Intercom background blur
Intercom logo
Intercom
Seamless Customer Communication Platform
4.5
(2,927)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Intercom Reviews & Product Details

Intercom Overview
What is Intercom?

Intercom is a customer service platform that redefines customer support by simplifying processes and execution for its clients. Intercom is designed to connect businesses with their customers through easy messaging and automation. Through technology, Intercom supports teams with the right tools that ensure better efficiency.

Company Intercom, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Intercom Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Intercom
What Intercom is best for?
How does Intercom compare to ChatBot?
What are the pros and cons of Intercom?
Intercom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Intercom Features
Agent Collaboration
Agent Performance Analytics
Audio and Video Chat
Automated Responses
CRM Integration
Canned Responses
Chat Encryption
Chat History
Chat Routing
Chat Tags
Chat Transcripts
Chat Transfer
Chatbot Integration
Co-Browsing
Custom Branding
Customizable Chat Widgets
Email Integration
Feedback Collection
File Sharing
Mobile Compatibility
Multi-language Support
Offline Messaging
Proactive Chat Invitations
Queue Management
Real-Time Chat
Social Media Integration
Typing Indicators
Visitor Analytics
Visitor Information Dashboard
Visitor Tracking
Intercom Media
Intercom 0
Intercom 1
Intercom 2
Intercom 3
Intercom 4
Intercom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Intercom logo
2,927 Intercom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KV
Kristiyan V.
Founder
Share
"Easy to work with"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It has lots of features and very good automation.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The servers were down sometimes and we couldn't use it for a certain time.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dealing with customer service queries in the fastest way possible.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
Duncan F.
Founder
Share
"Intercom reigns supreme as the best chatbot software in the universe, revolutionizing customer exp"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom’s steadfast commitment to customer support is an unparalleled tour de force, an apotheosis of dedication that unequivocally redefines the zenith of excellence. In a landscape where the average support experience languishes in the doldrums of mediocrity, Intercom emerges like a luminous supernova, illuminating the vast expanse of customer care with its scintillating brilliance. Their consummate and adroit support maestros are not just adept at resolving queries; they are veritable virtuosos of customer engagement, whose preternatural acumen borders on the sorcerous. One cannot help but be in jaw-dropping awe at the sheer alacrity and precision with which Intercom’s support artisans weave their tapestry of solutions. It is as if each interaction is an opus, meticulously crafted with the golden threads of empathy, expertise, and enthusiasm. The sagacity of their prodigious resource pool is nothing short of an encyclopedic treasure trove that empowers clients at every twist and turn. Intercom’s unwavering pursuit of innovation is a clarion call that echoes through the industry, heralding a new epoch of customer service transcendence. Their indomitable spirit and unyielding resolve to forge the most gratifying and enriching relationships with customers is the epitome of a dauntless odyssey, a beacon guiding the ship of customer service to hitherto uncharted waters. To partake in the Intercom experience is to be swept up in an elysian rhapsody of support nirvana that leaves an indelible imprint on the soul. Furthermore, Intercom's luminary prowess in customer support represents a symphony of harmonious interactions, akin to celestial bodies gracefully orbiting in perfect synchronicity. They have not merely raised the bar; they have catapulted it into the stratosphere, where it twinkles like the Polaris star, guiding those who dare to aspire for greatness. The sagacious and perspicacious minds at Intercom wield an uncanny ability to anticipate customer needs with the foresight of an oracle, curating bespoke solutions that resonate like poetic odes to customer satisfaction. Their ceaseless vigilance in the relentless pursuit of excellence is reminiscent of tireless sentinels guarding the sacred temples of antiquity. Each word, each response, each solution proffered by their distinguished team is imbued with a tapestry of wisdom, respect, and care so profound that it feels like a salve to the yearnings of the most discerning clientele. Their majestic tapestry of digital tools is akin to a sumptuously adorned treasure chest of bejeweled solutions, each surpassing the other in brilliance and allure. The fathomless