Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jimuel C.
Share
"Great tools"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The best thing about intercom is all of the features that you can use to interact with other people, You can easily manage chat using this tools, everything in the chat features was in intercom

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The least helpful thing in intercom is issue types; some people like me are confused about what issue type to use when we fill out our customer's problem but the rest is better.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer service is one of the intercoms that helps solve problems, and by navigating these awesome tools, agents can be at ease. This benefits me by allowing me to work easily, navigate, and communicate with other people in a quick and easy process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CY
Christian Y.
Share
"Intercom was reliable tool."
What do you like best about Intercom?

One of my favorite side on Intercom, is you can easily create your own personalize script/macros that can fasten your replies from your customer. If we try to compare it to other chat tools, Intercom is the best.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Well, to be honest there's a little bug. After you close the chat, it's still coming back on your bucket list, they should work it on and put so more improvement, but other than that Intercom It's still very good.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We usually handle refunds, payment extension and some payment issues with the customer. We have benifiting Intercom by providing us good communication tool with the customer and giving us a shortcurt to use some macros and AI tools.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jimuel C.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The most helpful part of using intercom is the macro's with which you assist the other person or the customer. You can easily navigate and help them as fast as you can

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The leastThe least helpful part of intercom is when you assist the customer, whether they reach out via chat or email. Some customers reach out via email, and I, as an agent, directly contact them through chat. They received my recent chat through email, so they can't see my first chat where the resolution is provided.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is a platform you can use to communicate with other people. You can use intercom to solve the customer's problem right away when they reach out. for me as an agent, the benefit I gain is specifically the work that i will get paid for, which is reaching out other people given that they are far away and in another country

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IT
Irha T.
Share
"Intercom is one of the best website!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like intercom because it helps me a lot with my work and it helps me to provide fast and efficient assistance with customers that are having an issue with their orders.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Nothing. Everything with intercom helps me a lot. It helps me respond to the customer. provide efficient services, provide what the customer needs to know and what they need.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provide service with the customer, provide information, what they need, what they request and what they need to know about the process and the status of their refund or status of payments

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Renz C.
Share
"Intercom best features"
What do you like best about Intercom?

With its seamless customer communication, Intercom is impressive. Customer assistance is improved with real-time chat, automated messaging, and personalized interactions. The intuitive interface improves team communication, and thorough analytics provide information for ongoing development. For companies aiming to succeed in client engagement, Intercom is a game-changer.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The platform's extensive features and customization options may be overwhelming for some users, leading to a steeper learning curve. Also, relying too heavily on automated messaging can lead to a lack of personalization and potentially alienate customers.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom addresses the challenges associated with customer communication, support, and engagement, ultimately helping businesses build stronger customer relationships and drive growth.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alvin Andrei L.
Share
"Intercom Analytics Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I absolutely love the intercom! It is so convenient and makes communication with customers smooth and effortless. I highly recommend this tool for business purposes! I know my friends would benefit from it too.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I absolutely love using Intercom for its convenience in communication and combining it with other tools - it truly has made things so much easier! I couldn't be happier with it and can't think of a single downside.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are delighted to be able to communicate to our customers using this easy-to-understand and navigate tool. It is a great help for us in the workplace! I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Shereca Leine L.
Share
"Intercom Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I really like this tool! As an agent who supports customers on a daily basis, it is very helpful and the interface is user-friendly. Convenient and easy to use!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I don't have anything that I dislike about using Intercom. It's a very good tool for customer support. Very smooth and convenient, so far there's nothing bad I can say about it.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The fact that intercom has automated responses at the beginning of the conversation, helps my customers narrow down their issues. Saves a lot of time for me and my customers!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rassil G.
Share
"A great companion"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It is a best companion for my progress or development as a Customer Service, from it's composition that it's convenient or user-friendly to its impact in a reference of what a atechnology should be. It is also best that there is numerous survey about it that will be a huge help.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes, it has unexpected latency but this is just a rare occurance. I still firmly believe that because of the survey's or analysis, the development of this will be infinite.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is solving numerous problems in my daily life as a customer service, first is the convenience and second are the suggestion bots that will make my chat fiendly and professional.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WD
Wendy D.
Share
"The intercom at its finest"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is user-friendly and highly dependable when it comes to communication with others. On Intercom, one has many possibilities available, such as sending a picture or a file.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There is nothing I do not like about the features of the Intercom, they are all functioning properly. This tool is performing great as expected! I'm glad it's meeting my needs.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom provides customers with chatbot support that can quickly resolve any issue that may arise. Intercom offers external linkage and other resources that may aid customers in their queries.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HL
Harmon L.
Share
"Intercom analytics"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is a fantastic platform for customer service teams, providing the ability to communicate with customers within the product, send automated messages, and keep customers' information organized. It also allows users to divide customers into different groups, designate team tasks, and keep track of them, making customer service processes more efficient and creating a more streamlined work environment.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I am beyond pleased with Intercom and all of its features. It truly makes a huge difference in my workflow, it's hard to find anything about it that I don't like. I am extremely appreciative of Intercom and all that it has to offer.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are so excited to have Intercom as part of our customer service suite. This amazing tool allows us to provide our customers with swift, personalized support. Plus, with Intercom we can save time while giving our customers a great service experience. We are grateful to have this fantastic tool to help us serve our customers better than ever!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Rassil G.
Share
"A pedestal for technology advancement"
What do you like best about Intercom?

