Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Intercom
What Intercom is best for?
How does Intercom compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of Intercom?
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AR
Anish R.
Founder
Share
"flexible and easy to use"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The UI of the intercom is so good, which makes it very easy to use and get a better understanding of the flow of work in it. Also, the features are reasonable in comparison to others.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Till now I haven't found any types of features that i don't like about this intercom

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The intercom has been perfect in communication with the client

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BE
Barak E.
Founder
Share
"Amazing platform, it helps us a lot."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The fact that your team improves every single feature all the time is fantastic. Our team appreciates you thinking about every part and deploying updates consistently.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The pricing is high. Some features are unique and worth the pricing, but some only complete our CS, and you charge too much for them (Switch, for example). We would pay for more seats and outreaches if it were cheaper.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The amazing feature of product tours, tooltips, and live chat helps us get in touch with our client much better. Also, the contact information we get from the widget and filtering helps us ch more proactive and helps us understand how our clients act on our platform. Until now, we have contacted clients by email only, but since we started the conversation, our clients have had a much better experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KD
Kseniia D.
Founder
Share
"Technical Support Lead with 10 years experience"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Good User experience, reports, function development.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Would like to have chat/email export in PDF

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

In/outbound communication with clients, product improving.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RM
Ryan M.
Founder
Share
"Levelled Up Our Customer Experience"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I love how easy it was to integrate into our existing software. It's helped out lean customer success team achieve more and given our customers a better experience.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I can find testing post and messages a bit tricky at times.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping our customers learn how to use our platform faster than ever before by providing resource right when they need it. It's also helping them reach out to get assistance when they need it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HK
Hajar K.
Founder
Share
"Great platform!!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Easy and intuitive to use. It's easy to organize the tickets depending on the priority.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load new conversations. It's frustrating because if I don't get the notifications, I can't respond quickly.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's my tool to do my job. Without intercome, I wouldn't be able to provide any support assistance to our users and clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MM
Mariam M.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and helpful options like snooze"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Queue is easily managed by round robin and assigned fairly

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Nothing currently, all works pretty well

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

User support remotely

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Caroline F. avatar
Caroline F.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Customer engagement that really works"
What do you like best about Intercom?

In the moment conversations direct with customers on a one-to-one basis, or platform messaging. It's easy to tailor how you want to communicate

What do you dislike about Intercom?

You can't make emails or messaging fully branded and designed as you would through email tools, however, messaging hits directly where you need it

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to interact with customers while they are in the platform, or highlight new product features/ changes, where an email to their inbox might be missed

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DT
Dan T.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Easy to use and configure. Great tool for support"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It is easy to use. Great functionality and relatively easy to configure

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Building articles could be easier. For example, reverting back to previously saved changes

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping our customers to self-serve and also reducing time spent on calls to customers that can be resolved over a message

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VM
Vipin M.
Sr Account Manager
Share
"Good Product"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The chat system which was very good for m

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The price is too high which is little difiicult for my compamy

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication with customers and handling chat

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LR
Luisa R.
Assistente De Sucesso Do Aluno
Share
"Working with Intercom has been a great experience!"
What do you like best about Intercom?

What I like most about Intercom, in addition to its ease of use, is the large number of possibilities that the tool offers, not only for customer service via chat, but also for optimizing resources and contacting customers through "outbound" messages.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The only point that could be improved is in relation to the chat service, which could be faster.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

As we have a high demand for assistance every day, we need conversations to be organized and answered quickly, which Intercom has helped.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HF
Himeko F.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Everything is very detailed and organized."
What do you like best about Intercom?

It has everything you need to know about a customer; how they placed an order, their chat ID, and even the currency they use. There's plenty of information to rely on!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The only issue is that if I'm leaving a note in a related conversation and hit Control + Enter, both messages in that conversation and the one I'm drafting gets sent. Meaning I accidentally send an unfinished message to a customer. But overall, it's great.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/A

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MM
Memo M.
Cs Consultant
Share
"Easy to use, once you get to know it."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The product tours are easy to set up and intuitive, giving us a great result in completion. The Series for emails are also a great help for the flexibility they provide.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

There is a learning curve that is not easy to climb on your own, and better documentation would help. There are so many options for how to set up things that is easy to get lost. The lack of technical support to move our data from the US servers to the EU servers was a big surprise, and we needed to do everything manually. No help to transfer our content was provided.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

The flexibility to communicate with our users using different variables we can create from the data our users produce from our platform is a big help. Also, the ability to create chatbots.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
WW
Wojciech W.
Customer Success Lead
Share
"My hub for interacting with customers"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The widget that houses our news, knowledgebase, live chat, and ticketing center all in one place. Robust data-collecting functionalities. It is very convenient.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

That it does not have a "hotline" chat functionality where they are open only when there are agents available and the incoming chats keep "calling" until someone picks them up.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's providing our customers with a convenient way to inform us about issues with the product, missing features, or ideas for our product's development. By showing the knowledgebase in the widget we reduce the workload on the agents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DJ
Destiny J.
Csa
Share
"fantastic"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Being able to help the applicant in a fast manner.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I enjoy the intercom. I have no dislikes

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

If an applicant needs help troubleshooting a page. I realized it benefits the customer interaction

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JS
Jillian S.
Supervisor
Share
"Great chat feature"
What do you like best about Intercom?

upscope to help see what customers are seeing

What do you dislike about Intercom?

no editing or settings function from my company are allowed

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

communication and document upload