Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Workflow
Reporting
Ticket Creation User Experience
Automated Response
Customer Portal
Email To Case
Ticket Collaboration
Ticket Response User Experience
SLA Management
Customer/Contact Database
Attachments/Screencasts
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
GW
Gordon W.
Customer Support Manager
Share
"Great tool for managing customer experience how YOU want"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Clean interface. Ability to adjust ticket settings and requirements. Chat feature. Automation tools. Availability of helpdesk staff to assist when I need them.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Phone functionality allows customers to get caught in hold/voicemail conflict for us. FD staff havent been super helpful in resolving this.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grouping customer interface options into one easy-to-use package. With plenty of metric tracking onboard.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LB
Lucas B.
Share
"Freshdesk is helping us keep organized and fulfill requests quickly"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I love the ability to create rules that dispatch tickets to specific groups, agents and also trigger notes and e-mails.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

While the existing app is great, it does not include a customer facing app, which for the purposes of our organization would be extremely helpful!

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to fulfill the needs of 18 locations for our church. Freshdesk allows us to keep the requests neatly organized and prioritized, which in turn allows us to fulfill requests more quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MP
Morris P.
Fondatore E Responsabile Tecnico
Share
"Fresh and usefull for most business"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Integration with email and automation provide us a way to integrate with our RMM

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Hours report shuld be more powerfull. Exporting it in csv is broken if hours note contain CR

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vette Schedule for work. Better Relation with customer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BF
Ben F.
Share
"Simple Helpdesk for a Small Business"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

So far the follow up support has been excellent. Responses via email were quick and when they were unable to resolve my problem, they initiated a screen share session.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There is limited customization compared to other help-desk tools that I have previously used. Depending on the size of your company and complexity of your incidents, will determine whether this product is suitable for you.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating our help desk solution and reducing the number of emails in and out of the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SS
Sydney S.
Relationship Manager Intern
Share
"Good software but needs an update"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I loved the help I got from the Freshdesk account managers with setting up my help desk. They went above and beyond to make sure I could do everything I wanted.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

That said, the system is archaic in that there are almost ZERO usable free "skins" for Freshdesk. For companies with lower budgets this is a dealbreaker. It's ridiculous to expect that each company will code their own interface (or buy a $300 interface).

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It creates great setup for a help desk site.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CD
Cassandra D.
Share
"Wonderful support experience and fantastic follow-up"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The support agent that had assisted during phone call was attentive, caring and seemed very dedicated to helping resolve an issue we had encountered on our customer portal. He had provided wonderful support, pulled up our company profile and ensured we were on the right track for resolution - he had made the process very clear and easy. He had also gone above and beyond w follow up to ensure that we were able to resolve the issue fully and encouraged that he and his team were available at anytime for support needs in future. This was truly a wonderful, quick and helpful experience!

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I had experienced no "dislikes" during this process. Karthik had sent the support ticket information via email to ensure we had an avenue to reconnect and receive further support if needed and stayed in contact w us until the issue was fully resolved - this is greatly appreciated.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had an adjustment to one of our customer portals (email forwarding into ticket submission) due to changes in client needs, which Freshdesk support had guided us through w ease. The Freshdesk software/platform has created a great environment for our client - being able to clearly intake, track and address/dispatch any of their needs to the appropriate departments, while maintaining detailed records for history tracking and reporting - this had also aided in strengthening areas where repeat issues had arisen (i.e. identifying/implementing new standards based off of collected data.) It has also greatly supported our ability to communicate w our clients and ensure they receive the appropriate service and follow up for any of their needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
QV
Quique V.
Gerente
Share
"So far, so good"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

We've recently started trying Freshdesk to handle requests from our customers and so far the initial setup is very easy and is working fine. Support has also been very efficient in a couple of questions we had.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Nothing, so far. It seems to cover all the features we expected.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Handling requests from our customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NK
Navin K.
Business Analyst
Share
"Freshdesk Review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Scenario option is very good, it helps to quickly execute the repetitive work like assigning

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Ticket Refreshing is sometime slow, and it takes some time to be updated

