GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andy G.
Financial Planning And Analysis Manager
Share
"No Excuses - do more Webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Pretty simple to use tool, great extensibility and has all the features you need to ensure you get the job done.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Like with all tools there are limitations such as # of involved parties or attendees, etc, but unless you are hosting a multitude of people you should be good to go.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We solve hosting large webinars for a decent size population of users, customers, partners, alliances, vendors, etc. We have a small team that run them so having a tool that is agile and nimble is a requirement.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberly W. avatar
Kimberly W.
Director Of Infection Prevention
Share
"Simple to use"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

User friendly. I use the app version. I was able to download the app, and log into my meeting without any issues. Very clear voice/sounds.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

There really wasn’t anything that I disliked about this product.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to tune in to local Infection Control webinars, join in group discussions, and connect with others around me.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Deanna T.
Share
"great way to collaborate online"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like the ability to screen share, as well as conduct a voice and visual meeting with many team members no matter their location.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Sometimes my computer audio does not work and I have to dial in to hear/speak with a landline, but this may be my computer and not the software.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Global and Regional meetings online. We are able to discuss timely information with an online presentation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caren L. avatar
Caren L.
Consultant
Share
"Webinars made easy"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Easy to access and very intuitive and user-friendly.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Does not always load in Chrome, although that could be our security settings.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes a good platform for training presentations. Eliminates the need for videoconference setups.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Bob M.
Ceo
Share
"Enterprise grade, easy to use"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We've used several systems over the years, and this one just flat out works. We sell into larger enterprises who very typically have strict security requirements, and GoTo consistently works well.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Can't think of any real challenges that we have with the product.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Be able to communicate our story to prospects in an easy to use format.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Candace M.
Director Of Housing Operations
Share
"Director operations"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Being able to host meetings with personal link

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Audio issues can sometimes be hard to overse

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Meeting with remote colleagues

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Brittany R.
Licensed Real Estate Agent
Share
"Webinar for business"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like that you can easily click a link in your email inbox to access a webinar at a certain date and time. Once you click the link (if you’ve already signed up with go to webinar) it will directly take you to the webinar you have joined as an attendee and you can even interact with whoever’s giving the webinar and others if that options been turned on by the coordinator.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I haven’t come across anything I dislike. I don’t have another webinar based platform I use to compare too.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits that come with GoToWebinar include: being able to quickly hop on a webinar, having recordings of the webinar, many people in one place to chat and learn, especially helpful when you’re a cloud based company**

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Natalie W.
Share
"Easy to use software that has proved useful for team calls"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I really like that you have the option to use computer or phone audio. It helps get around device issues that people inevitably have. Especially when we're holding meetings that include people from outside our organization. Also love the chat feature, raising hands, etc.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I can't think of anything that I immediately wish was different. I've never experienced any glitches while using GoTo and overall have had a positive experience. Sometimes people forget to mute one device when using the other for audio so there's feedback, but that's really a user error.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Large conference calls with people from all over the country and representing a variety of different organizations. Other software like skype and slack have small participant limits and require downloads that confuse people who aren't familiar with the program. This was very intuitive for participants to use, had all the features we needed, and allowed people to use their device of preference.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Brandon G.
Website Support Specialist
Share
"Great corporate meeting platform"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

My favorite thing about GoToWebinar was after receiving the invite, having the ability to store it in many different calendar formats, and for it to be easy to access after accepting the invite. This was very easy to use, and intuitive software that allowed for very easy sharing of a presentation, that was vital to inform the company of upcoming issues.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I didn't like that when hopping into the meeting, it didn't know which audio source to select. I had to go through a series of audio checks just to ensure the sound was even coming out of the proper speakers. It would be nice if it detected the default audio device and went with that.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool makes it incredibly easy to effectively communicate with others whether or not they're inside your work network. Skype for business has the limitation of being only on an internal network, but this offers heightened functionality to invite whoever you want.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristian F. avatar
Kristian F.
Strategic Presales
Share
"Software for delivering webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like the ability to host large groups and deliver webinars remotely

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

It doesn't stand out to me as compared to other webinar software

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting webinars for large groups

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tiffani S.
Business Systems Manager Cyschoolhouse (Salesforce)
Share
"GoToWebinar my Go Web meeting"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I love how easy and versatile this tool is to use. Great for small and Large meetings and I love that the moderator is able to control how interactive the meeting should or should not be.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Its been a little while since I have used this product the only thing I can remember not liking is the lag time that would occasionally occur during a video chat, however, I couldn't exclusively say it was this product it may have been the connectivity.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

This helped bridge distance, connecting employees who worked remotely or across the country.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Amanda D.
Analyst I
Share
"Easy to use and versatile"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like that this software allows its users to invite multiple people to join in on a session, rather than just 1 or 2. It's also very easy to use and navigate. I like that I can also share my screen, documents, and presentations with just a click of a button.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Sometimes the software will lag; however, this problem might be due to internet connection rather than the software itself.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

This software has made it easy to connect with others in different states and countries, especially when time zones are different.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Samuel K.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Share
"Hassle-free meetings and webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We've been using GoToWebinar for 5+ years with only minor issues.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Occasionally, webinar attendees who aren't the most computer savvy have trouble with their link to join the webinar.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use GoToWebinar for public webinars, private training with specific organizations, and one-on-one meetings with customers and prospects.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William C. avatar
William C.
Analyst
Share
"GoToWebinar"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar has an easy to use interface and allows seamless presentation capabilities

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

At times firewalls and other midstream elements can prevent this solution for working to the entire audience,

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Presentation of information to large audiences that are normally very geographically dispersed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Lindsey F.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Very useful webinar platform"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I enjoy attending webinars through GoToWebinar because the interface is modern, user-friendly, and reliable. I have never had my connection cut, and I always understand who is speaking, what is going on in the webinar, and what is being shown to me. The installation process for the simple software used to attend webinars via GoToWebinar is also quick and easy to install on both Windows and Mac.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Sometimes the audio in the webinars I attend cuts out or becomes choppy. I am not sure if this is an issue on the webinar organizers' end, or on GoToWebinar's end.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a remote employee with a unique schedule, GoToWebinar has made it easy for me to attend webinars on-the-go and in various locations. I am also able to complete light work tasks while attending a webinar if needed, given the user-friendly interface of the software.

Visit website