ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Ricardo G.
Share
"ClickUp the best all-in-one tool to manage your teams"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Flexibility to create complex Tasks information

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The lack of export facilities ans the lack of Dashboard features.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task and Projects Management. Everybody knows what-who-when the things are going to be done.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Lucas A.
Share
"Melhor ferramenta de organização de projetos"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

- Possibilidade de ter tudo em um lugar só: tarefas, editor de documento. - Possibilidade de organizar documentos em níveis diferentes. - Múltiplas maneiras de adicionar texto e organizar arquivos e tarefas.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

- Features premium que são muito bons mas não estão disponíveis no plano free.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planejamento de projetos e tarefas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Courtney A.
Share
"I am ClickUp's #1 Fan"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I AM OBSESSED WITH EVERYTHING. The AI tool is such an amazing value add. I love the variety of view options under each space. I love the inclusive options for repetitive tasks. I love the easy and clear commenting features, it makes it very easy for my team to all stay in the loop while collective working on various tasks. It is overall just the best task management software on the market and I have tried them all!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish there was an inherent integration with Zoho Mail. I know Zoho isn't quite as popular as Micrsoft/Gmail but it is very popular and they love integrations!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was an absolute mess before ClickUp trying to manage my teams tasks on a team level and individual level. I had various tools that didn't all perform everything in one location and it was hard to keep track of my employee's workload. I also have not found any other task management software with such comprehensive options for repetitive tasks. ClickUp solves problems I didn't even know I had!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jorge M.
Share
"Click Up review"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

What I lke the most the dash boad that is easy to access and visualize all the ongoing task , due or pending to follow up. It is a very usefull tool for goal achievement, project completion, program and project management or team management, visualizing work load and project size and scope

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I think what I feel that I dislike the most is the integration with the app that is not easy to visualize the entire tree view of the project and is not easy to followup like it is in a computer. also some times it tends to have lags when lot of details on the dashboard

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

to complete a projects ontime before dead lines and following up with team work with out forgeting open pending actions and close them on time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sini L.
Cto
Share
"ClickUp has been very valuable for my company"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

It has almost everything we need. I can easily create and track tasks and it's simple to use, yet configurable. Automations are helpful, and there are tons of integrations with different 3rd parties like Github.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Some integrations can be a bit tricky to use, also the mobile interface doesn't naturally have all the same options as the web ui. The automations have been sometimes a bit tricky to understand (which lists do they apply to etc.). I would like the basic paid plan to include better time managing/reporting features like burndown charts, it seems an expensive upgrade to pay for a different plan just for those features.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management, product planning, roadmapping etc

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Chris S.
Share
"Best investment of time and money!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The best thing about ClickUp is how I can manage many different projects, people, and timelines all in one place. I know quickly if work is getting done. The new inbox is amazing and so easy to use. It's my one-stop shop for all my projects. Today I was onboarding a new VA, she was using an Excel spreadsheet to do work tracking with a previous job. I showed her around ClickUp, and she immediately loved it and said it would be very easy to implement. Integrating her into our workflow was quick and seamless.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

So much more than what I need. It's great that there is so much available but sometimes the enormity of the software can be a bit intimidating.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I would work with people around the world. Live meetings are not always an option. We ClickUp I can prepare work tasks for specific individuals knowing they will reply back "task specific" and show up in my inbox. The tread of communication is continuous/uninterrupted.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nirmal W. avatar
Nirmal W.
Ui/Ux Engineer
Share
"Never better with clickup"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

its so easy to use and user experiance is superb. as a UX engineer sometimes I'm also copying their patterns to enhance my work. Before click up our organization used Jira and after switching first it seems bit confusing but after 2, 3 days it was really easy to work with. mariking tasks whcih is currently working to changing swim lanes are supre easy and tracking the tasks also piece of cake. Loading speed also superb which actually increased my clickup usage of freaquency rather than jira. Also intergrating figma files are so easy.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

lately clickup is adding new featues some times distracting current superb work flow. also some icons are not prioratized as they want. specaially Priority flag icons .. i would rather use much more prominent icon which has more fill area. further if task has pass a due date then showing small banner on top or due date can be bold or add a "!" mark near to task would be better to track . lastly they can minimize color useage little bit which will be easy on tracking only on work

