Wrike background blur
Wrike logo
Wrike
4.2
(3,509)
by Wrike, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wrike?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wrike Reviews & Product Details

Wrike Overview
What is Wrike?

Harping on its versatility, Wrike is a project management software that features highly customizable dashboards and workflows and team-specific automation to give businesses a project platform that adapts to their current ways of working and not the other way around. Wrike’s functionalities involving over 400 tools revolve around giving a 360-degree view of projects, true interdepartmental collaboration, approvals acceleration, smarter data use, efficient workload management, and enterprise-grade security. Wrike has more than 30 well-documented use cases involving more than 15 departments and teams. Wrike also has a proprietary AI-powered capability called Work Intelligence that catalyzes results through smart automation and project risk prediction.

Company Wrike, Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Wrike Categories on Findstack
Wrike Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wrike Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use Gantt charts
  • Customizable dashboard and schedule
  • Comprehensive reports and insights
  • Time-tracking tools included
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • A little pricey
  • Can be difficult to get used to at first
  • Frequent reports of unresponsive support
  • Recorded incidents of unreliable software functionality
Wrike Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wrike Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
Wrike Media
Wrike 0
Wrike 1
Wrike 2
Wrike 3
Wrike 4
Wrike Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wrike logo
3,509 Wrike Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TB
Tina B.
Technology & Media Specialist
Share
"A next step in Project Management tools from Basecamp"
What do you like best about Wrike?

There are Gantt charts, forms for collaborators to request projects, requests that are easily turned into projects, multiple ways to see and complete tasks, color coding, customizable work flows, and more. I am still learning some of the available tools. I am also finally able to eliminate a personal task-tracking spreadsheet by creating a private project in Wrike that I can share with only my supervisor.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

When sharing only a task (not an entire project) with a collaborator, you have to be very specific in the task name as the collaborator cannot see the project that the task is part of. I do wish they could see the project name at the very least, but we have learned to work around this. I also don't like that after assigning a task a date, it cannot be undone. Sometimes a task doesn't have a deadline, or it's so far in the future it hasn't been decided upon just yet.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to better organize our personal task lists, track time on billable projects, and track workloads on our designers. We're also able to set up request forms for different types of projects, and keep collaborators out of files and message threads that they don't need to be part of. We are also able to offer review tools within Wrike that allow collaborators to comment and draw on PDFs or images or videos uploaded to make changes easier to communicate and review.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 22, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RL
Rachel L.
Senior Customer Advocacy Marketing Manager
Share
"Comprehensive Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is a very strong project management tool that can help track your team's overall workload and identify opportunities to improve productivity. I like that Wrike makes it easy to create new projects, assign tasks, and track progress. It also has cool reporting functions across projects, teams etc., and can be used to track time spent on different tasks for client billing purposes.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The only downside to Wrike is how detailed it can get (which could be a positive depending how you look at it!). Because you can get so granular with Wrike, it is really important for your team to all be on the same page about how you create new projects and assign tasks to ensure consistency across the board.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were trying to solve the problem of task management across teams since different people worked on various projects, and there was little transparency into actual workload. We were also looking for a tool to help track time for client billing. The result of using Wrike was more accountability for projects, and increased transparency of overall workload across teams.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Paul G. avatar
Paul G.
Co Founder & Project And Process Manager
Share
"A powerhouse in project management"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Working on Wrike for many months, I feel this is a powerhouse for project management. An all-in-one stop for collaborating on teamwork. The internal emails almost went down to zero and all the tasks and projects got centralized. This is a tool that helps in all areas to do high-level planning to next action execution.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Because of its heavyweight, the functionality sometimes feels overwhelming at first.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management and manageing a remote team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CD
Charith D.
Founding Partner, Photographer, And Artist
Share
"Wrike for project managers"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love that wrike is developed with the project manager in mind. It functions the way I think and allows me to set up customized work flows. I both love and hate that there isn't a lot of built in structure. It allows me to set up things any way I want to but sometimes I'd prefer a suggestion of best practices.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Wrike is set up in a pyramid of folders. If someone uploads a files to their task it can't be viewed by the rest of the team anywhere else. It's frustrating and I wish files were automatically viewable from the top level folder so they wouldn't get buried in individual tasks.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's our primary tool for managing projects for the Creative Services and Marketing team. It allows me to manage the entire teams work load and task out projects to individuals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DG
Dana G.
Graphic Design Specialist | Store Environment
Share
"I have tested Wrike against other project management softwares."
What do you like best about Wrike?

I like the amount of features that Wrike has available for its users. FOr example, all of the tasks you can create with due dates, users you can assign to certain tasks, and the fact that you can use workflows and gantt charts to see your progress.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I dislike that Wrike doesn't have anything similar to a proofing system. I was ultimately looking for a program that has a proofing tool and project management and payment collection all-in-one.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used Wrike for keeping up with design projects for myself. I haven't used it in a huge business setting so I haven't been able to utilize all the features it has.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Marco C.
Share
"A game changer"
What do you like best about Wrike?

