Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
4.5
(2,927)
by Intercom, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Intercom?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Team Inbox
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
Attachments/Screencasts
Live Chat Support
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Aisara B.
Csm For Apac Region
Share
"CSM"
What do you like best about Intercom?

This software is incredibly user-friendly and functional. I appreciate the inclusion of the help article feature, which supports multiple languages - a great addition!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Recently, the AI robot's automatic conversation closing feature has caused us to miss some of our customers' comments. It would be helpful if the robot could remain on the open conversation page instead.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Users can easily ask questions or request help whenever they need it. Additionally, we offer multi-language support by grouping people according to their browser language, which is incredibly convenient. People from all over the world can communicate with us in their native language.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ruben S.
Share
"Its Gooood!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Love the UI, everything is where it should be and looks very good. Very large marketplace All the functions work very well, never experienced a bug. Helpful articles.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Don't really understand the reports (there are a lot of them).

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solve problems our users have via chat, bots and articles.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sophie C.
Client Experience Manager
Share
"Super useful to help customers quickly with platform issues or queries"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Encourages customers to ask for help without having the compose a whole email which can take a long time for the customer support team to respond to. Increases customer engagement.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Can cause task switching as requests come through. can be slighlty time-consuming to add screenshots & send instructions. I'm not sure if a package exists where people can be sent to a help centre first.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It encourages people to ask for help which in turn helps us keep them happy without them trying to manoeuvre through the platform on their own and ultimately not use it, and perhaps cancel their subscription. helps with retention.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
John W.
Customer Success Operations Manager
Share
"Game changing product for support ticket automation and proactive customer support"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The AI addition to the product in the last year has been amazing and a huge help to our customer support team. I would also say that the ability to create dynamic outbound engagement workflows via the Series tool has been paramount for our onboarding and nurturing strategies.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

We're using Intercom as a replacement for Iterable outbound emails. Overall, Intercom knocks Iterable out of the water, but the one missing piece is better overall email reporting. I would also say that Intercom needs to develop a better two-way Mixpanel integration.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had previously been using Zendesk for inbound tickets, Appcues for outbound in-app customer engagement, and Iterable for customer life-cycle outbound communication (email & push). Intercom allowed us to consolidate our tech stack and bring all of these communication channels into one system. This has saved our team a ton of time and has provided better visibility to both inbound tickets and automated outbound engagements. While using Zendesk, we were at an average CSAT score of 64%, and after just three months with Intercom, we've been reporting between 85% to 100% CSAT. This is a major improvement that we know couldn't have been possible without Intercom. In addition, the Intercom AI bot is deflecting on average 55% of the chats we get per month by providing clear answers to our customers so our CS team can focus on more detailed questions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kate C.
Share
"Great Customer Service Tool!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Such an easy way for us to respond to customers in a timely manner - like that it tracks the average response time and tells the clients so that they can see how likely they are to get a response soon!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I don't have any complaints - it does exactly what it says and really well!

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows our customers to get an immediate answer to a platform query from anyone in the team, without having to wait for a response from their dedicated client success support.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Christiana N.
Head Of Customer Support
Share
"Amazingly Excellent!!!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Easy to use, clear interface and they have an amazing support service always willing to help

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The permissions you can give are a bit general, a more specified selection would be amazing!

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

No technical issues until now, any issue that reflected due to the wrong setup on our side were checked and fixed the soonest possible

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TO
Taislaine O.
Share
"my experience"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The practicality of use, and reliability of a secure and stable resource

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The obligation to create a user only with email, and there are contacts that can be made via whatsApp

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Security in the history of conversations and practicality with the team

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
April S.
Share
"Executive Assistant to the CEO / Customer Service to Go2 applicants"
What do you like best about Intercom?

the macros and the AI options to make my response more friendly or professional.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Search option, sometimes it's not working. I am looking to search keywords and users

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were able to provide support to a lot of applicants and internal crew. This is also an avenue for all to speak up their mind about their work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Aleksa J.
Share
"Overall intercom impressions"
What do you like best about Intercom?

- Automation - Customization - Efficiency - Simplicity - Customer database - Workflows - Outbound features - Chatbot - Articles - Apps

What do you dislike about Intercom?

- Emails can get tangled up from time to time - Can't merge duplicate conversations - Would like macros to feature adding a subject - More features for EU workspace

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Issues with emails, new app integrations, easy to communicate with support and frequently providing updates to us as users. Company performance has improved overall.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alexandra S. avatar
Alexandra S.
Customer Success Director
Share
"Great chat app for your business"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Convenient design, the algorithm of distribution, comfortable reports

What do you dislike about Intercom?

knowledge base functionality is not very modern

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

chats, reports, customer satisfaction

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nizar S.
Share
"Intercom has been a game changer for our support team!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Simply put, Intercom is the best tool our team has used so far to help support our customers. It allows our team to prioritize properly and help the customers with the most urgent requests.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There are still some bugs that prop up, and some functionality is lacking, it would be great if some of our recommendations were taken more seriously in order to better the platform.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prior to using Intercom, our team had to build workarounds in order to support our customers. With the variety of features in Intercom, our team is able to use it natively to do everything that we need to do in order to deliver a better customer experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Ethan W.
Share
"Our primary tool for building user onboarding and outreach workflows"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I enjoy how relatively easy it is to build a user onboarding or re-engagement flow from scratch. The UI for building series is very intuitive and made it easy to pressure test my approach. I've also had a very good experience with their customer support. Always quick to respond and dedicated to helping me better understand the tool.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

While some aspects of the UI are very intuitive (Series, for example), it can be easy to accidentally take the wrong action. With the ability to communicate with your entire product's userbase at once, I'd appreciate if Intercom made it a little less easy to accidentally send an email to everyone.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is our primary tool for new User onboarding, user engagement , general user outreach (product announcement, research), as well as help guides and in-app support. This benefits us because our engineering team can focus on building in the core product area, while our customer success and support teams can use Intercom tool to build without coding knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Mary E.
Share
"Everything Accessible In Minutes"
What do you like best about Intercom?

That I can insert articles and Macros super efficiently. I can access all the history about a customer including what browser they are using without having to toggle in between views. I also have access to analytics so I can improve my job as a customer support specialist.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

it's hard to dislike anything. I suppose I would like the option to arrange my dashboard according to how I use it. While I can pin certain things to the top, I would like to be able to make areas specific sizes./

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping us efficiently answer questions that are frequently asked. Figure out what the frequently asked questions are and how we can improve our documentation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Josue S.
Share
"Great system, appreciate the constant update"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Ai and macros, I have everything I need on sight and coming from Zendesk I believe is a more friendly user system and faster to provide customer support.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I did not find a limitation or issue yet on my period working with intercom

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bots are great and AI is awesome

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mateus A.
Share
"Different channels, different goals, different audiences"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The possibilities of using different communication channels that meet different objectives, added to the possibilities of audience segmentation, allow me to create truly personalized campaigns that are in line with customer expectations.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I miss having analytical views about communications engagement. So that I can use filters and different views to better understand my audience and which channels are best for each persona.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Engage customers through mass communications. Increase the number of opens and clicks and decrease the number of unsubscribes.