Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Quickbase
What Quickbase is best for?
How does Quickbase compare to Glide?
What are the pros and cons of Quickbase?
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
App Deployment
Automated Workflows
Conditional Logic
Custom Domain Support
Custom Scripting
Customizable Design
Data Integration
Database Management
Drag and Drop Interface
Email Notifications
Form Builder
Mobile App Development
Multi-Device Preview
Payment Gateway Integration
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Collaboration
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
SEO Tools
Template Sharing
Third-party Integrations
User Authentication
User Management
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Web App Development
eCommerce Integration
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sandy D.
Founder
Share
"Using since 2015"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Reports and customization also tracking of our everyday orders.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of the sorting features, I wish it had a hold screen.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking cases performed by at multiple places.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul B. avatar
Paul B.
Franchise Partner
Share
"Taking Control of Our Workflow"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The ability to update our apps ourselves almost in realtime. This has let us become independent from the constraints from large software providers or our own IT teams.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The requirement to save a record before certain functionality can operate properly is an area of frustration to end users.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to design apps that facilitate our workflows instead of having to confirm to the processes of big box solutions. We have been able to build custom apps to support various corporate initiatives without the cost of procuring and implementing a new solution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Ed C.
Founder
Share
"Easy to build professional business application."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

QuickBase provides an great platform both for the developer and end user. Users can create their own reports which leaves dev teams to concentrate on other things.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

In some cases, a basic understanding of programming is required to set filter criteria.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Searching and filtering have solved many process challenges for our company. We can now get to the information we need without major labor burden. Tracking invoices and receipts easily. Tracking customer training time remaining on invoice. Track pilot projects. Time and billing.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Savin K. avatar
Savin K.
Application Development Analyst
Share
"QuickBase a better choice always"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It's service and uptime Best for different types of reports Breaking down complex problem into simpler steps Lookup and summary best usecases APIs and custom pages Ability to handle runtime code is best (forms etc.) Pipelines of great use Parent child relationship made easy it's so simple to see in action that work is done by joins

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Table storage Limitations of functions in formula Little costly Triggering pipelines sometimes failed(complex condition) Formula queries don't work(complex some use case require that)

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Flow charts in action for approval mechanism Interactive reports from data dump Make use of custom pages in more complex reports and other use cases which might not be done with native QuickBase

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Andrew M.
Founder
Share
"Amazing flexibility and useful to our non-standard industry needs"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The flexibility to create fully custom tables and values. Automations. Ability to import data from other sources. Almost everything.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

No multi-to-multi relationships. No automation for QR code scanning.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Custom project managment applications for each department in our company. Allowing real-time sharing of information.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Umesh S. avatar
Umesh S.
Lead Analyst
Share
"Smart QuickBase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The best use of QB is the pipelines and the introduction of new functions in the formula fields, performance is quicker than before.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It requires auto sync option in future since we would be creating the copy of the same apps. And PDF generation download feature.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Basically the flow based application creation, automation, etc apps we are creating also for work management we are using, which will help use to have a clear understanding through QB features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Sidney F.
Founder
Share
"A great experience with Quickbase Support"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase University makes it easy to learn the program. Once I had that training done, the program is quite intuitive

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Quickbase can be confusing to work through especially when there are differen tapps within the main app

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using QuickBase to consolidate the labour costs and hours to better understand the effort for my business to do what we do

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dwight M. avatar
Dwight M.
Database Developer
Share
"Quickbase helps us manage all our projects with ease."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like the fact that we can customize it to our needs, and it can do most anything that we can think of.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish Quickbase University was more implemented, SORM-compliant, and you could manage training for your organization through it.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for all things IT, project management, time/resource management, schedule management, CRM, and invoicing.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kavisha P. avatar
Kavisha P.
Admission Manager
Share
"Useful Application Creator With Less Coding"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Creating a application with less coding is the best thing i like in quickbase.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I believe there is nothing to dislike in this wonderful application.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I create a lot of app using this software with less coding knowledge.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jason B.
Founder
Share
"New user and a great experience"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

As a new user, I had some hiccups that kept me from getting started with the product. The support team was so quick to respond there was no delay in me getting me rolling. Not only that, but the interface is very user friendly, and it will be very easy for us to train new employees that come through.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I don't really have anything that I can say that I 'dislike' so to speak as a new user. I will be sure to communicate with any feedback to help improve your system where I can.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a one stop shop for me to upload data to the necessary to get our projects rolling quickly. This make it where we have one touch to get the data over and it rolls smooth like butter from there, freeing me up to do my job instead of back end work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TA
Taury A.
Founder
Share
"I manage a 5-person team developing Quickbase applications for Data Collaborative, a QSP"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has a very low barier to entry as far as learning the interface. But, it can be developed to do very complex processes if you stick to it and get a good grasp of the framework

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of Quickbase's more advanced features are buggy and lack polish. Pipelines in particular have a very clunky "flow" for UI, and could be more intuitive. Fixing the jumpiness of the UI when opening and closing steps would help.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every business problem that clients bring to my doorstep: Project Management for out-of-the-ordinary industries mainly. An industry that has no out-of-the-box solutions built for them such as solar, concrete, large complex project management firms

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christine B.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase is user friendly, and convenient. It is great for all your workflow needs."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I love that Quickbase reduces my waste of time during the day with the ability to connect all of my applications in one place.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It is not friendly with sales tracking. I have to use a seperate program to track sales and commision.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is easy to build forms and share them over platforms to other team members. I use Excel on a daily basis, I like that you can use this platform with Excel.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CU
Chelsea U.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase is an excellent tool, we're more than satisfied!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The flexibility! We are able to create our own applications to meet the needs of our business and have not yet experienced something we couldn't solve for in QB. When determining if we'd move forward with Quickbase, the sales engineer said, "If you can think it and write it down on a napkin, you can create it in Quickbase." We have found that to be true!

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The only downside with using Quickbase is using formulas specific to Quickbase. lt just takes some additional time to find what you need and ensure you're using it correctly for the UI. We have a dedicated resource with a background in programming in house so that has been very helpful!

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is solving all program management and data tracking problems we've experienced in the past. We created applications for our Sales and Operations team that seamlessly communicate and allow for robust collaboration and visibility into the sales and operations pipelines. We have more insight and overview into performance, trends, and bottlenecks that allow us to streamline and improve our processes.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sharan T.
Founder
Share
"Quickbase."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I enjoy the ability to quickly adapt and modify the input screens to meet the change requests of our customers.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Finding developers who have a good understanding of the quickbase product can be challenging.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are developing a saas solution that helps prioritize important work and leverage talent effectively. The quickbase platforms enable us to make rapid improvements and modifications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Boby K.
Founder
Share
"Helps to us create website design without coding"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase speed of delivery is not only important for development, but also for truechange and lifetime, which are remarkable tools.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Understanding the cost structure is challenging prior commencing.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase international app that provides support for tracking orphans across many countries.