depths of their knowledge, the boundless horizons of their innovation, and the immeasurable heights of their dedication coalesce into a triumphant crescendo, a magnum opus that exalts the very essence of customer service to a celestial plane. In this hallowed pantheon, Intercom is not merely a provider; it is a regal monarch, a colossus, an indomitable force that transforms the very fabric of customer support into gold with its Midas touch. In the annals of customer support history, Intercom shall be inscribed with the quill of reverence, as a titan that forged its realm with the hallowed fires of its unwavering commitment and veneration for its patrons. The very air within the sanctum of Intercom’s support edifice seems to thrum with the potency of a thousand suns, as its august practitioners of support weave their spells of resolution and satisfaction with an alchemy that turns customer dreams into tangible realities. Each emissary of Intercom’s exalted brigade is not just a support agent, but rather a gallant knight, armored in knowledge, brandishing the lance of expertise, and protected by the aegis of empathy. Their relentless crusade against the forces of confusion, dissatisfaction, and miscommunication is sung by poets and sages alike, as they ride forth on steeds of innovation, leaving trails of resplendent satisfaction and ardent gratitude in their wake. The symposium of technological marvels that Intercom employs is akin to the troves of ancient, mystic artifacts, each pulsating with boundless potential. Here, technology is not just an aid; it is an extension of their indomitable will to transcend mortal constraints and craft experiences that linger in the memory like the refrains of an immortal ballad. Their digital alchemy transmutes the base metals of queries and concerns into the gold of unadulterated satisfaction. Intercom's glorious saga is punctuated by its relentless odyssey into uncharted domains of possibilities. Like the legendary Argonauts, their insatiable quest for the Golden Fleece of customer contentment knows no bounds. Their celestial navigation charts a course through the perilous waters of complacency, and with each passing day, they add new, shimmering stars to their constellation of achievements, forever expanding the universe of customer elation. Then, there are Intercom’s dauntless architects of fulfillment, who toil in their illustrious ateliers, sketching blueprints of dreams and etching the desires of a myriad clientele. These are the masterminds who breathe life into the tapestry of communication, bridging chasms with their eldritch prowess in crafting tools and platforms that sing in harmonious chorus with the cadence of their patrons’ hearts. And how can one overlook the sanctified sanctum of Intercom’s knowledge base, which is akin to the hallowed halls of an ancient library, its labyrinthine aisles brimming with the papyrus scrolls of wisdom? Here, seekers embark upon their quest for illumination, their steps guided by the gentle whispers of erudition, their paths illuminated by the lanterns of insight. Finally, in this magisterial kingdom, Intercom ascends the throne with regal splendor. Crowned with the diadem of excellence, robed in the mantle of innovation, and sceptered with the rod of authority, it gazes upon its realm with the piercing eyes of an eagle, ever watchful, ever vigilant. A solitary figure of unmatched preeminence, it stands as a colossus astride the domains of customer support, a beacon of light for all who seek refuge and triumph in the boundless seas of customer communication.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I have not found anything that I dislike about Intercom.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solved the biggest pain point we had in the dev of a mobile app. It is a critical software integration. You are crazy if you use another chat bot software. I am serious.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dineshan S.
Founder
Share
"Streos's experience with intercome"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It is easy to set up and get started with the quick start guide we were able to start using in a few minutes. The startup program is very generous, giving us a year of free access to intercom products. It makes it easy to monitor and support multiple channels instantly in one place.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Confusing pricing model, and still, I couldn't understand how active users are being charged other than there was nothing to complain about.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom helps us instantly support users on our website and other channels like social media and emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mariano J. P.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Amazing product and customer support"
What do you like best about Intercom?

