Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Heather Anne H.
Ceo
Share
"Customer Support made simple"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

FreshDesk is easy to use and has many great tips and tricks. The online resource library is good, but the Helpchat function and support team are great. it integrates easily with FreshChat and FreshSales so we have a holistic view of client interactions

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There are so many things you can do with FreshDesk that sometimes we have to think about where to find the specific functionality, but the search bar helps solve that problem

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our product has lots of functionality, and we want to make it easy for our customers to find information on how to use it. The solutions are easy to put together and publish, and we can update any time we have a new client question to respond to. We can even add screen shots, documents and video links to make it easy for our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
aparna t. avatar
Aparna T.
Project Manager
Share
"Great tool for ticket management and asset management"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It's an easy to use ticketing tool with many features and different categories and easily integratable

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

It can progress in the field of project management process

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to provide good customer support to serves best to provide the relavant solution to solve customer's problems

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Anuj K.
Share
"Review and feedback for the Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk is an amzing helpdesk software tool that can help to organize and resolve various types of the queries of the customer/user by ticketing system. It is an easy to use and efficient software that helps to resolve/categorize various types of queries.We can create multiple types of tags and filters here to categorize the queries of the customer/user. We can apply various types of filters that helps us to use it effectively.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Here is nothing to dislike in freshdesk.This is an amazing software tool that plays a significant role in an organization to handle customers queries/complaints.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk helps us to resolve various types of the queries/complaints of the customer. We can categories the queries in the form of the tickets with the help of the manual tags that can be created by ourselves. We can resolve customers complaints in and effective and organized way. There is much more to describe about its features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OV
Oshita V.
Q
Share
"Excellent Software for Customer Service"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The ease of it while using. Different customizations are available which we can select as per our choice. Ease of adding and removing groups, contact taggers, etc. Calling feature in bulit which is one of the best part.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Basically, there are no dislikes or any negative impacts. It functions properly and you customize as per your choice

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk is providing an opportunity to serve customers in better way and upgraded technology.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Buse B.
Share
"Freshdesk İncelemem"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk customer support konusunda eşsiz bir deneyim sunuyor. Kullanıcı dostu bir ürün olmak ile birlikte ekranların sade ve şıklığı işi yaparken mükemmel hissettiriyor.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk karmaşık yapıdan arınmış fakat özeleştirme konusunda uzun bir yol sunuyor. Biraz bu tarz ürün bilgisi olanlar her şeyi yapabilirler ama yeni başlayanlar için kısa olsa da bir yol var.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Müşterilerimizin sorunlarını çözme konusunda bize çok yardımcı oluyor. Hem müşterilerimiz bizimle taleplerini çok rahat paylaşıyor hem biz müşteri taleplerini anlarken rahat ediyoruz.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mary Anne S.
Share
"Best Support ever!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It was my first time using this platform and I am constantly needing support on how to navigate the tool and I am very happy and pleased with the customer service they have provided me so far! All of them are so helpful starting from Jagadeeshwaran, Jeromia, Sandhiya, Deep, Manoj, Dharanidharan, Sushil and Jim! Exceptional service!! I have provided names because I know how important providing commendation and please know that I am grateful for your support and patience.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

None so far. The tool is user-friendly and besides, you have the customer support to assist you. Superb!

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am having issues issues in creating automation but as soon as I was able to create them with CS help, everything goes smoothly and it is like a walk in the park.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Samantha A.
Share
"Very easy to use."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

All tickets managed properly. Easy to search.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Well, till now i have not found anything which i can i dont like it.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very benecicial for me. Freddy is helping me a lot with my professional emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Hamed A.
Share
"Exceptional Customer Support Management"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Intuitive and user-friendly interface Powerful ticketing system with automation Multi-channel support for seamless customer interactions Robust knowledge base creation and management Customization options for branding consistency Comprehensive reporting and analytics Scalable to accommodate growing support needs Extensive integration possibilities

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Pricing Structure, Limited Advanced Reporting, Lack of Some Advanced Features, Limited Native Integrations, Customer Support Responsiveness, Limited Native Integrations

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk solves challenges associated with efficient ticket management, automation, consistent multi-channel support, knowledge base creation, customization, data analysis, scalability, and integration. By addressing these problems, Freshdesk empowers businesses to provide exceptional customer support, enhance customer satisfaction, and streamline support operations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Anurag Y.
Share
"experience has been good so far there are multiple features which allow me to do my job efficiently"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Canned responses is helpful adding priority also helps cateogrize work a bit better.Ticket assignment and SLA monitoring helps avoid escalations which really does help.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

having the access to send emails from another user's email ID.I should not have the access to send emails from others email ID.The canned responses section doesn't alloow searching for responses anymore and i have to switch to the next page.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Canned responses is helpful adding priority also helps cateogrize work a bit better.Ticket assignment and SLA monitoring helps avoid escalations which really does help.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VG
Venu G.
Share
"Great tool for ticketing for tracking the tickets and working towards resolution"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk helps to maintain the consolidated list of tickets received and helps to track with the live status and helps us close the tickets. Very easy to re-assign if required within the team or cross teams.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Like everything about the tool and have everything required.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining and tracking the issues or queries received from the clients. Help us to audit and improve customer support and SLA's.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adarsh A. avatar
Adarsh A.
Product Specialist
Share
"Excellent user interface"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Excellent user interface, easy to use and configure.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

It's good to have API integrations in the software.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking cx esclations and issues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sandeep N. avatar
Sandeep N.
Key Account Manager
Share
"User Friendly and Mobile Accessibility"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive and user-friendly interface to facilitate ease of use for both agents and customers. Mobile Accessibility: Mobile-friendly interface or dedicated mobile app for agents to manage tickets on the go.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

NA, This is an awesome product. Can also do better in integrating with other systems as well for a better user experience, rather than switching between multiple sits.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

SLA Management, Ticket History, Ticket Notifications, Ticket Escalation,Ticket Prioritization

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anna S.
Share
"Wonderful Tool"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I like the best Freshdesk is the interface and way it's designed to handle emails and resolve in a easier way. It's a must needed office tool to complete all the customer's queries under one platform :)

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing much because it's an amazing tool to all who would liked to handle the customer queries. You can add a feature to login through the mobile number that's all.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

All my emails are under one platform and I can easily assign them to my fellow tem members and also monitor the ticktes. This will help me to reslove the queries on the and keep up the SLA.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YA
Yuri A.
Share
"The best ticketing platform on the market!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk is very intuitive and user friendly, everything works flawlessly and with almost no bugs and hick ups.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing that I can type in from the top of my head.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving the company needs for ticket logging and it helps be with reports and following KPIs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Ace N.
Implementation Specialist
Share
"Freshdesk experience"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Easy to navigate, simple to use. Quick and reponsive support.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometimes it takes too long to uodate tickets.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I cannot point an issue

Visit website