Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Ted K.
Share
"Outstanding CRM"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is very easy to use. It has a lot of usefull features. The interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. There is virtually no downtime. Support has been excellent and timely.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There should be more integrations such as Vonage AI and ChatGPT and other AI tools. I would like to see more user friendly app development tools that you can use from scratch.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a all in one package where our team can diagnose, service and troubleshoot our customer's issues and questions. This software helps with keeping our customers happy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nehal S.
Share
"Amazing!!!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Easy to Write and Send Emails!!! Formattting Options are available.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometimes - the images that we add - they don't get parsed - it shows the parsed failed and we need to add the images again which is a time taking process.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy way of Sending Emails and keeping a Track of all.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KB
Kylie B.
Share
"Great Ticketing System!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It's a super user friendly website that is easy to navigate and train new users on. I love the ability to have a dashboard that keeps track of tickets per user, ratings on tickets, different ticket status, and you are able to utilize a 'round robin' feature to ensure that tickets are evenly distributed amongst a team.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I haven't found any roadblocks or hiccups with the current system yet, all seems to be working well for our need for the site!

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and time management of tasks, keeping track of projects and deadlines within a team (and sub-team) role within our department, the ability to create internal notes on tickets without alerting the requester, the ability to automate specific tasks to make it easier on the internal user and the ticket requester as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Abhilash Y.
Share
"Life Saving Email Tool"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I have been working on Freshdesk for the past few years and it's a fantastic tool to handle emails and resolve customer queries. Downloading reports is quick as flash. Kudos to the team

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I didn't find anything lacking in Freshdesk, It's a user-friendly tool to complete all your office work tasks and learn more. One suggestion where you can add spell check in Freshdesk makes life easier.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy tool to work on emails, see our individual performance and monitor teams' performance. It's been a fantastic tool so for that I have worked on and I love it and also recommend it to my fellow business partners.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sakari R.
Share
"Paras sähköposti minun urallani."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Hei, Helppokäyttöisyys on parasta. Valmisvastauksia on riittävästi ja työskentely on tehokasta. Risuja saatte siitä että sähköpostia tulee käsittelemättömistä tiketeistä. T. Sakari

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Ylimääräiset muistutukset hoitamattomista tiketeistä saa minut raivostumaan. En usko että olette siihen ainoa syyllinen mutta roskapostini on täynnä niitä joutavanpäiväisiä viestejä

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sähköpostien hallinta on hemmetin helppoa ja kivaa kun käytössä on tällainen sovellus. Työskentely on kivaa ja tehokasta kun pelit ja vehkeet toimivat. Vikoja on ollut vain harvoin.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Carolyn S.
Share
"Overall Very Positive Experience"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Ease of use. Customer able to add tickets

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would prefer an app that doesn't charge as much for each user.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Service call

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Satyanshu T.
Share
"Easy to use Interface"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I admit that I have a best user experience on Freshdesk. It is very easy to use, has best interface among ticketing apps I have encountered so far. Developers have done a fantastic job.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I do not see any negative points to be honest. But I would like to highlight a situation which can be addressed. Create and Cancel are next to each other which has made me cancel the ticket after filling up the whole information. If they can be moved to right and left bottom far from each other would be awesome.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It serves as a great ticketing tool and as an email platform as well to serve our customers in a fastest possible and efficient way

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John S. avatar
John S.
Technical Support Director
Share
"Freshdesk rocks"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

That we organized all our support and now we have a powerful tool with KPIs and all metrics in one place

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing till now (4 years in use with more than 20 aents)

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our clients are sites and we monetize their inventory. We solve all the technical issues with our Support team and keep the commiunications there. Few years ago we did it with outlook, it was impossible to track the threads and have Metrics/reports

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zichu W. avatar
Zichu W.
Information Systems Analyst
Share
"FreshWork platform (FreshDesk = Service Desk)"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

FreshDesk allows you to keep track and organize your service activities all within a web-based platform. You can see your active tickets, ticket history, and previous tickets with the same contact. Additionally, the integrations are numerous, email (primary), website chat, portal, Twitter, Facebook, etc. The knowledge base is also pretty nice, and you can reference it directly within your ticket. -- FreshDesk is the service desk portion of the FreshWorks platform; you can pick and choose depending on your needs.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

FreshWorks has many components and you don't have to use everything, it just take a little bit of time to understand what each part of FreshWorks is meant for and how you might use it in your business processes...

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Handling service tickets via email (Outlook) only works up to a certain volume and number of users; after that it gets messy and creates a poor brand image.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
M Madhu S.
Share
"Very user friendly to use and canned response to add and replay"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Shortcut keys where we can add a canned response while giving a replay and moreover easy to use

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Undo time is very less and need to increase the undo time since sometime there will be human error that can be edited post sending the response

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer queries can solve easily

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Celia W.
Share
"great relationship with our Customer Success Manager and product persons"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

the staff and support agents are helpful and experts at finding the answers to our questions and fixing our issues

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The ability to add tags and key words to our FAQs to help users search them faster

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to have canned responses and bulk update feature is helpful when we come across a systemwide issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
A.
Altuğ .
Share
"Freshdesk User Review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

* Very organized and has friendly interface * Easy maintaining * Easy access from anywhere * Useful reporting

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is nothing about freshdesk to dislike at the moment

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to review our customers help requests and to provide the period to examine and take action

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andrzej G.
Share
"Szczerze polecam Freshdeska do firmy"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

- szybkość działania - mnogość opcji - dobre wsparcie - dodatkowe integracje - łatwość użytkowania nawet dla osób nietecznych

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

- brak, na ten moment nie miałem problemów

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automatyzacja procesów. Delegowanie zadań w zespole.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bakul B. avatar
Bakul B.
Co Founder
Share
"The only ticketing system you'll ever need!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

1. Extremely easy to set up, integrate and use. 2. Pricing plans are competitive. 3. Wonderful APIs - nicely documented and easy to use. 4. Easy to customize and brand the portal.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

APIs for integration are missing. We use Freshdesk and Jira via APIs but it's extremely difficult to link the two programmatically.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk allows our Customer Support & Success team to operate efficiently. Timely communication with the customers is key and Freshdesk makes it very easy for our SREs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Robert N.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great tool for streamlining customer service"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Ticket management is great, being able to collab on a ticket to get it solved is very helpful

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

A little complicated to set up at first. The filters are not always the easiest to manage

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure tickets are assigned to a person and getting them done in a timely manner

Visit website