Keap background blur
Keap logo
Keap
4.2
(1,468)
(Formerly Infusionsoft)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Keap Reviews & Product Details

Keap Overview
What is Keap?

Formerly known as InfusionSoft, Keap is an all-in-one, cloud-based sales, and marketing software option offering customer relationship management (CRM), marketing automation tools, and eCommerce features. Keap is the preferred platform for small businesses that rely on the platform to streamline sales and manage customer experiences in a single suite. Using Keap, users can segment contact, manage and track customer interaction, send emails, and create tailored campaigns with personalized communication triggers. Users can also use Keap to manage eCommerce with inventory management features, payment gateways, and purchase fulfillment features.

Company Keap
Year founded 2001
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Chandler, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Keap Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Keap
What Keap is best for?
How does Keap compare to Act!?
What are the pros and cons of Keap?
Keap Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Keap Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Keap Media
Keap 0
Keap 1
Keap 2
Keap 3
Keap 4
Keap 5
Keap 6
Keap Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Keap logo
1,468 Keap Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Complicated, expansive and not always reliable"
What do you like best about Keap?

I appreciate how often someone from Keap reaches out to provide additional training or any help we need to improve our use of the system. It is great to have this consistent line of communication

What do you dislike about Keap?

It is a dense system; there are some elements of the system that we do not use as an organization. We also sometimes have issues with our emails from campaigns ending up in Spam no matter what we do

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Students enrolment - HOW - automation - enables us to follow-up with our students to make sure they enroll in our programs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A tool that "does it all," but doesn't teach you HOW to "do it all."
What do you like best about Keap?

Infusionsoft has all the components we wanted in a CRM - ability to track touchpoints and data about customers and prospects throughout their journey, AND the ability to automate drip campaigns and marketing messaging.

What do you dislike about Keap?

We had a lot of difficulty with our import, and wound up spending a LOT of time onboarding and cleaning up our data. Every contact has tags attached, but in order to send an email broadcast, we have to create a whole separate tag just to attach it to the email. Automation has been a difficult process, and support has been underwhelming.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were hoping to bring together our CRM needs and our marketing automation needs in one place. It has been helpful to see past marketing communication and the status of various opportunities in our pipeline.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Infusionsoft is a Comprehensive but Overwhelming All-in-One CRM"
What do you like best about Keap?

Infusionsoft does everything you'd expect and more; this is both convenient and overwhelming. It's very easy to integrate with virtually any other service you use via Zapier, whether that be a Wordpress website, a reputation management platform, etc.

What do you dislike about Keap?

While Infusionsoft does everything you'd imagine and more, onboarding is a big time commitment, and may still leave you feeling overwhelmed due to the sheer robust nature of the platform.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

At its most basic level, Infusionsoft allows us to capture leads, tag them appropriately, track their lead scores and overall engagement, and communicate with them. It also allows us to plan these communications strategically and automate email campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Efficient and easy to understand"
What do you like best about Keap?

I like that the HTML can be easily edited in the webpage.

What do you dislike about Keap?

I dislike that they don't have an online library for graphics uploading.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to send emails to large lists. We have realized that the benefits are the analytics provided after an email send.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Not intuitive, and makes analytics difficult."
What do you like best about Keap?

Infusionsoft effectively manages our customers' data, and we rarely have any issue locating customers and utilizing their information. API integration was the main reason we selected Infusionsoft.

What do you dislike about Keap?

The process of pulling data for analytics is tedious and has many roadblocks. I have very limited options for what segments I can pull simultaneously, and there are so many errors that all data must be audited. This program is terrible from an analytics standpoint.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly, Infusionsoft is used to track financial information and process payments. Beyond this scope, Infusionsoft is largely ineffective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 21, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"May not be for you if your a Shopify site."
What do you like best about Keap?

Extremely comprehensive - lots of stats, great for segmenting users almost any way you can think.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Very expensive compared to other similar systems. No direct integration to Shopify - needs Revenue Conduit at a further cost to link to Shopify. Extremely complex, difficult to use, does not link into other Shopify tools.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Was using Infusionsoft to communicate with our email database of customers and sponsors, but had to work through an agency. Now moved to Klaviyo and much happier!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"good but confusing campaign sections"
What do you like best about Keap?

I love the notification portion and the followup but I have a problem with linking facebook business ads to the campaign

What do you dislike about Keap?

linking facebook business ads to the campaign

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am getting good leads but would like to have a better understanding of the system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"UI is simple and powerful"
What do you like best about Keap?

I love the simplicity of the interface. It's intuitive and I can navigate easily.

What do you dislike about Keap?

It can be hard to find some reports, and the campaign builder is too complex.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM, marketing automation, drip campaigns

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Complicated but effective"
What do you like best about Keap?

