GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Britta M. avatar
Britta M.
Psds Assistant System Manager
Share
"Easy to use meeting software"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

This program is very simple to use for meetings where presentations are involved.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I can't think of anything that doesn't work well on this platform.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

With the pandemic, more and more meetings are going online and this platform has allowed the same types of presentation ability on a virtual platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Joseph D.
L
Share
"Simple, yet expansive, platform to train customers and coworkers"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The interface is visually pleasing and easy to navigate. Because the user interface is easy to navigate, it helps me schedule webinars, download data, and analyze data in little time. I have more time to prepare my webinar and set up sources for people to sign up.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I'd appreciate more options for ready-made charts that I can present to my team. The line chart is nice, but we need much more than day-to-day counts of registrants and attendees.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company enjoys GoToWebinar primarily to educate customers on current events in the healthcare industry, educate customers on company products, and persuade customers to purchase said products. Additionally, we use the app to encourage the learning and education of our employees. GoToWebinar has greater functionality than Zoom and other screen sharing and presentation applications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jacqueline K.
Property Manager
Share
"Works great!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Go to webinar is easy to use, it’s simple and easy to follow

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

There is nothing I dislike about go to webinar

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to connect with my coworkers with this platform, I can see and hear them and am able to ask questions on the platform

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Janet R. avatar
Janet R.
Account Manager
Share
"The software uses for webinar or online training."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

There is no need to install the application. I can access the event by just clicking the link given by the organizer. I can easily access the settings like microphone and audio. Also, the good quality of sound and video.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

There was a time; I thought the webinar was not yet started. The sound saying "the webinar has not yet started, please stay online" kept speaking. But then, I found out from my colleague it was started already. Therefore, there was a problem at that time. I was late, not knowing the event was already ongoing, but I accessed it minutes before it started.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

At first, I was confused. Because I did not download any application. Then I found out that, I needed to click something to open it. Also, how to access the buttons and settings. It was easy to access and use.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RD
Rocky D.
Sr. Network Specialist
Share
"Great Webinar app for trainings"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GoTo Webinar is one of those app that I use and trust when attending some online webinars and trainings. It give me peace of mind using this app compared to the other app that most people use now.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I dont think I have dislike any feature of this app.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have attended many webinar and training using this app but I did not encounter any problems with it. GoTo meeting app is very easy to use.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kjetil S. avatar
Kjetil S.
Technical Support Engineer
Share
"GoToWebinar - pretty straight foward webinar tool"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It is easy to use. It can be downloaded on mobile. Just enter the meeting ID then off you go even when you are on the move.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Actually, there is nothing that I dislike about this app.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

To provide another tool to conduct webinars.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KN
Kinser N.
Communications Director
Share
"Truly a 180 degree turn -- love this professional software!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Not provided

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Not provided

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Veronica L. avatar
Veronica L.
Recruitment Specialist
Share
"Great & User Friendly"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Everyone was able to use and sign in with ease!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I didn’t like having to explain what this software was. Most people didn’t know what it was.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to train and communicate with multiple offices across the nation at once.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shivam S.
Technical Consultant
Share
"It is the best platform for connecting with multiple attendees."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It is one of the stable platform for connecting it with the multiple attendees. It is the best platform for doing screen sharing sessions and using as camera to talk to the multiple audience.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

It is only having limit of 101 attendees if they can increase it. It would be great.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving doubts of the multiple learners by taking remote access and resolve their issues.It is one of the best platform for doing the screen sharing sessions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lisa R.
Learning & Development Specialist
Share
"GoTo - What would I do without you?!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I really like the ease of use to create and customize multiple sessions. My L&D team uses this tool constantly when we are create our list of classes and scheduling the class offerings.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

My L&D team has decided to do more sessions using our cameras. However, with GoTo Webinar, only the facilitator can show/use the camera. That feature we be great for everyone.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Instead of having to create a name or distribution list, our L&D department can schedule multiple sessions for training that allows each team to register at times that work for them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TD
Trenayce D.
Share
"I Just Love this Platform!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The Customer Service is what actually sold the service for me. During my 7 day trial, I sampled out the platform and needed some assistance. I called the customer service several times, during the Trial period, and they were very patient and happy to help. They were very knowledgeable and helped me navigate through any of my issues. I knew that if I had any problems with the software/platform that the Customer Service would be there to help. I was sold! And I Absolutely LOVE this platform for my business. It's easy to learn and to use. My students and customers are very happy with it too. We feel secure and at peace with having our meetings online. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a very professional way to present any information, classes, etc, online!! I love it ; )

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

What I dislike is the quality of the videos when I put them up on another platform, but I'm not sure how much that has to do with GoTo, it may be the other platform that is condensing them and they can become grainy. Other than that, I'm SUPER HAPPY with this platform.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem was my students are around the world and having local classes meant those who do not live in my area had to wait a few days to a week to get the information. This way, everyone is able to attend and the videos are ready within minutes!! I LOVE THAT PART! It has saved me so much time editing videos. Also, a huge benefit has also been the ability to charge for classes or to have them free, but still remain professional. I also LOVE the automatic emails!! I can't tell you how much time that has saved me too. It's just a very professional site and it has everything I was looking for.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adil H. avatar
Adil H.
Share
"My Review of GoToWebinar"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

An Interesting app/software which connects with just one link click. The upside of using GoToWebinar is definitely its easy to use interface and advanced functions for screensharing.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Its a heavy app/software requiring too much bandwidth to function properly. Any disruption in speed of Internet automatically stop its functions or gives an error for connectivity.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am conducting my business meetings with GoToWebinar due to ongoing Covid-19 Pandemic. The benefits so far have been interactive interface and easy to communicate facility.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Katrina H.
Owner
Share
"Great Online Webinar Tool"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The ability to duplicate prior sessions .

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

My main complaint has to do with the ability to replay recordings; it is possible, but not as user-friendly

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to have a stable site to perform frequent webinars

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jodi B. avatar
Jodi B.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"Great product, easy to use platform."
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The ease of use. The platform is very intuitive and the usability is well thought out.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

You can't post your own questions in the question box for all to see during a webinar, only the chat box. And, you can't save the same polls to use over and over; you need to enter them every time.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since Covid especially, in person training's have been canceled. GTW has allowed us to get out content out seamlessly while everyone works from home.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Project S.
Share
"Project SUN is thankful!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

When COVID-19 hit our community, all of our services for our families, including Parent Cafes, were put n hold because we could no longer meet in person. After researching and price matching other platforms and what they had to offer, GoToWebinar was our best option. From the beginning, even with longer wait times, their customer service representatives were and continues to be helpful by checking in and sending updates. Additionally, when we signed up, they made the process so seamless.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

There has not been anything that we have been unsatisfied with.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to meet virtually and securely through GoToMeeting. We are able to hold educational programs for our youth and families on mental health topics right from the comfort of our home.

Visit website