I dislike about click up is the some of the notifications to my email

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love how click up updated their notifications tab

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Oksana V. avatar
Oksana V.
Amazon Account Manager
Share
"Great overall experience"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My experience with clickup is amazing. All my tasks are properly orginized and I get notifications about upcoming deadline timely!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Frequent interface change delays working process sometimes

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It really benefits multitask management and efficient team communication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Autumn T.
Share
"Love It"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I honestly love everything about ClickUp and I have suggested it to other businesses

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I just wish there was a better way of automating the due dates in templates

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me track tasks in all my projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anna L. avatar
Anna L.
Communications Manager
Share
"So easy to use"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love how Clickup allows me to see all projects I'm working on at a quick glance. The collaborating options make working with others a breeze. One of my favorite features is the time tracking.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only issue I had was the massive amount of emails I received letting me know about project updates. Thankfully there was a setting to reduce notifications.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of projects and deadlines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesse H. avatar
Jesse H.
Consulting Director
Share
"ClickUp is an indispensable tool for startups!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp has beautiful design for all of it's major features and its task management system is intuitive and fun to use. It's recent Gen AI applications--e.g., content generation--has helped make my team 10x more efficient in our everyday activity, whether it's marketing plans, thought collateral, or customer outreach templates.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Some minor usability issues such as the need to title boards at top (rather than it saying 'board' when you create multiple boards). Integrations with PPT (I've not seen, though they may have) so that I can sync my word products with ClickUp (e.g., investor decks) would be helpful rather than me pasting a link into the tasks' comment field). Having the usability of a LucidChart when building diagrams / flows would also be helpful.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project mangement. I use ClickUp mostly for managing the products & features I'm building into my product.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nicolas G.
Share
"Strictly adheres to the "KISS" concept (Keep it s* simple)."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I have currently preferred using ClickUp over other platforms due to the simplicity of how tasks can be accomplished in the software. The system is extremely intuitive, making moments of uncertainty about functionality rare. And even though it is easy to use, it remains an extremely powerful tool. It is possible to generate various insights through dashboards, in addition to having good process automation features. I use ClickUp almost every business day, and it has been a great tool. I've also taken full advantage of the integrations with Bitbucket, which help track open pull requests (PRs).

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

A slight downside is that I feel there is a lack of shortcuts in the application. Many tasks require the use of the mouse, which diminishes productivity for those accustomed to predominantly using the keyboard.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp solves the pain of having to maintain each stage of the software development lifecycle in separate places. On the platform, it's possible to do almost everything needed to track the software lifecycle: documentation, bug tracking, kanban, product roadmap, etc. Everything is in one place, making it easy to reference, and it doesn't compromise organization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Patrick L.
Share
"The most effective and best task manager"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The simple way to delegate tasks to my team .

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes the server is slow and difficult to connect

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to coordinate a team of diverse people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Farin S.
Share
"Best Project Management Software for the Best Price"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp is incredibly intuitive and user friendly. That user friendliness has only grown since the release of V3. I use it every single day in my business to keep myself on top of my personal projects and my client's projects. Additionally, the price for what I'm getting is absolutely worth every penny.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only real downside I've experienced is that in order to access forms, I would need to upgrade and it does not make sense to do so when I can use another system. If they moved the Forms feature down a notch, I would have no complaints!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has made it possible for me to keep on task for my clients and ensure that their needs are being met.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Alton J.
Share
"ClickUp is literally the best tool for any organization, hands down. It's a no brainer."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The standout feature for me is the sheer versatility of this product. I believe our utilization of ClickUp exceeds that of most organizations. We've managed tens of thousands of tasks and have heavily relied on its API, among other functionalities. What sets ClickUp apart is its user-friendliness; we've never needed to provide formal training within our organization. The support team is impressively responsive, consistently resolving issues or providing comprehensive guidance within just a few minutes, with the longest wait time for issue resolution being about an hour. Additionally, the API's simplicity has enabled us to swiftly create integrations, making it a valuable asset to our workflow.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes it can be a little slow, but it's understandable with the amount of data that we have in ClickUp. That's been my only issue. We've had a few issues related to the API that has caused some chaos, but only once or twice.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has really backed up a lot of their bold statements they've left in their platform like "This replaces Loom", etc. Their platform is very solid, it does the job really well, and the customer service is amazing. We love their brand and culture from what we can see on social media. It seems like the dream place to work and the dream tool for all organizations. This tool has been a match made in heaven for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Courtney A.
Share
"I am ClickUp's #1 Fan"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I AM OBSESSED WITH EVERYTHING. The AI tool is such an amazing value add. I love the variety of view options under each space. I love the inclusive options for repetitive tasks. I love the easy and clear commenting features, it makes it very easy for my team to all stay in the loop while collective working on various tasks. It is overall just the best task management software on the market and I have tried them all!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish there was an inherent integration with Zoho Mail. I know Zoho isn't quite as popular as Micrsoft/Gmail but it is very popular and they love integrations!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was an absolute mess before ClickUp trying to manage my teams tasks on a team level and individual level. I had various tools that didn't all perform everything in one location and it was hard to keep track of my employee's workload. I also have not found any other task management software with such comprehensive options for repetitive tasks. ClickUp solves problems I didn't even know I had!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rayandra S.
Share
"A Game Changer for Small Business Efficiency and Accountability"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My team and I can streamline our operations, enhance accountability, and clarify roles for multiple projects using ClickUp. It has an intuitive interface and customizable features. The ability to define specific roles and assign tasks has been pivotal in increasing transparency across our team. Everyone knows exactly what they are responsible for, significantly reducing overlaps and confusion. We are more cohesive than before. One of ClickUp's features that has been helpful to us is its adaptability to various workflows. It has allowed us to refine our processes and resolve gaps and redundancies in a way that aligns with our business operations. The dashboard provides a comprehensive real-time overview of what is happening, allowing quick adjustments and decision-making. The newer AI features are on point, as well. An added benefit is the ease with which it integrates with our other tools. We use ClickUp daily. My team and I are more coordinated, focused, and driven, thanks to the clarity and structure provided by ClickUp, and as a small business, this has been empowering.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

As with any project management software, it took some time to learn the tool, though the customer support was excellent. It was well worth the relatively minimal effort!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has been instrumental in solving several critical issues we grappled with as a small business. It has streamlined our project management, turning chaotic workflows into well-organized processes. The clarity in task assignments and role definitions it provides has significantly reduced misunderstandings and redundancies. Enhanced accountability has been a key factor in improving our team's productivity. Everyone is now fully aware of their responsibilities and deadlines, leading to a more disciplined and focused approach to work. The software has also improved our decision-making process by providing real-time data and insights, allowing us to identify and address any bottlenecks quickly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Keydi B.
Sr. Business Operations Manager | People And Culture Ambassador
Share
"Great solution for Task Management"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Managing tasks has never been easier with ClickUp! This tool has successfully automated and streamlined cross-department projects and initiatives, eliminating any bottlenecks.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The dashboard functions are tricky and take some experimenting. This has been consistently the area that all teams have struggled to integrate and use.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clickup has been instrumental in helping our company automate task management and cross-functional project management. It has also helped with capacity planning across the organization.

Visit website