ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HN
Hunter N.
Share
"From Solopreneur To Small Team"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp has scaled alongside our business. From starting off as a solo consultant and evolving into the whitelabel SaaS space, ClickUp has grown as our team has grown. It serves as our project manager, support desk, reporting dashboard & springboard for ideas. ClickUp is fairly easy to get started and integrate with other platforms via Zapier or Make. We use it on a daily base and their customer support has been pretty fantastic at getting us pointed in the right direction for solutions.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

ClickUp has prioritized the release of new features and UI/UX (ClickUp) 3.0 over stability and load speeds. Although they have touted a completely new technology overhaul for 2024, there are times where the load times are awful and even requires a page refresh at times.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp helps our team receive support inquiries and facilitate a great customer experience in providing solutions. Our internal team uses ClickUp to roadmap and develop new features and products. Our customer success team tracks the progress of customer onboarding and keep track of their net promoter score.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EL
Enrique L.
Share
"La mejor aplicación de gestión de proyectos"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

La posibilidad de tener integradas todas las herramientas necesarias para gestionar mis tareas y las de mi equipo en una única herramienta. La facilidad y sencillez de uso.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Poco tengo que decir en este sentido, quizá mejoraría algunas cuestiones de diseño y usabilidad y aplicaciones como los wireframes no terminan de cumplir con las expectativas.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

La posibilidad de integrar todo nuestro entorno de trabajo en una única plataforma que además podemos conectar con el resto de nuestro ecosistema de trabajo sin dificultad.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jarred K.
Share
"What an amazing tool for anyone who needs to manage their work."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It gives me access to customise everything to the key. metrics or specific data types that I need to run an effective team.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

It can be hard to learn, and the learning curve for some aspects is a bit steep, thankfully ClickUp University is a helpful companion to learning the ins and outs of ClickUp.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp helps my team and me manage our various running projects through the views, spaces, and folders that ClickUp offers. It gives us a range from high-level oversight for managers and supervisors to access all the way to granular subtask time tracking for project timeline management and accurate project deliveries.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chris H.
Share
"The control switch for all apps and productivity"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I have rolled out clickup for 3 organizations now. The ability to manipulate inputs and output info in combintation with managing the actual work being done is second to none.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The clickup app dashboard/team views could use some imporvement in the mobile app for managers to be better at manageing

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

They allow our teams to keep up their throughput and prodction numbers up while flagging issues along the way

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VT
Vaibhav T.
Share
"best for project management."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

way to supw the task and comments and attachments. everyting is showing there nicely.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

no as of now.Board view can be improvised.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

its tracking project growtht and overall development of project and bug traking.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Chinmayyee R.
Share
"A one stop solution for literally EVERYTHING!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

- That I can organize my work the way I LIKE TO SEE IT. - Flexible but not confusing - Email feature that keeps my habit of updating on ClickUp - Various views for various moods

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

-I want to understand automation better and use it better but I guess there is not enough suggestions around how to use it better

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Can eliminate - Complicated trackers - Need for multiple apps for different use cases - Adding value in terms of staying on top of my tasks - Birds eye view of what is my primary responsibility vs what is not - Call back progress of my projects

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Maanya S.
Share
"A great task management tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Easy and understandable interface and perfect for remote workers

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Nothing, there is nothing precise that I wish to change.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me manage my day to day and weekly tasks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tracy G.
Share
"An answer to prayer!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Click up is easy to use- has the perfect Project Management and organizational features I need to run my business- and I know I will be able to scale as I grow!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I haven't found anything I dislike- other than some of the training on ClickupU is outdated, and could have more examples of how to set up ClickUp for project management for small/solo businesses.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love how ClickUp has everything I need in one place. And it is so customizable- I can track the information I want to. I love ClickUp!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ricardo G.
Share
"ClickUp the best all-in-one tool to manage your teams"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Flexibility to create complex Tasks information

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The lack of export facilities ans the lack of Dashboard features.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task and Projects Management. Everybody knows what-who-when the things are going to be done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Solange B.
Share
"The best PM software...and I have tried many!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The user interphase and amount of features. I like the Spaces and list organization, time tracker, dashboards and more.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The task lists are looking a bit overcrowded. I first land on the Overview, have to click on list, and then I have one row for Space name and automation, a second row for View mode and customize, a third row, Group, filter, and more, fourth row the tasks columns name and then the tasks, it's a bit too much.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

My work organization. I work with many different clients and many times with different projects or business areas for one client. ClickUp makes it super easy to organize a business like mine, organizing tasks, tracking time and overall making my day more productive and my business more profitable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
Janiese N.
Share
"Click up is great"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love using click up better than the last platform I used. I like how you can assign a task and can break down everything to make sure Everything is done properly.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

What I dislike about click up is the some of the notifications to my email

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love how click up updated their notifications tab

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Rachael H.
Share
"The best software to get everyone on the same page"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Clickup, especially with the recent updates, has been the best project management software that our company has used so far.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Clickup is easy to get up and running on because the set up feels decently self-explanitory, but if you don't take the time to learn the proper ways to go about things, you can set things up in a way that can cause issues later down the line.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Click up lets us get a high-level view that can drill down to a detailed view and have all that info linked together so you only have to update things in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kim A. avatar
Kim A.
Owner
Share
"Clickup Changes Everything"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

When they say one app to replace others, they aren't kidding. I have consolidated all my sheets, apps and notes and CRM into Clickup.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish the calendar was more visually appealing.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can see everything in one screen and I can store all my images and videos with it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Bruna F.
Share
"I love clcikup! Make my life easier every day, personal and Business are so much organizes with this"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The possibilite to create many lists with colors

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The recorrent tasks are allowed only in The paid version

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can see all my tasks togheter

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Ryann P.
Share
"Great tool for teams"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp allows you to track and coordinate any project from one place.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I am not fond of the Docs portion, it would be nice to have a Docs Homepage that lets you see folders with the different docs inside.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp allows me and my team to be on the same page in all our tickets and projects.

Visit website