GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Terrible Support and Bad Interface Overall"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It is not complicated. Easy to set up because there is not much you can do to customize or format things.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

1. The customer service is some of the worst. Spent an hour on the phone just to have nothing resolved and still have nothing fixed after 36+ hours when a serious issue has occurred. CSM is largely unhelpful as well. 2. You can't even use the Marketo integration for a recorded webinar. They have no plans to fix this either so good luck doing a recorded webinar and syncing to Marketo!! 3. Not user friendly and the interface looks like it is out of the 90s.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can host only the most basic version of a webinar and then work really hard to figure out who attended or any other insights.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 07, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A clunky time waster"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It's unfortunately hard to pinpoint something useful about the software.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

We often have audio issues. A good 10-40 minutes to begin each conference call is dedicated to issues with GoToMeeting. When sharing a screen, it is difficult to read and impossible to resize on the receiver's screen. We are basically looking at a small window and there is no understandable way to resize the screen.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with remote or geo-graphically far clients and internal colleagues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Terrible Technical Issues"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Simulated Live capability. Without this capability, the platform would have been completely unusable for us.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

We ended up having to use only simulated live because we had so many technical issues with the product on live webinars. We had many issues, spent 8+ hours with the Support team who constantly assigned new reps who asked the same questions we'd already answered for the previous reps and never received a resolution for the issues we were experiencing. Support even ended up ignoring our emails attempting to follow up for a resolution and no-showing to our scheduled troubleshooting calls. Dealing with that team felt like a second job. The issues we had were major. During one experience, the audio cutting out for a portion of the attending audience at different locations nationally, including the organizer, while the remaining attendees still had audio. In another experience, the polling feature froze the webinar and we were unable to switch sharing back to the slides. In another experience, the webinar abruptly crashed completely. In our most common, recurring experience, PowerPoint would consistently crash if the host was a MAC user. This issue was verified to not be an issue with the MAC itself and Microsoft products would only crash while GoToWebinar was open. We also verified that other MAC users were experiencing the same issue with GoToWebinar. Rather than looking into the root of this issue on GoToWebinar's end, the only resolution we received from Support was a suggested workaround - to not use Microsoft products while running webinars on their platform....which is unacceptable.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We run webinars as a function of demand generation at our company.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Was forced to use that for work... what a disaster."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Nothing. I was late because I assumed it work "just work". Boy was I wrong.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Doesn't support Firefox, forces you to use Chrome (strike one) because it claims there's no audio in Firefox. Well, there's no audio in Chrome (strike 2). I had to call in (long distance (strike 3) to be able to hear.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems to solve? Tell my bosses to stop using this and to go Hangouts instead.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bait and Switch User Agreements"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The software worked fine for hosting webinars and it integrated with HubSpot.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Compared to alternatives in the market, GoToWebinar is expensive and did not provide value to our organization. When they were acquired by LogMeIn last year they unilaterally changed their terms of service to lock clients into 12 month auto-renewal terms. We switched away from their service because we found a better solution in Zoom and they auto-renewed our account without notice to our firm. There service team took 4 weeks to respond to an initial inquiry around the auto-renewal and has not been helpful in resolving the situation. For a comparable cost to what we paid for a single user license of GoToWebinar we were able to switch to a single Zoom Webinar license and roll out Zoom meetings to 10 of our users. This wasn't feasible with the combination of GoToMeeting/GoToWebinar.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used GoToWebinar to host monthly marketing webinars for our business. The service worked okay although we found the cost to be excessive relative to other providers in the market.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bad Experience"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The platform was easy to navigate once you were using it.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

As an administrator, the launcher caused problems for not only myself but also our attendees. One day the launcher would work, and the next day it wouldn't. This decreased our attendance significantly. We are no longer customers, and I actually still have problems as a user when I attempt to watch other organization's webinars.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We switched platforms to smooth the user experience. Benefits with GoToWebinar were limited. The platform was very frustrating.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The audio failed during a critical meeting; no refunds. "
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Nothing positive about it. This has been very disappointing.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Besides the system wide failures, the company doesn't reimburse you when this happens. It is unacceptable. We were in the middle of major meeting, that we had been planning for months and the audio system failed. unapologetic and refused to refund us.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

zero. Use another solution.

Visit website