Shopify background blur
Shopify logo
Shopify
Empowering Your Online Store
4.4
(4,477)
by Shopify Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Shopify?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Shopify Reviews & Product Details

Shopify Overview
What is Shopify?

Shopify is an eCommerce platform that is nearly synonymous with eCommerce businesses. Best known for being a simple and effective tool for retailers, Shopify makes it quick and easy to create a shopping portal that offers dropshipping access and social media sales tools. It’s an accessible solution that simplifies the entire process of getting something up and running, with lots of customization options, and options to customize core functionality as your business grows. The platform also supports an extensive range of payment processing options.

Company Shopify Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Social Media
Shopify Categories on Findstack
Shopify Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Shopify Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Best-in-class eCommerce tools for online retailers
  • Integrations with a range of tools and apps via the Shopify app store
  • Comprehensive inventory management via the Shopify POS Pro plan
  • Customer management tools included in all plans for creating client profiles
  • Lots of customization options with the app store
Cons
  • POS subscription also requires a subscription to the eCommerce service
  • The offline mode often suffers from outages.
  • Not the best SEO performance
  • Minimal checkout customization options
Shopify Features
Content Management
Mobile
Performance and Reliability
Storefront Design Tools
Product Visualization
Recommendations / Personalization
Product Configuration
Product Search and Filtering
Checkout Process
Payment Processing
Shipping Options
Order Management
Tax Display and Processing
Promotions and Discounts
Reporting / Analytics
Shopify Media
Shopify 0
Shopify 1
Shopify 2
Shopify 3
Shopify Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Shopify logo
4,477 Shopify Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jatin P.
Tennis Coach
Share
"Spotify: The Best Music Streaming Service for Most People"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Ease of use: Shopify is very easy to use, even for beginners. The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to create and customize your store, and there are plenty of tutorials and resources available to help you get started.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

App dependency: Shopify relies on a variety of third-party apps for features such as inventory management and shipping. This can be a problem if the app you need is not available or if the app is not well-maintained.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The need for customer support: Shopify offers 24/7 customer support, so businesses can get help with any problems they encounter

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alejandro C.
Share
"5 Star Application"
What do you like best about Shopify?

What I like best about Shopify, is its user-friendly interface. It makes the whole process of setting up and managing an online store a breeze, even if you're not a tech expert. The variety of beautifully designed templates is a huge plus. They allow me to create a visually appealing and professional-looking storefront without the need for extensive design skills. Shopify's feature set is impressive too. From handling inventory to processing orders and running marketing campaigns, it's a comprehensive platform that covers all the essential aspects of e-commerce. And whenever I've needed assistance or had questions, their customer support team has been quick to respond and very helpful. In summary, Shopify combines ease of use with powerful features, making it a fantastic choice for anyone looking to establish or expand their online business.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify offers a robust e-commerce platform, but it does come with some downsides. Costs can accumulate, especially with transaction fees and app expenses, and highly customized designs may require additional development work. There's a learning curve for newcomers, and international selling can be a bit complex. Despite these drawbacks, Shopify remains a popular choice for its user-friendliness, versatility, and strong customer support.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify addresses various challenges faced by businesses in the e-commerce space, streamlining the process of launching and managing online stores. It simplifies payment processing, inventory management, and order tracking, providing a secure and compliant platform for businesses to operate. Customization options empower brands to create a unique online presence. As a result, businesses benefit from increased efficiency, reduced operational complexities, and the ability to scale their online presence as they grow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Tommy A.
Music
Share
"Highly Recommend"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I love that I can use shopify on social medias, like Spotify, Instagram, Facebook. To name a few. I really like for a very low price a month I find the software very useful. It saves me time and $100s of dollars. Instead of having to make one by code. I highly recommend them because they help you get your stuff out there whether it be retail, or any other company. They are very useful.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

I have nothing to dislike at this time. But, may in the near future if any issues arrise.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are helping my retail stuff get further that my website can do. They help promote and show my clothing and such on social media as my website can't do so. They save you the time by having them, they post on more than one social media. I love that alot.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vidhi M. avatar
Vidhi M.
Business Analyst
Share
"Best e-commerce solution"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Any startup business owner can start and grow their business with shopify. There are many plugins and tools available in the shopify and it is already SEO optimised.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There are limited customizations user can do with the shopify stores.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

I had a client who want to change the saree color in the website, basically color swatching without any api and tools so I basically achieve that functionality by the coding.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Laura P.
Associate
Share
"Great Tool for Business"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is a great tool that allows you to handle orders, collect data, create discounts, etc. Just with these features we're able to offer a great service to the people who reach out for support.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

