Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Veronica L.
Share
"Couldn't Do My Job Without It!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk helps organize all of our incoming emails for Customer Service across many email addresses. The team can all see who is working on what and what needs to be done. As the manager, I have oversight of it all.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk has its own ways of doing things, but once you learn them, it's not bad.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing customer communication. We can reply to customers timely and see when we are falling short.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Sakina E.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is very easy to use on my laptop, my mobile android and iPhone. It used daily has so many features, scenarios to canned responses. Creating and using canned responses makes my team work more efficiently. Daily reports to my inbox showing what I need from agent to SLA.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Not been able to set up schedule send time on emails like in outlook.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk tickets are automatically assigned to agents based on skill, this is beneficial as I do not need to do it manually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GG
Gufron G.
Share
"Seamless Helpdesk SaaS"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Simple UI/UX and easy to configure and implements

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing. all is good enough, no complaints

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Complaints documentation so the complaints easy to organize

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BN
Brent N.
Share
"A Great Ticketing Solution"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Easy to use. Very intuitive controls and features. Almost zero learning curve. It just works!

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing really. It's very responsive and reliable and if something is experiencing a problem or you have a question, support is always there and responds quickly.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk makes it easy for us to communicate with our customers right within the ticket so all communication and information is centralized for each issue in each ticket

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sid P.
Share
"Great ease to make work efficient"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Simplicity of ticketing system. Automations

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometime we have to rely on 3rd paty apps t make some automations work. Example selected mandate option on ticket to close them.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps in having a single mode of communication for the entire team and allows to make automations taht help increase efficieny of the organization. With simple changes or template creations, I was able to acheive a reduction f 37% handle time for my teams.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jonathan J.
Computer Software
Share
"Excellent Helpdesk Software"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It's very easy to use, configure and customize.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Some features that its most advertised are available only on the higher plans, and the price difference between them is high. The Pro plan costs more than double of the Growth plan, and if you are going to pay monthly, it triples.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has a very good knowledge base, with widget integration and ticketing system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Austin C.
Share
"ticket portal with a Simple UI and customer service first"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The ticket submission portal is one of the cleanest and most helpful I have seen across the brands1 Particularly the clean layout gives a 'self service' to the requester by making features such as 'knowledge base' and other documentation readily available. We have had many support requests entirely avoided by having many help articles easily located the moment a user interacts with the UI. Icons and categories are well padded / spaced to avoid visual overload which detracts from users even considering self service.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Drill downs for exporting from the technican side can be a little clunky. 1 example; Date ranges would be much easier if inputing text date ranges was a feature and not being forced to click a calendar.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to manage multiple teams within a service desk enviornment and quickly find tickets. This allows us to keep turn times low across multiple categories which sometimes can be tricky in other service desk platforms.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jessica W.
It Specialist
Share
"Best Service Ever"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Their customer support is fantastic. I can always reach out to them and know I am going to get help within 24 hours. They are always willing to assist with any needs or questions that I have. The dashboard is extremely user friendly. We are always looking for other things outside of ticketing to use it for.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The only thing that is kind of hard to deal with is the properties section in the tickets. When we have one ticket type selected, we would only want that tickets properties to show up. But this is something that you have to request that they remove for you. I wish we could do it from our side.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use FreshDesk as an internal ticketing system for our users. We didn't have anything for a ticketing system before, and we are not really a huge tech company. We didn't need something as complex as the other ticketing systems out there, and we also needed to stay within a certain price, and freshdesk checked all of the boxes for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer D. avatar
Jennifer D.
Chief Family Officer
Share
"Best way to create team collaboration"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Many of us can help our people out. It allows for collaboration and less email to deal with. We have found it has streamlined communication and allows for everyone on the team to help and see what has been said already to those we are helping.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The only downside we have had is when we get into a non ending reply cycle with autoresponders. We have had it happen a time or two. It is just due to autoresponders. But Freshdesk has helped us fix it and we appreciated the help.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have over 300 people we manage. This allows for these people to send in help requests and our team to communicate. We can also assign tasks to one another.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Paul V.
Share
"FreshDesk is a Top-Tier Ticketing Platform"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The seamless ability to handle all our Customer Support-related tickets and procedures. FreshDesk is a comprehensive way to manage our inquiries and interact with our customers. FreshDesk also offers excellent additional features such as automation for a much more streamlined organization of tickets.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The biggest downside to us as a company was the recent removal of integration with the Twitter/X platform. FreshDesk was a wonderful way to facilitate responses through this social media platform, so losing the ability to integrate with it is understandable due to Twitter/X's recent changes, but also a shame for us.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication with your customers is a never-ending challenge for any business. FreshDesk drastically improved our ability to do so as compared to our previous ticketing platform. The benefit of this is greatly heightened customer relationships and streamlined processes for all our agents.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Ruth D.
Share
"Freshdesk review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Its easy to understand and use, good for customer support, good features. Ease integration

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

as of now nothing. Its working all great so far

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

getting emails on time, easy to use and nw featurs threads are really helpful

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Manoj M.
Customer Service Associate
Share
"As very good tool for ticketing I have ever used. Easy to navigate."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Ease of creating a ticket and also providing the seamless experience to search the ticket and assign it to the agents.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

It is very difficult to confirm about it as I am unable to find any such things. Everything is good

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in an E-commerce and dealing with cosmetics. So. here, we are using this tool to raise the ticket about the customer queries and it is very helpful and it is easy to keep the track of customers' complaints and resolution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Aadil K.
Advisor
Share
"it is very convinient"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

the interface with responses and the overall feature of verloop

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

it lags sometimes creating the hassle to assist the customers

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I basically solve customer queries and verloop helps us in the same with best-canned responses

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kiran N. avatar
Kiran N.
Volunteer
Share
"Very User Friendly Product"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Its use full in all the aspects, Could not find a better product than this ever.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

API Integrations are much more needed for any of the software products.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

making process very simple to communicate with the client.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Melissa G.
Share
"FreshDesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

We got our daily assignments and is very well organized to send emails and/or create tickets

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing I think it is great and do not have anything I dislike

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

complaints and we get to do our daily assignments and is very well organized

Visit website