Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andrzej G.
Share
"Szczerze polecam Freshdeska do firmy"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

- szybkość działania - mnogość opcji - dobre wsparcie - dodatkowe integracje - łatwość użytkowania nawet dla osób nietecznych

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

- brak, na ten moment nie miałem problemów

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automatyzacja procesów. Delegowanie zadań w zespole.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bakul B. avatar
Bakul B.
Co Founder
Share
"The only ticketing system you'll ever need!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

1. Extremely easy to set up, integrate and use. 2. Pricing plans are competitive. 3. Wonderful APIs - nicely documented and easy to use. 4. Easy to customize and brand the portal.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

APIs for integration are missing. We use Freshdesk and Jira via APIs but it's extremely difficult to link the two programmatically.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk allows our Customer Support & Success team to operate efficiently. Timely communication with the customers is key and Freshdesk makes it very easy for our SREs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sanketa P.
Share
"Sharing my experience"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The best part about the freshdesk is that it has made work more simplified and easy to understand. Before, we were using Google form which was not that reliable or convenient but on contrary to that Freshdesk has been unbelievably amazing. We are able to mention all the customer's details in 1 ticket and select any query and also we can fill up any offer form directly without sharing it with supervisor or updating the same in Google sheet which was very hectic.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Actually there's not a single reason for me to dislike about freshdesk. It works so good and easy to access. So nope, I have nothing I dislike while using the freshdesk.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we're using Google form, we needed to fill out many forms but now we can just add note and check all the work that's been going on customer's complaints without having to check all the forms and which data was also hard to maintain.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Molly C.
Share
"Freshdesk has massively helped the way my work is processed and managed on a day to day basis."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The most helpful thing about Freshdesk for me, is the integration with other apps that help us massively that we use on a daily basis, as well as the notifications that get sent to you via email, asthis really helps to prevent things from being missed.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometimes the amount of emails you get from Freshdesk per ticket can be quite difficult to manage, as sometimes you can get say 3 emails per ticket which can make it hard to navigate and control in your inbox.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk helps me to keep on top of tickets, for example if I email a customer and they have not yet replied, I should chase them on this, but it can be easy to forget this when the ticket is in the status of Waiting on Customer, however Freshdesk automatically sends an email to the customer to ask for a reponse.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CV
Charmane V.
Share
"Freshdesk Review from user"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It can speed up and simplify our work. By utilizing this website alone, we are able to respond to consumer inquiries and provide reports. It is accessible from any device also.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The disadvantage of Freshdesk at this time is that it logs you out automatically. That's what I'm observing right now. As of this moment, Freshdesk's service is nice. Just keep up the good service

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

When there's an issue on the service that we are handling and we need to create a report. We can use the Freshdesk to count all the affected customer by creating Jira. This is very big help because the manegement can take an action right away.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Frank M.
Share
"A powerhouse for customer support"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is very easy to use, especially for people that might not be the most familiar with IT. You can set up everything you want to make an agents life easier. Probably the best customer support tool I've used so far.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is not really much that isn't working. Sometimes it can be a bother to get support from the Indian-Team, since there is a natural language barrier but most of the time they really put a foot down for you and help you get your issues resolved.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not really problems per se, it is more like they put everything a company needs to provide excellent customer support in one package and here it is. And we're not even using half its features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
R.
Rubén .
Share
"Complete, easy and free/cheap"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

We use the ticketing system and the knowledge base to answer our partners

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is no automated to do task, or a close mentions of the mail response

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

When we need to solve an ticket it's easier to see who anwered it, or do any action, all the responses, also you can assing to an user the ticket,and the remembers of what they have to do.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Tanveerul A.
Share
"One of the best support ticketing tool"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The insights which freshdesk provides for the tickets

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The analytics dashboard takes time to update the latest data

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk is solving the problem with creating that tickets and giving the insights out of it in a grouped manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VK
Victor K.
It Administrator
Share
"Professional experience with Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Reports can be customized and very detailed. Tickets system is neatly organized both from the user and the support interfaces Knowledgebased system documentation allows to document processes etc

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Slightly expensive The AI is not yet well developed and mature for production The onboarding team is abit fast when explaining the various components of a system

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Central point where all customers issues can be channeled and addressed in the most effective way. This allows timely solutions to customers on various problems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Leanys D.
Share
"A great tool for customer service representatives!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Since our company is using Freshdesk, we have improved our service by response and time. It is a great tool and it help us to be more organized.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

We would like to get a customer service feedback free.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service complaints, refunds, extensions, communications. It help us to get all of that in just one application, we can even label each one of those emails and be more efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jonathan E.
Share
"Support is now simplified."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The automation and configurability for handling and resolving support requests.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would like to see the system handle external responses to tickets better. Sometimes when staff or clients respond to email threads that are part of a particular ticket, the system will unnecessarily create new duplicate tickets for the same issue.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our help desk process, including tracking/resolving client issues, has been streamlined.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PN
Pavithra N.
Share
"Freshdesk-User Friendly- data safety"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I am having a great experience with Freshdesk as it gets everything in one place: email, messages/SMS, Freshconnect, etc. In short, it meets expectations and is one of the best tools.Contact management and search is awful

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I haven't found anything such.Freshdesk has improved so far

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Modern and user-friendly design is benefiting me to train others easily and understand the concepts quickly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
April M.
Share
"Great help in o time at all"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The speediness of their customer service team.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometimes I have a difficult time navigating the site so I am thankful to get help when I need it.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were trying to figure out how to make a help center forward facing for our customers to use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jasleen. K.
Media Production
Share
"Good Helpdesk Tool That Needs Better Intergation Between It's Own Freshwork Suite."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk has a user friendly interface that makes it simple for both customers and support agents to navigate and use the software without much hassle. The ticket management and SLA tracking have helped us a lot with staying on top of issues also our clients can view all their tickets and where we are with their request which helps manage client expectations.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk is a fantastic customer support platform that offers a seamless user experience personally I don't have any negativity towards this product.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk provides a streamlined ticket management system that helps QA technicians effectively handle customer support issues. It's effective ticket management system simplifies the handling of customer support issues allowing for smooth assignment, tracking and resolution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Casey H.
Share
"One product that offers so much for any business that has clients communication"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The upside of using Freshdesk is it's easy to communicate easily with clients or with other staff members. It is a central bank for all incoming emails, calls, faxes, and more.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

One thing that I would like to change about Helpdesk is that all new or unopen tickets should be pushed to the top. Sometimes I will get sent a ticket and I won't see it because it will be too far down on the list.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its solves having multiple inboxes. Everything from fax, missed phone calls, emails, and more get sent to one centralized mailbox (helpdesk) for everyone to see. It is easy to assign tickets to staff members to complete.

Visit website