The only thing I dislike is how to filter information from a certain quantity of orders. However, it's possible that I just don't know how to properly find the information.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify help us to handle orders, detect fraudulent activities, collect the necessarry data for the business and allow us to provide pertinent information to consumers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SATYAM S. avatar
Satyam S.
Performance Marketing, Ppc, Seo & Lead Generation Specialist
Share
"Shopify is best for E-commerce store creation!"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify provides ease of access to a lot of tools as well as features that are the foundation to build an e-commerce store. The best thing about it is you can just drag and drop to create yourself a fully functional store and start selling.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is not much to dislike about Shopify honestly. It even provides a free service and even the paid ones are minimal. It's hands down the best for e-commerce stores. Nothing to dislike.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify is helping my clients to easily setup an e-commerce store from where they can scale their products not worrying about the platform. It is easy to setup and one day with shopify is enough to leave all things on automation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashutosh K. avatar
Ashutosh K.
Specialist Cloud And Infra Management
Share
"A powerful E Commerce platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify is very easy to integrate with any CMS portal and its control panel is very interactive. From listing products to setting prices and alerts, it feels like you already are a pro.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Everything is good, but what I don't like is the Shopify's transaction fees, limited design flexibility, and the learning curve for beginners. Rest is good and no other complaints.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my project, I am mamaging several E Commerce platforms and shopify makes it very easy to generate sales report. Not only this, it's traffic dashboard also helps a lot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HN
Heber N.
Operations Supervisor
Share
"User friendly and great business partner"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's very easy to manage customers' profiles and handle their purchases.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Very frequent updates change the way we navigate through the platform.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's easier to track a customer's order as it collects the tracking information. Easy to handle customer's accounts and make any changes like address or order edits.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ganesh H. avatar
Ganesh H.
Growth Consultant
Share
"The Best Platform to Build an Online Store"
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify allows all sort of businesses to customize according to the brand needs with its wide range of features. The themes available on Shopify are easy to use, enabling users to connect all majority 3rd party apps.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is nothing much to dislike; the platform covers all online business fundamentals. While exporting the order reports, the tracking numbers field will be missing; it would be beneficial if that gets added.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best platform to kickstart the online business according to the brand vision. We have built our website on Shopify using Flex nourish theme; the entire operational flow is smooth.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adaeze A. avatar
Adaeze A.
Podcast Host
Share
"Impactful Online Design and Marketing Sales Platform"
What do you like best about Shopify?

What I like best about Shopify is it complete standalone services as well as it's designed innovative grounded products and integrating features. Shopify has been very successful for my users as well as being very comprehensival for my users needs.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

What I dislike about Shopify is the increased inclusion due to the lack of understanding the platform in the designs description of usage of data and programming for users.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify problem solving is introduced through key aspects of its design as a sales platform, that benefits my users on my team learning at different qualities and experiences as well as helping them to develop in different aspects and improve in all areas including customer satisfaction management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Abhilash Y.
Share
"Must Needed Tool For Your Business"
What do you like best about Shopify?

It's a beneficial tool to list all my products, and customers, helps me to check analytics, and makes the business more manageable. Everything is under one single platform :)

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There is nothing to dislike about this useful tool, which is helpful for all startups. One small thing you can add is a more vibrant and colorful interface. This will make it look much better.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Track Orders, List all your products, Check all the reports , and Live view all the customers from different regions in India. Add discounts and create coupon codes easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Priyanka M.
Share
"Shopify helps to build the business and supports different categories"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The best part is receiving the orders and tracking all the shipments. Also, we will be able to track the sales ratio. It has so multiple options for keeping the small business on track

What do you dislike about Shopify?

It has difficulty with content marketing

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Shopify helps in storing all the order data even including order returns and the payments received.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jorge G.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"A robust system that makes it easy to create and manage your online store"
What do you like best about Shopify?

The Shopify platform is a great tool that gives us reliability and scalability, using multifunctional technology that allows us to create, manage and configure our online store, with many customization options and a wide range of design templates that give it a professional look. Its intuitive and easy to use interface allows us to complete the assignments in a short time, which makes it effective and reliable. It is a great solid and secure tool that uses standard security conventions and encryption that helps protect the information of all our customers and suppliers.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

Shopify is a good option and so far it has been perfect, their system keeps updating and developing new features, which is great for its good development.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Shopify we have been able to easily monitor sales and other proper analytics with many customization options which makes it unique and an excellent alternative for online business. The SEO feature is helping us to get customers from a particular demographic area to our web store in a very easy way. It is an all in one solution that helped us to set up and manage our online store by scaling it up quickly, providing us with marketing tools to track and optimize the store.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Taraini T.
Node Js + Blockchain
Share
"Shopify is the best ecommerce platform on the market today"
What do you like best about Shopify?

I have been using it for a while, I have made really good projects on different freelancing platform and the whole thing is good.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

There are certain aspects that need improvement but it's not a big deal I think.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

Combination offers and product bundles are available

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Muhammad ahmad M. avatar
Muhammad Ahmad M.
Salesperson
Share
"Shopify changes my ecommerce life."
What do you like best about Shopify?

Shopify provides you full access to your website with one click. Automated dropshipping is the best service that is Shopify providing to customers.Payment withdrawn is easy on shopify.

What do you dislike about Shopify?

One thing i do not like about Shopify is his monthly fees.

What problems is Shopify solving and how is that benefiting you?

On WordPress websites you have to make websites, but on Shopify you can create shop in one click.

Visit website