Pipedrive background blur
Pipedrive logo
Pipedrive
The one platform to grow your business
4.2
(1,732)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Pipedrive?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Pipedrive Reviews & Product Details

Pipedrive Overview
What is Pipedrive?

Pipedrive is a web-based sales CRM platform that provides users full visibility of all active sales pipelines. It’s best known for its interactive user interface that displays detailed progress stages for every deal, along with key details an actionable items. The platform was specifically built using activity-based selling-methodology. Its mailing system also seamlessly integrates with major email service providers.


Pipedrive is also often used as CRM of choice in Venture Capital and Sales tech stacks.

Company Pipedrive
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, New York
Social Media
Pipedrive Categories on Findstack
Pipedrive Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Beginner
Intermediate
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, In Person, Live Online, Videos, Webinars
Languages Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
Pipedrive Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Straightforward and intuitive user interface
  • Unlimited custom fields for collecting customer information
  • Easily track deals, values, and win probabilities
  • Access custom reports to track recurring revenue
  • Examine individual sales calls, emails, and demos
Cons
  • Limited functionality for bigger businesses
  • Problems with list separation
Pipedrive Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Pipedrive Features
Sales Enablement Platform
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Call Center Features
Reporting
Mobile User Support
Quote & Order Management
Product & Price List Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
Pipedrive Media
Pipedrive - Pipeline view
Pipedrive - Lead Inbox
Pipedrive - Email Sync
Pipedrive Screenshots
Pipeline view
Pipeline view of your deals in Pipedrive
Lead Inbox
Lead view in Pipedrive
Email Sync
Sync with all main email providers
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Pipedrive logo
1,732 Pipedrive Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Arran T.
It Systems Support
Share
"The Effectiveness of Pipdrive"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

There is transparency across the entire organisation which is key to developing growth and promoting collaboration across the organisation It is also easily navigated

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

I dislike very little about this tool; it covers many avenues of data required in any organization

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Primarily used for setting up deals for form set ups for club or any admin related issues with the system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Glen M. avatar
Glen M.
Marketing Technician
Share
"Great CRM streamlined the enrollment process for our coaching programs"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Our process for taking applications, vetting potential students, and closing sales used to require several tools. Pipedrive helped us optimize this process.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

It's a little bit complex because it can be used in so many different ways. So there was a little bit of a learning curve for our particular sales funnel.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily track where prospects are in the sales process and help them move forward.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew B. avatar
Andrew B.
Co Founder
Share
"Very visual"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

I'm a very visual person, and love the dashboard showing me what stage each lead is ins.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

The cost! That's a joke. My CRM's are free when you're small. These guys charge you for 1 user after a short free trial.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of my sales pipepline. It's does that while having very visual reminders of when tasks are due, what tasks need a new activity, and which are past due.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Ernesto A.
Ceo
Share
"The CRM that I recommend to my clients who have never used one"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

It is a very complete and friendly CRM, I really like its design and ease of use. I highly recommend it to clients who have no experience using CRM. Of those I have seen, it is the one that I liked the most

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

It is somewhat confusing when new leads are received because I think it needs a mailbox of leads so that they can be better distinguished and work from there without having to search the contacts section.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Personally, it helps me to work with prospects and manage them, but in reality the main use I make of it is with my clients who have no experience in using CRM since it is the one I recommend.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RW
Ryan W.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Lean sales CRM that gets the job done"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

As a salesperson, the CRM is pretty intuitive for my role compared to other CRM's out there that have an overload of features I'd never put my hands on. I used Pipedrive when working freelance with a client, and I could jump in and get the hang of Pipedrive in less than 24 hours.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

I did find that the contact records were a bit hard to navigate when using it. I recall when I'd be speaking with a customer on the phone and I had to dig to find the information I needed on the call.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pipedrive was the CRM the company I worked with used. It made it easier to log conversations with potential clients, manage open deals, and track closed revenue for the business. It is a pretty straightforward CRM that I think works best with sales-led organizations. I wouldn't recommend this tool if you were a market looking for lots of bells and whistles.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ravishankar A. avatar
Ravishankar A.
Sales Development Representative
Share
"Why do I like Pipedrive?"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Segregation of leads and deals Various types of activities like task, email, call and meeting. Apis can be integrated

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

List view va pipeline navigation is difficult

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Close sales and do indirect marketing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Giovanni M. avatar
Giovanni M.
Cto
Share
"Ótimo CRM para ajudar nas tarefas diárias em equipe"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Facilidade de uso, praticidade no agendamento das tarefas e organização do dia-a-dia

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

Nada específico, boas funcionalidades e facilidade de uso são as características principais

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organização da rotina de trabalho de nosso time, tarefas diárias, negociações, tudo em um só lugar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Joel T.
Account Executive
Share
"Pipedrive is seamless, robust, and user friendly!"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

I love the user interface. It is so easy to use and helps me keep my deals in order and also my prospect follow up is almost cut by half with their calendar feature.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

I only dislike the fact that sometimes it does get slow. Even when my internet connection is solid, the software can overload and lag a bit which is understandable

