Trello background blur
Trello logo
Trello
4.4
(13,431)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Trello?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Trello Reviews & Product Details

Trello Overview
What is Trello?

As one of the pioneering Kanban web-based project management platforms, more than 2 million teams are now using Trello worldwide since its launch in 2011. Trello is best known for its simple visual interface, with cards that can be moved across different columns. Each card holds all the information teams and assignees need to deliver on projects and execute tasks efficiently. Over the years, Trello has introduced robust improvements to its systems, which include a proprietary built-in and no-code automation feature called Butler. There are also add-ons called Power-Ups that allow teams to link your most-used productivity and business tools with Trello plugins.

Company Atlassian
Year founded 2002
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Sydney, NSW
Social Media
Trello Categories on Findstack
Trello Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Trello Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Timelines and productivity metrics in one place
  • Convenient Kanban-based boards for ease of use
  • No-code automation features
  • Lots of integrations with leading tools
  • Convenient pricing packages for all companies
Cons
  • No inventory and budget tracking
  • No invoicing features
  • Not suitable for more complex task planning that involves multiple segments and moving parts
  • No Gantt chart feature
  • May be too basic for complex task tracking for enterprise teams
Trello Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Trello Media
Trello 0
Trello 1
Trello 2
Trello 3
Trello Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Trello logo
13,431 Trello Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel M. avatar
Daniel M.
Solutions Analyst
Share
"Facilitating communication between department"
What do you like best about Trello?

How easy it is to navigate and escale tickets to the right team. I like the simple Ui as well as the integrations it offers to intercom.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Sometimes the API failes when a user raises a ticket but not entirely sure where the fault lies

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing the tickets to go straight to the right person.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HF
Hernan F.
Technical Engineer
Share
"Trello it's simple and it works"
What do you like best about Trello?

What I like most about Trello is that is very simple to use and learn, you don't need to take any courses to start working with this tool, this makes introducing the tool to my teams a very easy task.

What do you dislike about Trello?

What I dislike most about Trello is that you can´t declare task dependencies between them and is a key feature and need for my organizations and teammates during the task assignment process.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello helps my organization during the task assignment process. It gives us visibility over our backlog and pending work, without it we wouldn't be able to handle the workload effectively.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Abhishek M.
Quality Analyst
Share
"Best for project management"
What do you like best about Trello?

The to-fro all users can access it without delay

What do you dislike about Trello?

didn't got anything to mention as dislike

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

The developer can fix the issue & update it asap till the QA mentions the Issues

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christion C. avatar
Christion C.
Senior Operations Analyst
Share
"Efficient, Helpful & Robust"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like the ability to keep all of my responsibilitles neatly organized and visual,

What do you dislike about Trello?

Would like to see more automation and integrations.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello allows me to say on track and not get overwqhelemd with the quantity of my projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Manav M.
Share
"The master board :Where Organization reigns. 1"
What do you like best about Trello?

It offers extensive integrations and power ups for enhanced functionalities. Enables file attachments and document sharing. Simplifies task delegation and assignment tracking.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing to complain about. The tool integrates Semalessly with other productivity tools. Easily create boards to manage your projects efficiently. You can drag and drop cards to update their status.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracks progress and deadlines with due dates. We can get important updates and changes. Overally, Trello simplifies task management and boosts productivity. We can collaborate with team members in real-time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mike A.
Share
"Mastering Trello: Unleashing the Power of Organized Productivity."
What do you like best about Trello?

You can create boards to organize tasks and projects. Add cards to represent individual tasks or items. It is possible to assigh due dates to cards for deadline management.

What do you dislike about Trello?

No aversion. Use labels to categorize and prioritize tasks. You can comment on cards to collaborate and communicate. Attach files to cards for easy access.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can set reminders to stay on top of important tasks. Ability to move cards across lists to track progress. You can invite team members to collaborate on boards. Customize your board layout to fit your workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Devin S.
Director Of Family And Community Ministries
Share
"Managing Projects Meets Supporting One Another"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello is so user-friendly that many of the teams I have worked with had less trouble adopting it for their use - people of all ages can quickly learn to use it. Other similar software tends to be clunky and requires a lot of onboarding, but Trello does not seem to create the same obstacles. Whether using a personal to-do list or creating synergy with a team and various deadlines (using Boards), you know everyone will feel good about their work.

What do you dislike about Trello?

