Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jamie G.
Share
"No complaints, Freshdesk does what it promises with ease"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Our team uses Freshdesk and I have had no issues since I started with it nearly two years ago. Sending and receiving emails, keeping things organized and the ability to pend emails is a huge convenience in our work setting.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I have experienced no downsides to using Freshdesk.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk makes keeping track of emails and tickets very easy. It integrates well with our system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberly M. avatar
Kimberly M.
Social Media Coordinator
Share
"Simple and UI friendly"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk simplifies my work tasks and definitely is user friendly and easy to use. More companies should implement this product for optimal customer service

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Sometimes the program will lag when it comes to sending emails

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

The fact that we can save canned responses for each customer scenario is amazing which helps with finishing tasks quickly

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sara A.
Share
"Easy to use and navigate"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is so easy to use and navigate. They have thought of everything, and continue to do so! It is easily customized and is by far the best system I have used in the last 10 years.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I really dont have any issues. It is always improving in ways we didn't k ow we needed :)

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us all an easy way to be able to reply to the customers, loop in different departments, set up, responses to frequently asked questions for the customers, history of all customer tickets

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NJ
Neal J.
Share
"Freshdesk is flexible and can be made to work the way you do."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I can customize everything, from my technicians Signatures, to prioritizing tickets to sending items to different departments. And as an MSP doing IT service for many companies, their users can reach me using a localized domain name to make life easier ([email protected]).

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The help and documentation system is not laid out well and often i have to ask support how to do things.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have an excellent, searchable history with all of our clients, reports to show our metrics and automations to make life work faster.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Samir A.
Share
"Senior Client Services Technical Support"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Easy to use Very helpful and can use internal notes as sending emails to clients

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Reporting was changed Legacy reports were showing results in real time but now there is a delay of half an hour

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Taking care of our clients issues instead of relaying on phone calls

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankkeet U. avatar
Ankkeet U.
Licensing Manager, Commercial Operations.
Share
"Freshdesk - makes work life easy."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Helpful - ease of use Upsides - user friendly Canned responses Executing Scenarios It is very easy to use be it creating a ticket or adding a contact etc. It also autocorrects the misspellings. I find it helpful.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Least helpful-Integrating CRM into Freshdesk and finding old tickets. Downside is that once a contact or ticket is deleted by mistake then it can't be retrieved.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk is solving our day-to-day problems of keeping track of the tickets and running automation. It also helps in monitoring agents' productivity. It autocorrects the misspellings in a sentence which is a good addon. Now you have an option to maximize the text editor field which helps in drafting the message/email easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kirsty M.
Share
"Great for making daily tasks fun and interesting"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The arcade function creates a motivated team, where you compete for badges and get points for responses. Customer satisfation results in more points, encouraging agents to respond promptly and thouroughly. At a glance you can see open tickets you are working on and your team can cover your tickets whilst you are on leave. The colours, fonts, themes are also fun and not boring. This makes more monotonous works more pleasurable, e.g. if you worked in a call centre.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Less skilled IT users can accidentally reply to customers with internal conversations if they respond to a customer support email in Outlook. If someone replies to a ticket, I get three notifications per reply to my Outlook, one after another. It doesn't spell check your work, so you have to be accurate with spelling.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having one place to allow a triage of questions and problems, based on the severity and the most appropriate person to answer the question in the team. They can be assigned to the best team member for their issue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manel M. avatar
Manel M.
Asesoría Digital A Empresas Y Autónomos
Share
"Freshdesk: Empowering Business Growth and Efficiency - A Seamless Customer Management Solution"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

What I appreciate most about Freshdesk is its seamless integration of user-friendly features that significantly enhance our customer management processes. The platform's intuitive interface ensures easy navigation for our team, promoting quick access to vital information. The scalability of Freshdesk has been a game-changer for us as we expand, providing the tools needed to manage a growing customer base efficiently. The accessibility of comprehensive customer data in one centralized location has empowered us to deliver personalized and timely responses. Additionally, the automation capabilities, such as ticket assignment and predefined responses, have substantially increased our operational efficiency. In essence, Freshdesk stands out as a versatile and effective solution, streamlining our operations and contributing to an elevated customer service experience.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