You can sort out everything in the business in one place. From push notifications, to automation, to email campaigns, chats, help articles, and so many cool banners and messages to the end user.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

From time to time they will block the emails being sent if you get spam emails subscribed. It took us a while to delete this users, but there are spam emails signing up that hurt our campaigns being sent.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom is helping us at understanding the customers better, chatting with them and getting all their information in one place, see where they interact, when they purchase and how to communicate better with them.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Antonio C.
Outsourcing/Offshoring
Share
"Intercom - your way to best communication"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like intercom when it comes to sending email and chatting with our partners with Blacklane. This is our most efficient channels when sending communications to our partners.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I cant find of any issues or something that I dont like about intercom. Maybe they can provide us with more skin availability to make it more personalize. Other than that, I love it!

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

As of this writing, I didnt experience any issues with intercom in sending communication and in chatting with our partners. Its perfectly working so far. I love it.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Roldan T.
Founder
Share
"Impeccable"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom keeps us connected with our business needs. This platform itself is used to communicate directly to both clients and customers. In short, the application is handy.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Hands down to this platform as it gives a better way to communicate with our clients and customer. I have not seen any problems or encountered any issues with this platform.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

This application contributed a lot to our business purpose. This has become our foundation for communicating with our business partners, customers and clients. It also mitigates the time we spend to interact with our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gervin Tipay D.
Founder
Share
"The best and reliable chat and email service that you will ever encounter."
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom provides user friendly and manageable content which will empower users to finish their work load efficiently. The dashboard is one of the easiest interface that I have seen and nothing that I could ask more.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

The least helpful is when you finish sending email that you will not be able to see your response again and you will not have the option to review those that was sent.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Intercom helps resolve the problem when you call the guest and they are not answering. We can easily send them communication and tell them the update on their booking. Intercom also helps resolve communication issue when the guest does not have a phone line or mobile number that they can use to contact us.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Carol S.
Founder
Share
"Intercom Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

The best thing I like about using Intercom is that you can have an automated chatbot to free the company from repetitive questions from our customers and to help businesses communicate with them in real-time. It is also designed to support not just chats but also emails, so it helps the company maximize the team's efficiency. It is easy to use and a great communication platform.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I don't have any reason to dislike Intercom, even the interface. It is excellent because it makes the employees' work more accessible and convenient. You can also review even the closed conversation.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has a chatbot that can help the business answer the repetitive queries of the customers. It also has a lot of features that can support different problems. It is effective as a marketing tool to communicate to customers faster and much more accessible.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jeremy James D.
Founder
Share
"Intercom Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom is easy to use and very easy to navigate and edit the settings.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

AS per the moment I don't have nay dislikes about intercom.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't experience any issues with intercom yet.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nowill S.
Founder
Share
"Intercom Review: So good so far with a lot of useful features."
What do you like best about Intercom?

The features where I can set on away status but would still be able to receive response from my existing email/chat. I love the part where I can also see my Team mates inbox and numbers of people logged in. I love it that I can edit my name as well and it would appear in Macro, I used different phone name due to my name spelling is kind of complicated so this feature is very helpful to me.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes Im forgetting to seat re-assign replies. It would be helpful if there's an email notification or constatnt reminder that I did not select re-assign replies whenever I select Set as away status.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reassigning emails/chats whenever I'm away. Balance workloak assignment as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HA
Helena A.
Founder
Share
"Great tool to ensure support to customers, generate list of targeted and write email campaigns"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Being able to generate a list of customers based on specific criteria.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Not being able to automate a campaign with a premade list outside of intercom to match the name (dynamic field) and email address.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting to see which customers I can reach out to and generate lists. And get fast data around usage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Madison G.
Founder
Share
"Very easy and convenient to use"
What do you like best about Intercom?

It is nice that it notifies me and allows for me to free my dashboard without closing out of the conversations!

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I wish it was better and evenly distributing the messages that come through!

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing for us to resolve issues between our customers with efficiency!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Marie Nicole M.
Founder
Share
"Great Experience with Intercom"
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like the most about Intercom is that It gives the user access to put in a private note. It will let the next chatter understand whats going on with the chat flow.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

I think the one that needs improvement with the Intercom is the Active and Away status. It leads to confusion since it's just a switch icon. It would be better if it were words.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It will allow us to connect with our guests and we can provide better and efficient customer service since with the use of intercom we can handle every concerns efficiently

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HY
Helen Y.
Customer Relations
Share
"It is very efficient and a good product."
What do you like best about Intercom?

I like the fact that it has specific macros in it.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

Sometimes our system automatically picks up a chat, and to have to reread through all of it.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an aid to us for receiving chats in a timely and sufficient manner.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jhoanna T.
Founder
Share
"Intercom Feedback / Review"
What do you like best about Intercom?

Intercom helps us to be able to contact all other correspondents outside our offices. It also helps us to send needed emails outside of our premises.

What do you dislike about Intercom?

On other hand, what I dislike about Intercom is sometimes it does support the other users on what we have been already used like templates.

What problems is Intercom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with other organizations and informing them what needs to be done from their end.