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

task tracking and time tracking is never been easy with click up, also activity log is superb of tracking when multiple team members working on same task and track who did changes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Alton J.
Share
"ClickUp is literally the best tool for any organization, hands down. It's a no brainer."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The standout feature for me is the sheer versatility of this product. I believe our utilization of ClickUp exceeds that of most organizations. We've managed tens of thousands of tasks and have heavily relied on its API, among other functionalities. What sets ClickUp apart is its user-friendliness; we've never needed to provide formal training within our organization. The support team is impressively responsive, consistently resolving issues or providing comprehensive guidance within just a few minutes, with the longest wait time for issue resolution being about an hour. Additionally, the API's simplicity has enabled us to swiftly create integrations, making it a valuable asset to our workflow.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes it can be a little slow, but it's understandable with the amount of data that we have in ClickUp. That's been my only issue. We've had a few issues related to the API that has caused some chaos, but only once or twice.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has really backed up a lot of their bold statements they've left in their platform like "This replaces Loom", etc. Their platform is very solid, it does the job really well, and the customer service is amazing. We love their brand and culture from what we can see on social media. It seems like the dream place to work and the dream tool for all organizations. This tool has been a match made in heaven for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rayandra S.
Share
"A Game Changer for Small Business Efficiency and Accountability"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My team and I can streamline our operations, enhance accountability, and clarify roles for multiple projects using ClickUp. It has an intuitive interface and customizable features. The ability to define specific roles and assign tasks has been pivotal in increasing transparency across our team. Everyone knows exactly what they are responsible for, significantly reducing overlaps and confusion. We are more cohesive than before. One of ClickUp's features that has been helpful to us is its adaptability to various workflows. It has allowed us to refine our processes and resolve gaps and redundancies in a way that aligns with our business operations. The dashboard provides a comprehensive real-time overview of what is happening, allowing quick adjustments and decision-making. The newer AI features are on point, as well. An added benefit is the ease with which it integrates with our other tools. We use ClickUp daily. My team and I are more coordinated, focused, and driven, thanks to the clarity and structure provided by ClickUp, and as a small business, this has been empowering.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

As with any project management software, it took some time to learn the tool, though the customer support was excellent. It was well worth the relatively minimal effort!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has been instrumental in solving several critical issues we grappled with as a small business. It has streamlined our project management, turning chaotic workflows into well-organized processes. The clarity in task assignments and role definitions it provides has significantly reduced misunderstandings and redundancies. Enhanced accountability has been a key factor in improving our team's productivity. Everyone is now fully aware of their responsibilities and deadlines, leading to a more disciplined and focused approach to work. The software has also improved our decision-making process by providing real-time data and insights, allowing us to identify and address any bottlenecks quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tracy G.
Share
"An answer to prayer!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Click up is easy to use- has the perfect Project Management and organizational features I need to run my business- and I know I will be able to scale as I grow!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I haven't found anything I dislike- other than some of the training on ClickupU is outdated, and could have more examples of how to set up ClickUp for project management for small/solo businesses.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love how ClickUp has everything I need in one place. And it is so customizable- I can track the information I want to. I love ClickUp!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Donie S.
Share
"Organized"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

All the features you can do with it, inside it. Very easy to use.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The load time in some areas. Also I would love to see or have live chat supports that can assist any time of the day.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have almost 200 team members, and thousands of tasks every day. This helps keep everything on tack.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FC
Francisco C.
Share
"Clickup great tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Really helps to track projects and tasks

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Lack of dynamic forms is definitely something needed

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Rachael H.
Share
"The best software to get everyone on the same page"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Clickup, especially with the recent updates, has been the best project management software that our company has used so far.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Clickup is easy to get up and running on because the set up feels decently self-explanitory, but if you don't take the time to learn the proper ways to go about things, you can set things up in a way that can cause issues later down the line.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Click up lets us get a high-level view that can drill down to a detailed view and have all that info linked together so you only have to update things in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Solange B.
Share
"The best PM software...and I have tried many!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The user interphase and amount of features. I like the Spaces and list organization, time tracker, dashboards and more.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The task lists are looking a bit overcrowded. I first land on the Overview, have to click on list, and then I have one row for Space name and automation, a second row for View mode and customize, a third row, Group, filter, and more, fourth row the tasks columns name and then the tasks, it's a bit too much.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

My work organization. I work with many different clients and many times with different projects or business areas for one client. ClickUp makes it super easy to organize a business like mine, organizing tasks, tracking time and overall making my day more productive and my business more profitable.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Ariane R.
Customer Success Team Lead
Share
"Keeps my personal and office life managed"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I like that there are many options to add in a task, like checklists and so on. I can easily integrate it with Google Calendar.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I don't like that the "Done" items are on top. I always want to see what's open on top. The CSV report is only available on higher plans.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our company has tried Monday, Asana and Trello, and so far ClickUp has the best features and is easy to use. Tracking and plotting of vacation leaves and sick leaves were easier with Google Calendar integrated.

Visit website