To say the least, the only thing I don't like about Freshdesk is that it doesn't have an option to send the response at a scheduled time, for us it is essential. I hope to settle it soon.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk has been instrumental in streamlining our customer management processes. Its user-friendly interface ensures quick access to crucial information, and its scalability has supported the growth of my business. The centralized data accessibility has enabled personalized and timely customer responses, while automation features have significantly increased operational efficiency. In essence, Freshdesk has been a versatile and effective solution, enhancing overall customer service.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sarina G.
Share
"Stay organized and ahead of the rest!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It's analytics are top-notch. Very customizable and user-friendly.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

forwarding only works within freshdesk and sometimes we need to send tickets to colleagues that aren't authorized agents. The day passes are a good workaround though.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

All customer issues in one place, easy to leave notes and assign tickets to other agents

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Thomas L.
Share
"Overall the best support tool there is!!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is extremley easy to set up and get started. You don't need any coding skill to get started with your tickets, chat or knowlegde base. But if you do want to make things a lot more customisable, you can! That's what I love about Freshdesk.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The analytics are super useful but not as easy to navigate in as the rest of the platform. Although I have to say it has been improved a lot over time.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It reduces the resolution time of our tickets and this helps us keep our customers happy and up to speed in the platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rui S.
Share
"Been using Freshdesk for 4-5 years, and continue to love it"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Simplicity of use and straight forward approach to support ticket management. This simplicity helped a lot when deploying the system to our support agents and developers. Some people from other teams also use the system daily to get usage and agent hours reports. The integrations With Jira and Teams help to keep work manageable. Customer support is usualy quick and take a hans on approach to solving the issues.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Reporting / Dashboard functions are lacking, although slowly improving over time.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a helpdesk workflow that works in our company. Right now, there is not an issue/tickets that gets forgotten or doesn't get an answer. a few years ago, while still using and email aproach to helpdesk, there were complains about things geting forgotten and customer not having an answer.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
James A. avatar
James A.
Global Platform Support Manager
Share
"Lifesaver for Agent Occupancy and workload distribution"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

FreshDesk is intuitive and useful for both our agents and admins who manage the service desk. It has helped our agents move to a healthy and productive occupancy rate, which has had a positive impact on our SLAs overall. We achieved this through the use of the automatic ticket assignment options - as well as using Skills and Scenarios to ensure tickets are shared equally and efficiently within the team.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Setup in most cases will require external technical experience for the more complex options. (For example, I still cannot get the "automated" close tickets for "Thanks!" responses from customers.). However, that being said - the team is quickly on hand to assist where they can.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use FreshDesk to manage a global clientele, with some of these clients being internal members of staff. This means a lot of tickets with varying amounts of information, as well as varying skills required to solve them. Through FreshDesks automations and workflows, we now have a fair distribution system for tickets, as well as easy tools (Scenarios / Notifications) to pass these tickets to each other internally, as well as to other teams in the business. Being able to do all this from within Freshdesk means we can capture analytics as well - how many tickets go to Training, Professional Services etc, which helps us then work cross-departmentally to reduce these types of tickets in the future.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Paul V.
Share
"FreshDesk is a Top-Tier Ticketing Platform"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The seamless ability to handle all our Customer Support-related tickets and procedures. FreshDesk is a comprehensive way to manage our inquiries and interact with our customers. FreshDesk also offers excellent additional features such as automation for a much more streamlined organization of tickets.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The biggest downside to us as a company was the recent removal of integration with the Twitter/X platform. FreshDesk was a wonderful way to facilitate responses through this social media platform, so losing the ability to integrate with it is understandable due to Twitter/X's recent changes, but also a shame for us.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication with your customers is a never-ending challenge for any business. FreshDesk drastically improved our ability to do so as compared to our previous ticketing platform. The benefit of this is greatly heightened customer relationships and streamlined processes for all our agents.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Ruth D.
Share
"Freshdesk review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Its easy to understand and use, good for customer support, good features. Ease integration

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

as of now nothing. Its working all great so far

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

getting emails on time, easy to use and nw featurs threads are really helpful

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Sakina E.
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It is very easy to use on my laptop, my mobile android and iPhone. It used daily has so many features, scenarios to canned responses. Creating and using canned responses makes my team work more efficiently. Daily reports to my inbox showing what I need from agent to SLA.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Not been able to set up schedule send time on emails like in outlook.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk tickets are automatically assigned to agents based on skill, this is beneficial as I do not need to do it manually.

Visit website