Keap background blur
Keap logo
Keap
4.2
(1,468)
(Formerly Infusionsoft)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Keap?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Keap Reviews & Product Details

Keap Overview
What is Keap?

Formerly known as InfusionSoft, Keap is an all-in-one, cloud-based sales, and marketing software option offering customer relationship management (CRM), marketing automation tools, and eCommerce features. Keap is the preferred platform for small businesses that rely on the platform to streamline sales and manage customer experiences in a single suite. Using Keap, users can segment contact, manage and track customer interaction, send emails, and create tailored campaigns with personalized communication triggers. Users can also use Keap to manage eCommerce with inventory management features, payment gateways, and purchase fulfillment features.

Company Keap
Year founded 2001
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Chandler, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Keap Categories on Findstack
Keap Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Keap Features
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Landing Pages and Forms
Mobile Optimized
Marketing Lead Database
Automated Alerts and Tasks
Data Quality Management
Lead Nurturing
CRM Lead Integration
Segmentation
Dynamic Content
Keap Media
Keap 0
Keap 1
Keap 2
Keap 3
Keap 4
Keap 5
Keap 6
Keap Screenshots
Keap Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Keap logo
1,468 Keap Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"An incredibily cumbersome product to use"
What do you like best about Keap?

The software does match up customer/prospects who provide their email with initial visits so we know where they are coming from.

What do you dislike about Keap?

- The system is cumbersome to use, both for novice users and power users. Our novice users cannot get anything done and given up, and as a power user I find it takes about 50 times longer to do anything useful in Infusionsoft than if I had straightforward database access like SQL. Its quicker to download everything to a csv file and edit in Excel on my desktop. - The email system is overly restrictive about us sending emails to anyone who complains. We have given up sending emails through Infusionsoft, and instead download the database and send email through another email provider that is less anal. - Infusionsoft support is completely useless. I have never gotten a useful answer from them, and most of the time they don't even understand the question. The answers on stackoverflow are much more accurate and informative than wasting time with Infusionsoft support. - Using the product just seems to be constant annoyances - like the fact that their automatic signoff does not seem to be based on idle time, but just clock time. So you can be in the middle of clicking menus, and all of a sudden get logged off due to 'inactivity'. -

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We initially got Infusionsoft working to run trickle campaigns for out trial users, and that is about all it seems to be good for. We have tried to use it for email campaigns, but it keeps on getting in the way, and we now use email senders. We also wanted to use it for subscription renewals, but keeping the subscription data updated and accurate in the Infusionsoft is just more trouble than its worth. I originally thought that was because we hadn't spent the time to sort everything out, but after spending more time in the second year of our contract, we have pretty given up and will be looking for another solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Horrible tech glitches"
What do you like best about Keap?

Creating campaigns were a breeze... took training through sixth division.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Tech problems were a constant. Open rates dropped from 65% to under 20% the week I started with them.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Had loss of business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Big Price; Little Delivery"
What do you like best about Keap?

It is a powerful CRM system for managing customers. Support is very good.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Did not receive what was promised, asked repeatedly for complete delivery finally arrived 6 mos into my contract, e-payment to Canada is fraught with problems, over-priced, website opt ins are broken, no one was notified and leads were simply lost, numerous problem escalated to higher support and solution always was, we know this is an issue, we're working on it.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

managing relationships with a large number of customers and prospects. very few benefits as the system is unreliable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Inventory is a mess"
What do you like best about Keap?

I like having our sales and marketing contained in one system - setting up a product and campaign is great.

What do you dislike about Keap?

The inventory doesn't work. If someone attempts a sale and their credit card is declined, it still takes an item out of inventory, which is hugely damaging to our business model. I have reported this to Infusionsoft many times, and they do not care. Also their sales pages don't work on mobile devices and don't convert well.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an easily coordinated sales and marketing system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not what I expected "
What do you like best about Keap?

The campaign module. Easy to use across different brands

What do you dislike about Keap?

Customer support. Very low level of product knowledge

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

None.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not user friendly + expensive "
What do you like best about Keap?