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monitoring live chat and Email, It helps to track each and every customer's chat and mail record, which helps to do RCA for any problem.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mason R. avatar
Mason R.
Finance Manager
Share
"The easy and simple way of use."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I like that I can easily use a powerful in terms of being able to customize it for your business special workflows. I like that I can to realize our own templates. Always gives you all the base functionality necessary for a help desk. Great to work with it and I like it very much.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I'm glad that till now I don't have any big issue with this software. Yes, I can't say that all the way was smoothy step of using that solution. Some time platform was slow and it really makes me upset. Thanks that I solved that problem. Support service they know what they do.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are more concentrate on important things which we need to do. Also, we have the ability to manage all our working stages. The great solution which helps us to be more close to our clients. In our company is everything in right place.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JW
Joanna W.
Unit Supervisor
Share
"Freshdesk keeps me connected to my office in Beijing"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I like that Freshdesk is easy to use, and I can easily contact the head office through a Freshdesk ticket. It seems from a user perspective that it's an organized way for the large corporate office to communicate with its 20,000 plus employees worldwide.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would like a good language translation system built in. The translation from the Chinese speaking staff is usually pretty good but it seems like it could be better.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to communicate with the head office in an organized way. I always get an answer within 24 hours and I am able to specify what problem I am having so it routes to the right person.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
KM
Krystal M.
Substitute Teacher
Share
"A little confusing"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I like that multiple, I mean in the 10's or thousands, can use this platform. There is an archive of past posts that you can search from at any point in time. If there is an issue you need address, they have someone ready to help you and will respond within 48 hours of your request.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Due to the vast amount of people on our Freshdesk platform, it was sometimes difficult to navigate and find an answer to a question you might have. There are so many different areas and ways to upload questions of files that you may not know where to look to find your answer.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

If there is an issue that multiple people are having, you could search on Freshdesk to find the answer. When I first started with my company, I used Freshdesk a lot to answer simple questions about my concerns with getting class bookings or how to use certain features on our website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
TW
Tracy W.
Branding Specialist / Account Manager
Share
"Freshdesk Is so easy, I’m not even sure how it works!"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I like the fact that Freshdesk is keeping track and organizing the tickets I submit to my employer and does it in such a way that I don’t even have to think about what I’m doing or keep track of “steps” or protocol. It’s so user friendly! I’ve often wondered how it keeps track, organizes and delivers the tickets to the correct departments who can then get back to me in a timely manner. I’m hooked!

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

In the capacity that I’ve used Freshdesk, I can’t think of anything I dislike.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main proble would be that without it, I’d have to seek out specific departments to figure out who could best handle my inquiries and then track down the contact info or method. This is time consuming and tedious. The benefit is that now I can just submit a ticket in a central location using the same method and Freshdesk does the rest.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Rebecca W. avatar
Rebecca W.
Teacher
Share
"Fresh Desk - help at your fingertips"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Access to so much! I can send in tickets, request help, connect with other teachers, search teaching topics, guidelines and lessons. Fresh desk allows you to connect with not only administrators and help, but also with colleagues.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Site can be overwhelming and confusing. So much information - which is a good thing - but it's not all organized in a user-friendly manner. THe search bar does not always provide the desired outcome of search and sometimes takes some fine-tuning.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to communicate with people on the other side of the world - China. I am able to ask questions, submit needs for help - all without having to make a phone call and waste time on hold. This is especially great as a stay-at-home parent. It also provides a one-stop-shop for all teaching needs from lessons, rules, guidelines and suggestions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SY
Susanna Y.
Teacher
Share
"This platform can be difficult to navigate."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Overall, as a VIPKID teacher, Fresh Desk hasn't been too difficult to figure out. However, there isn't always a good way to find the information that you.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I dislike the menu options. Sometimes there needs to be another option or other. The company has decided to move the forum and discussions to a different website. I am unsure of whether that is to better see what the teachers are discussing or if it meets the needs better of a social community and is reducing the number of support tickets sent in.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk is a place for the teachers to get problems solved. It is helpful in that not every questions requires the teachers to contact the company directly. It allows VIPKID time to help with the tickets submitted.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CH
Chris H.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"Freahdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freahdesk is a great tool for our support team. It helps us manage support articles and interest with customers in a variety of ways.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

It is easy for me to lose track of tickets in the mix of things.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

This allows for us to interact with and address customers' needs.

Visit website