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

My follow ups are tidy, I know what deals I need to look at in my pipeline, and I also can read the "insights" tab where I can measure my metrics for the previous and current month or YTD.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EG
Eva G.
Engineer
Share
"Excellent CRM."
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

The best thing about this software is the easy way to manage and follow potential clients, I love that I can add a high amount of information from each client, I like that it is inexpensive, it is also straightforward to use and easy to configure and it has a really intuitive user interface, the learning curve is slight, it allows me to send emails from the platform and it has an active and efficient notification system, I love that it integrates very well with other software such as Mailchimp, Slack, Gmail, and others It is easy to add clients and move them according to the commercial stage in which they are, it gives me excellent and stable communication between departments and it is very visual so it is easy to follow up.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

I wish you had more marketing features, but I really have no complaints about this app.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its most significant benefit is that it is straightforward to navigate, it is excellent to keep the customer database organized and also the sales offers, it allows me to have customer information, reminders, email system, notes, attach files and more. I love that it also syncs very well with the Google calendar, it also has integrations with marketing and analysis software, it is very customizable and intuitive.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jafrul A. avatar
Jafrul A.
Junior Software Engineer
Share
"Most Helpful and Awesome CRM tool!!"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Clear outline of deals arrangement and acknowledgment processes. It has assisted us with turning out to be significantly more productive as a business.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

Generally, a few times of refreshing, this is fixed. That is the main thing that could be improved for us.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our accounting page technique was burdensome and in-proficient. The business issues I am addressing are CRM issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Martin S.
Herausgeber
Share
"Pipedrive is easy"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Super easy Interface and low learning curve

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

Setup and signing of offers and invoices is just release need to find out if this works now

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

automated contact and lead tracing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jonathan L.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Pipedrive is perfect for our business!"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Pipedrive is super customizable and allows us to have our flows of sales, as well as automation and reports. Some SAAS CRM has functionalities you need to accustom to. In this case, we felt the system was accustomed to our reality.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

I believe the insights could be more exciting calculations.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

We centralize information about our clients and interactions with them. We have an integration with our proposal software, as well as our email platform. We're looking into centralizing with our ip telephone software also. All in all, all the information related to a client, their resources and deals are automatically and well organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
David S. avatar
David S.
Freelance
Share
"Pipedrive Experience"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

Agile, easy to understand and set up. Affordable. Helps drive our pipeline, engage our customers, schedule followups and stay on schedule.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

More limitations in terms of using as a marketing CRM than others. Confusing on how to merge or delete contacts when you have multiple. bcc doesn't integrate with email providers as well as Salesforce or HubSpot.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously the company wasn't tracking leads and deals, so conversations and interactions would be very reactive and passive. Pipedrive allows us to schedule follow-ups, track deals through custom stages - and generally be on top of our pipeline.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eugen G. avatar
Eugen G.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"If you believe in pipeline and want something that is easy to setup AND easy to use- this is it"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

You can be up and running within hours at very moderate cost. Cost is per user, not by contacts, I.e. it just is like a 'fee' per sales person and easily justified. It works flawlessly on desktop and mobile and you can quickly customize the most important thing: your pipeline. How many stages and how want to call them is a simple configuration exercise.

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

It really focuses on making reps more productive. If your sales requires a lot of others involved that also need to use the information and share, it is not designed for this.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

Get away from you excel customer list or using your ERP system as a contact database- pipedrive is the professional but incredibly simple and intuitive way to get your salesforce to work more structured and consistently stay in touch with clients and drive deals through the pipeline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OG
Ozge Sila G.
Growth
Share
"Easy to use - great CS Team"
What do you like best about Pipedrive?

-It's easy to use, not super complicated like other CRM tools. -you can add fields, create flows according to your sales processes. -CS team is really great, you can reach them out through the chatbot in the product. They don't give up until your problem is solved. I've tried many CRM's including Zoho. Pipedrive is really easy to use, set up, and start using it. Having an easy tool in Sales teams is really important, to be honest, they don't have time to figure out the tool, all they want is visibility and that good at Pipedrive. Another good part is they have a mobile app, ı think this is good to track all your deals

What do you dislike about Pipedrive?

-workflows could be better. You cannot create complicated workflows. Also, there are some other issues that they solve related to workflows. The triggers are driven by activities and not time passed. It's also not possible to trigger automation on emails. -Zapier workflow also needs some improvements -Pipedrive form could be more better, you cannot add hidden fields or cannot customize a lot. - Email tool could be improved, you cannot organize the inbox. Also, they may add auto email options after Pipedrive's form submission. - 'Leads' functionality could be improved, it's is currently on Beta I believe that they will soon. -If you want to sales represent rotation on deals you need to buy an extra tool which is not super expensive but unnecessary, Pipedrive could add this as a free product.

What problems is Pipedrive solving and how is that benefiting you?

-CRM -Sales Pipeline -Emails -Tracking of customer information -Easy to manage deals

Visit website