The ability to track so many different things, including campaigns and also works as a CRM. I like the support available - if I ever didn't know how to use it, which was almost always, then there was support on the website I could look at to get some help.

What do you dislike about Keap?

It's super complex, so it takes some time to get in to. I find it to be a very complicated software but thankfully there are lots of tutorials and help pages! Also, it's SO expensive to get, especially the upfront initiation fee, so it's not realistic for small businesses to use.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to make a new marketing campaign and since we were a small business, we didn't really have the tools. This allowed us to fill that gap!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Customer service support varies drammatically"
What do you like best about Keap?

The user interface is relatively friendly and some of their advisors useful.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Some of their advisors don't have a clue about customer service or Infusionsoft itself. There is also no way to give negative feedback if you want to. I asked for a way and the gave me the email address of a manager who never replied to my email. Sometimes they also take a lot of time to come back to you and miss deadlines. They had told me that they will get back to me within 48 hours and I heard back from them 10 days later...

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email communication

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"I really like 1 feature"
What do you like best about Keap?

I love the campaign builder. You basically create a sequence of events (send an email, give them a call, etc.) by dragging icons onto a timeline and putting timers and event triggers in between. It allows me to handle leads automatically. It also allows me to create new customer nurturing campaigns. It's very visual and easy-to-use, plus it works! It was by far the most elegant system I tested.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Unfortunately there are many things that I dislike. Infusionsoft offers to import your data from any other CRM, however they really just import the "C", i.e. the contact information. All the history and notes are lost. You can pay to do a custom import, but they will just put all your history and notes into one big section and they become pretty useless. Also, I just can't believe they don't offer responsive emails... seriously? It's an email marketing system, how can they be so behind? I was able to create a custom CSS responsive email and plug it into Infusionsoft. Since I'm not a programmer and was able to do it, why can't they? Third, the customer service is kind of a joke. They send me surveys, I fill them and indicate that I've been unhappy and then nobody follows up with me. :/ Fourth, the CRM search window isn't very good. It only works well if you know the contact's first name. You have to go into a query if you want to search on anything else, which is really time consuming. Fifth, if a customer signs up for a demo AND a newsletter, the system creates duplicate contacts. So the customer gets spammed by two email campaigns and I have to go through a de-duping step once a month. I wish the system was smart enough to just merge two identical leads--and if it is, I have never found information on how to make it work.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to scale our business and Infusionsoft has helped us follow up with leads, nurture new customers and send a monthly newsletter (which would not be responsive had we not created our own workaround).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Mobile app needs major fixes and is unresponsive, rude outsourced coaching."
What do you like best about Keap?

It is a robust CRM so I was provided a coach. They outsource their coaching which I found odd. My coach was condescending, talked down to me, and laughed at me while I was just trying to learn the automation functions to create a simple funnel. I believe they have made improvements in customer service (in-house customer service is very helpful and kind.) However, the application has major flaws. Trying to use the mobile app I found the app buttons are completely unresponsive. I think the app is overloaded. We were excited about the SMS for the business and customer communications. But if it doesn't work and is frustrating then why would I hand this function off to a busy team? It's a nope!

What do you dislike about Keap?

outsourced coaching and mobile app, Landing pages are also majorly glitchy when you publish them.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

trying to use it as a CRM for a newsletter, landing pages, SMS communications, and email automation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Unnecessarily challenging to use"
What do you like best about Keap?

It has some great features and interactions.

What do you dislike about Keap?

It's extremely annoying to use almost all the time. Company records aren't automatically created when you enter a company name. Information doesn't sync easily between companies and contacts within those companies, automation is painful to build and doesn't always function properly. Overall, just not user friendly and there are better options out there for marketing automation

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing automation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Zero Customer Service"
What do you like best about Keap?

Once you figure out the system (on your own) it can be helpful.

What do you dislike about Keap?

You need to figure it out on your own. It’s extremeley over complicated for what it does.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizes website

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Decent product, terrible billing dept., and poor enterprise evolution"
What do you like best about Keap?

The product is fairly easy to use, standard feature sets and easy automation. Good integration with Wordpress.

What do you dislike about Keap?

1) The billing department is nearly useless. I switched my company from a single account spanning three countries to two separate accounts after discussing options with Infusionsoft billing/accounts. We agreed to keep pricing the same, and split up the users across the two accounts (and actually reduced the users to keep the pricing the same). That was five months ago and we are still getting double billed. 2) Infusionsoft made the strategic move from trying to be in the enterprise market to the SMB market. That's totally understandable, but they left all of their enterprise level/legacy clients behind without much effort to continue providing services, updates, etc.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email automation, automation, CRM management.

Visit website