Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Nextiva
What Nextiva is best for?
How does Nextiva compare to RingCentral MVP?
What are the pros and cons of Nextiva?
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Auto Attendant
Call Barging
Call Forwarding
Call Logs
Call Monitoring
Call Queues
Call Recording
Call Reporting and Analytics
Call Routing
Call Screening
Call Transfer
Call Whispering
Caller ID
Conference Calling
Contact Management
Do Not Disturb
Fax to Email
HD Voice
IVR (Interactive Voice Response)
Integration with CRM
International Calling
Mobile App
Number Porting
Presence Indicator
SIP Trunking
Softphone
Text Messaging
Video Conferencing
Voicemail
Voicemail to Email
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Shanta K.
Founder
Share
"Fast, Friendly, Easy"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Immediate responses, people actually listen th what I want and explain everything clearly. Easy set up.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nothign so far, everything has been perfect

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

porting phone numbers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amy S.
It Specialist
Share
"Nextiva"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not provided

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jason M.
Founder
Share
"Friendly, Easy To Work With Support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

What I like most about using Nextiva is the online support. When I have any question or need techincal support, the online customer support chat is able to help me resolve my issue or answer my question in a friendly easy to understand manner.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I do not currently have any complaints with my Nextiva service.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I recently had an issue gaining access to our online account for the first time to administer our Nextiva account, as well as correct the E911 information for the phone numbers on our account. The customer service representive quickly helped me register my account for the first time and took the time to complete the information she needed to submit the E911 corrections to the correct support team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Callie B.
Founder
Share
"Great customer support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I really enjoy how they walk you through everything.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I was a little upset that the SMS doesn't work for two people to use on the same business number

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

They're solving the SMS for multiple lines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Eric D.
Founder
Share
"Professional. Reliable."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Reliability of services. Quick and professional support.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Slightly complex to manage. Web portal is not overly intuitive.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Decentralized offices communication.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MV
Michael V.
Founder
Share
"Continue to Exceed Expectations"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

They have been so easy to work with. They have a simple automated system yet are willing to assist when needed without delay. They are always able to help me quickly and speak a language I understand. It is a simple transition and their features are more than we will ever use.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes I get a person on the line whose accent is hard to understand.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Upgraded our old analogue system. No longer paying the high prices of a landline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EM
Ernie M.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use. Great customer service, and perfect for small businesses."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The customer service is top-notch, and the system is intuitive and easy to adopt.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

For really small businesses, a physical phone is not necessary. But there was no option provided for not having one assigned and delivered. It seems the company and customers can save money by not defaulting on providing a physical phone.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides an easy-to-use business phone line.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Troy G.
Founder
Share
"Efficient and Comprehensive"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

In the fast-paced world of modern business, effective communication is the cornerstone of success. Nextiva emerges as a game-changer in this arena, offering a comprehensive business solution that seamlessly integrates phone and efax services. As a user, I have found Nextiva to be an exceptionally efficient and reliable platform that significantly enhances communication workflows.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Because of how comprehensive their system is, it does take some time to understand all of the functionalities and troubleshoot any changes that are made. Luckily their customer service team is amazing and easily available to help navigate their system.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva is solving our communication concerns especially during the holidays with multiple office closures and call center closures. Nextiva's adaptability makes it easy to manage the logistics to ensure our clients are taken care of even when we are out of the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Beits L.
Founder
Share
"Nextiva is our go-to VoiP because of quite a few reasons..."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Customer service was GREAT, then became a little iffy... but in the past few months they most likely caught up with their growth and now again offer amazing service, quick support, and very fair prices. The portal is easy to use, and the amount of features is really great.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The pricing would be better if it's a bit more competitive, but like other normal companies, i'm sure they don't want to compete on price. To hire good people and pay for good technology, i guess they have to charge a bit more than others.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ability for our international team to work from home, from different countries. Provide phone support, incoming and outgoing calls, and analysis of calls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SN
Scott N.
Founder
Share
"Excellent Customer Support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Every time I need to make adjustments to our call flows, the Nextiva support team implements them flawlessly and quickly. Always a great experience.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The team is great. It is frustrating when using the website and trying to access information that it disconnects chats and I have to start over.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Call flow routing for marketing and for changes to business hours.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chanel C. avatar
Chanel C.
Customer Service Team Lead
Share
"Consistency in Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

In reviewing the level of service that we have received from Nextiva, I have to say I am impressed. Each time I have reached out rather its for a technical issue or a billing question, the level of service has been excellent. The agents are always polite, informative, and great with follow through.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes, you may have to be transferred to a different department if you have multiple questions, and that agent specializes in a specific area.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have reached out for call flow assistance. As well as reducing the amount of lines we have, and billing releated questions. This week they helped me setup holiday greetings for the days we are out of the office for the approaching holidays.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VG
Vimesh G.
Founder
Share
"Very pleasant with customer support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I love that Nextiva is quick with connecting me to a Tech support for troubleshooting and resolving the problem efficiently.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes the things can only be done on the backend and need to get with chat for that to happen.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Help change the name on the account for a client of ours. Nextiva rep submitted a ticket request to change the name. Also helped update the email address on file.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Martial F.
Director Of Operations, Financial Planning Associate
Share
"Great phone company with exceptional customer service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Smaller company allows for better customer support.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Our company has yet to experience any downsides about Nextiva.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows us to focus on operating our business rather than having to deal with all of the setup and maintenance.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Ryan M.
Founder
Share
"Alina was awsome."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Ease of contacting support. They are easy to chat with.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

A lot of complexity in the back end for configurations.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hardware issue with our phone. Firmware update

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Raegan M.
Founder
Share
"Great product and service for a Nonprofit!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

How I can customize the entire phone system to work how I need it to work and can access it remotely if we are working from home.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Honestly, I don't have anything negative regarding Nextiva! The sales and customer service have been wonderful!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a phone system that was able to evolve in today's workplace. To be able to change any of the settings easily, to have the option to forward my landline to my cellphone. It has fixed all of the problems our old phone system was giving us.

Visit website