There are numerous things that I like best about Intercom. First is the user-friendly method and its overall composition. The graphic design is modern and easy on the eyes, with this, it helps every method convenient and as easy as rocket science.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

It was close to perfect, but if there's one thing that I think would be an improvement in Intercom, it's the latency that I rarely encounter. Furthermore, it's also the access that is for full users only like the number of tickets you processed per day. I hope that access like that, would be eligible for all users/consultants.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are numerous problems that have been solved by using Intercom. For the customers, I was able to respond to them on-time with correct, professional, and accurate grammar because of Intercom Digital Customer Service Bots, with this, customer concerns and feedback have been a satisfaction and motivation to do my work. Intercom solved problems that users are always encountering, and it is a big thanks to the engineering team who worked hard to make Intercom accessible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kyle P.
Share
"Intercom review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Text expander and also more friendly feature

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Nothing intercom is friendly and easy to use

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inctercom is our maint tool for chat messaging so we assist the customer in a timely manner by using this interface.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Karl John C.
Call Center Representative
Share
"A very helpful tool"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It increase my potential and make me work a lot easier than other App or website. This intercom helps me with a lot of things. I talk to different customers without having a problem or error with intercom.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There's nothing I don't like with intercom. It's a very helpful tool. If there's something to improve, if it's other website to use for customer service and I advise them to do like how intercom works.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to respond so fast with the customer. It benefits my profile with the customer since I respond so fast without delay on this intercom and it helps me solve the slow response to customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Arnalyn M.
Share
"Intercom Analytics Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

What I like best about Intercom is the interface of the tool which is very simple and user friendly. I also like that it allows us to use third-party software to make things a lot easier for us at work.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I can't think of anything I dislike about Intercom as I never had any issues using the tool so far. Although I encounter some latencies which also cause by external issues such as the Internet speed.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is indeed a big help in solving most of my work cases. It's very beneficial because it makes things easier for me in terms of answering and editing some statements. It is also good that it's allowing us to use some other tools aside from the tools the Intercm already has.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Joshua D.
Share
"Intercom facilitates productivity in the workplace."
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is an awesome tool for customer service teams in particular, as it lets you have conversations with customers right inside your product, send automated messages, and store customer data in one place. You can also use it to segment customers into different groups for targeting, and even assign and manage tasks for your team so nothing goes missing! It's an incredibly useful tool that can make your customer support processes much more efficient, and help you work smarter.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I am extremely satisfied with Intercom. I cannot think of anything that I do not admire about it. This platform significantly facilitates work. I really appreciate Intercom and all that it offers

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is an amazing customer service tool. Not only does it allow you to quickly and easily respond to customer concerns, but it lets you customize the customer experience. By utilizing this tool you can save time and provide a more enjoyable customer experience. We are glad to have such a great tool available to improve the service we provide.