The challenge is that some limitations cannot be overcome (but you can adapt) because the software is not intended for in-depth work - you get the broad strokes of the projects whereas other software can provide the opportunity to track the minutiae. The user-friendly aspect makes it all worth it.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing across programs and projects as well as when a team is involved in the efforts.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shaunak P.
Technical Project Manager
Share
"A powerful product management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

- Trello uses board layout which makes it easy for what we need to do and assign members responsible for that task. - Team members can work on card simultaneously. - Great customisation like changing color, background etc. - Integrates with many other tools and allows to connect it with existing software - Great free plan which is helpful for a small number of members.

What do you dislike about Trello?

- There is no support of inbuilt time tracking or loggin feature. - For larger projects it can be complex to handle all the moving parts. - Lack of charts which creates problems for teams which have to track dependencies and schedules.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Working over tasks and keeping a checklist of items within the projects and collaborating with other team members in it. - Able to use Trello from mobile app as well so managing tasks on the fly is easy

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Peter C. avatar
Peter C.
Software Engineer|Engineering Manager|Cto|It Project Manager|Google Data Scientist|Itil|Python|Ai|
Share
"A Game-Changer for Organizational Productivity"
What do you like best about Trello?

Trello has proven to be an invaluable tool for organizing and managing tasks, projects, and collaborations. Its intuitive and visually appealing interface and robust features make it a game-changer for individuals, teams, and businesses alike. One of the standout features of Trello is its flexibility. The platform utilizes a simple yet powerful card-based system that allows users to create, customize, and track tasks effortlessly. Whether you're a seasoned project manager or someone new to task management, Trello's drag-and-drop functionality makes it incredibly easy to organize and prioritize tasks in a way that suits your workflow.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Learning Curve for Advanced Features: While Trello's basic features are easy to grasp, some more advanced features and customization options may require a learning curve, especially for new users. Lack of Advanced Automation: Trello's automation capabilities are somewhat limited. While it offers some automation options, additional automation features for repetitive tasks and notifications could be beneficial. Limited Reporting and Analytics: Trello's reporting and analytics capabilities are less robust than other project management tools. Users seeking in-depth data analysis may find the available options lacking.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello is a game-changer in the realm of task management and collaboration

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Alex A.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Usefull tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

Everything - from ability to see what tasks my workers did or doing from ability to save documents in the certain card I can delegate tasks easily now and will use it more in future

What do you dislike about Trello?

Sometimes im losing my card - I can archive them accidentally and then can't find anything, and I could have important documents in these cards Also I dont like that someone else can touch cards on my desk - accidentally or on purpose

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily delegate tasks and look who is responsible for each project, who is free and who is busy. I can watch and see to whom I can delegate this or that task depending on their employment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Malhari N K. avatar
Malhari N K.
Senior Qa Analyst
Share
"Best project management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

I like the flexibility to switch between projects.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Nothing as such i faced while working on that.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task assignment & getting feedback.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Anne C.
Share
"Amazing Trello"
What do you like best about Trello?

I love how Trello sort my task and task of my team. Thea backgrounds are so lit as well makes our work environment fun to look at.

What do you dislike about Trello?

There are times it will be slow due to a lot of people using it in our office but other than that Trello is the best.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sorting and organizing our task weekly, monthly and quarterly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dhruvil L. avatar
Dhruvil L.
Executive Member
Share
"Trello board has been amazing and helped me manage my project and task."
What do you like best about Trello?

The template provides a very convenient base to start with. The themes available to us also make it more engaging. It is straightforward to add teammates and collaborate on Trello.

What do you dislike about Trello?

There are too many navigation options and stuff going on the website which made me as a new use a lot confused.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps manage and track all the tasks done, in progress, and to be done. Gives a good idea of the progress of the project. I can also look at the teammates progress and status.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Abhiram C.
Software Engineer
Share
"The ideal list-making programme you could need."
What do you like best about Trello?

The best feature of using Trello boards is how simple it is to manage lists across many platforms, whether you want to view them from a computer, mobile device, web application, or even mobile application. It syncs and works without a hitch.

What do you dislike about Trello?

Trello has all the coolest and best features in the premium version, so buying it for an individual can be a hassle. This is one of the things that discourages people from relying on it. If we are purchasing for an organisation, everything is in order. We do also have a trial period.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is capable of resolving cross-platform cooperation for the project, sync between all participants, real-time viewing, and undoubtedly the most crucial, tracking of the modifications done and by whom.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Madiha H.
Business Analyst
Share
"Management tool"
What do you like best about Trello?

Best for project management/team management to update all the tasks, like what you have done and what you are doing most multinational companies use this software to update the team

What do you dislike about Trello?

As this is a good management tool, so nothing in this that it is easy to use so i like this tool nothing to dislike this tool and I would suggest this software to all.

What problems is Trello solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trello solves many problems as, small and large both teams can use this software for project management , team management , task management, and i would suggest this

Visit website