the tool is very flexible and easy to understand. The online support is awesome and it is full of how-to videos that let you start using the tool quickly. It really helped my team to start a new way of collaborating and improved our delivery time and reduced the meeting hours spent to check project updates.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The two thing I feel are missing are: - to automatically export report in pdf format and email them. Every morning I need to log in and check the reporting system. I would prefer to receive a ready to print report in my email inbox. - a more flexible request from builder that let us to prepare forms that can be integrated in other website pages respecting the look and feel.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team collaboration is improved a lot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RB
Robert B.
Desktop Services Engineer
Share
"A Great Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The ability to invite any contact to contribute to a project with no need for permission controls. The interface for most users has proven very intuitive with very little time needed to show a new user around (see dislikes). The interface allows for multiple ways to view tasks in a project and timelines for those involved, meaning that different users can get the information relevant to them easily.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Whilst the interface is effective, and initially quite intuitive, deeper views and settings can become very complex. It's difficult to see how this could be improved as it's the nature of dealing with multiple projects like this. It's a powerful tool but it comes with a lot of potential complexity that isn't always the easiest to get through. That said, viewing a single project and its detail is relatively simple.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're a small team that deals with a lot of projects and multiple contractors and departments. The main aim was to improve the transparency of our work, enabling departments/management outside of IT Services to see the work and timelines of our projects. It's also serving to highlight future plans to show what the various projects are heading towards. The ability to invite other users outside of the department into individual projects has proven invaluable, keeping all records of correspondence in one place.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JB
Josh B.
Web Designer Iii
Share
"A good option if you want a flexible management system"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I like that the system is flexible. I work in a communication environment with multiple disciplines working on the same campaign or task. It is great to all be on one system that can be tooled to fit everyone's preferences. We've had to re-invent the wheel a number of times. Fortunately we are able to do that without too much trouble. I think the phrase "there is more than one way to skin a cat" is an apt description for Wrike, "there is more than one way to set up your communications or management workflow."

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The interface is overly complex because they are cramming so much customization, but they are making significant improvements in that area. They've given us the option to hide the main directory of jobs in a menu. I also dislike the pdf review feature. We tried it for a while during a free trial and it was buggy and not as good as it could have been. It's an add-on that's not worth paying for; it should be included in the main package.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have multiple creative departments. We needed ways to loop each other in on projects easily. Prior to Wrike, we were on Trello, Slack, Filemaker, and Mavenlink. Communication was happening on everyone's preferred platform as well as in various e-mails. It was tough to keep track on projects with this set-up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TF
Tealey F.
Private Label
Share
"A good way to get everyone on the same page"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Everyone was able to see which projects were active and then what the remaining tasks were to ensure it to completion.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The pricing was a bit more than we wanted, but it was a good sacrifice.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

People used to be confused as to what projects/tasks were pending and Wrike helped to easily lay it all out. L

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Nicholas S. avatar
Nicholas S.
Ppc Manager
Share
"Helps Stay Organized"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The ability to stay organized by creating different dashboards. If you have a team of workers under you, you can create separate dashboards for each employee to see an overview of what the whole team is working on. I find it very helpful to stay organized, meet deadlines, or adjust deadlines based on workload.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

It has a lot to offer and can be a bit overwhelming at first. Take advantage of the training from your account manager to help ensure you know all that Wrike offers.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a place to log tasks for projects. Wrike allows us a place to put all of our projects into a particular folder to to make sure nothing has been missed. The benefits include better team collaboration and improved planning and projections.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jeremy L. avatar
Jeremy L.
Director Of Information Technology & Marketing
Share
"Great task management for small to medium business"
What do you like best about Wrike?

There are several major things I like about Wike. The first is that there is a LOT of integrations with other programs we use in our business such as: Dropbox, Google Drive, Hubspot, Wordpress, Gmail, etc. The second is the ease of use. I've tried several different programs similar to Wrike and it is certainly the easiest for users to pick up and use. It's also extremely fast, unlike a lot of cloud based products I've never had an issue with load speed and when you're dealing with a lot of data entry this helps considerably.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The only thing I've found that I dislike about Wrike is that sometime the customer support can take a little while to get a hold of. My account had an expired credit card on it and perhaps because of some miscommunication it took over a week to get it back and working.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project and time management are the biggest issues we are solving. We can only keep up so well using Excel spreadsheets and gantt charts to get things done. Wrike allows everyone to collaborate easily and let admins have the ability to see everything that is going on with a project. The biggest benefit is just seeing projects actually finishing on time with considerable accuracy.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mary Kate C. avatar
Mary Kate C.
Junior Project Manager
Share
"Wrike for project management"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is great for planning out projects and creating all of the associated tasks and milestones. It's also great with the dependencies between the tasks so I can see critical paths. The descriptions in the tasks make it easy to keep everything in one place - Wrike is my go-to.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

There should be a way for the system to automatically prioritize your pipeline/folders. Right now if my #2 project changes priorities I have to go in and renumber all of the projects below it. There also isn't a way to plan a task for the middle of a day. If I know a team member won't execute and complete a task until the afternoon, I can't drag the task to the afternoon. I have to make it all day or have a dependent task occur in the morning of that same day (which isn't always the case with my projects).

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in project management in operations. Wrike helps me backlog projects and keep a current pipeline to make sure I can keep track of all the projects we're currently running, and projects we want to tackle in the future.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EC
Erin C.
Director Of Academic Assessment
Share
"Transparent and effective"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The ability to tag tasks and projects with metadata, adding just the right people to the task comment stream when they are needed, dashboard easy to configure.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Difficult to manage notification ails for new users.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Documentation of conversation dates and timelines leads to clear communication.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BL
Brittany L.
Independent Consultant
Share
"Great for cross-departmental communications"
What do you like best about Wrike?

timelines, dependencies, communication, customization, integration with google, dashboard customization

What do you dislike about Wrike?

needs a more visual representation of projects, folders in the left bar tend to get lost, needs a better system for archiving projects

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

business problems solved: miscommunication, blame-placing, getting off task

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VK
Vishwajeet K.
Software Developer
Share
"Wrike"
What do you like best about Wrike?

UI - The user interface is simple & easy to use.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

No support for re-occurring tasks. Wrike should provide support for tasks which occurs every week or every month.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better team co-ordination & delivery of projects on time.

Visit website