Their customer service is awesome and friendly.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Very technical and clunky. Plus quite expensive for all the hours you have to put in learning the platform.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

None at this point. I canceled after 4 months

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"THE worst customer service EVER"
What do you like best about Keap?

When first starting out in the online world, I saw some of the bigger players using Infusionsoft so I thought it was great -- I mean even Damon from Shark Tank endorsed it so it must have been great -- nope. Just great marketing.

What do you dislike about Keap?

1. We run a subscription site and for almost a year, Infusionsoft never billed a good amount of our customers yet could not explain why not -- all while still charging us the monthly fee. 2. When we asked for a refund of our charges, we were ignored for over a month until we threatened to tell our extensive social network to run in the opposite direction of Infusionsoft 3. Email delivery was lackluster 4. Financial reporting was terrible - which is why we were unaware of the non-charging 5. Affiliate program was difficult to understand and reporting was terrible 4. We lost over $10k

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We thought we were automating our processes but in reality, our business was made more complicated. Don't' get me started on their campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Infusionsoft Is More Trouble Than It's Worth"
What do you like best about Keap?

Infusionsoft can hold a lot of data and it has an incredible amount of features. If you're well equipped enough to figure out where they are and how to use the features, it could be a great product. However, it is not easy to use and doesn't have a lot of positive features. If you're willing to put tons of time and energy into learning the system, then you might get something valuable out of it.

What do you dislike about Keap?

It is NOT user friendly or intuitive. Many features seem almost "hidden" because they are so hard to find. Working with our current sales pipeline requires lots of fighting Infusionsoft's system. It is not simple to understand or to learn. I have been using it at my company for closer to two years and I'm still unsure of how to find certain pieces of information or how to set up certain features.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it for our sales pipeline and for automated emails, but we haven't seen much benefit. At this point we just feel stuck with it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worst Experience of my life!"
What do you like best about Keap?

in theory its a great product but the customer service is horrible

What do you dislike about Keap?

I have a laundry list of what I dislike but the main points are: - they will oversell you on products and services and when you see them your very disappointed - Customer Service take forever to get back to you, I lost 15 days of my first month waiting for them to call me back (BTW I called them every day, they told me I had to wait until they called me back)

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Never got to fully use the program because by the time my account was live my first 30days ran out and I cancelled and I am fighting the charges on my credit card. They really screwed me big time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Mis-sold features and extremely confusing "
What do you like best about Keap?

The support online chat answers in a matter of minutes. That is it.

What do you dislike about Keap?

The fact that the salesman sells you on the fact that you can run 4 websites within their software, which is complete s*** as you can only "tag" customers. WTF is the point in that! They want you to have a DIFFERENT set up for each business you have. So if you have 4 small sites, good luck trying to handle them all within IS. Imagine this, you write down every single lead of a piece of paper, then screw them all up and muddle them in a pile. Now try and find one from 2 days ago...

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM, marketing automation, capturing leads, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The Worst Experience Ever"
What do you like best about Keap?

Possibly nothing was beneficial about this software... From its confusing setup, complicated campaign building and need to hire out for trained professionals - it was an absolute headache.

What do you dislike about Keap?

They don't refund on a month-to-month contract. So, if it is similar to what happened to our business, where they auto-billed us on the 3rd, but we had tried to cancel our subscription the month prior (and they conveniently have no record of this request) , they will not refund, pro-rate or expedite the cancellation process. Their management team is extremely hard to contact - trying to get ahold of the cancellation team in order to verify any sort of cancellation process at all is like trying to find a needle in a dark room. Their live chat is slow and their entire software platform is not built for ease of use, it's built so you have to spend extra time and money training personnel to run it.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits? We went with Ontraport instead. They are built for our business (coaching and consulting) and are extremely easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The worst software company I have ever dealt with"
What do you like best about Keap?

Their automated marketing is decent and is the only reason I ever used the software.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Where to begin? Let me give a list: 1) I have submitted about 15 bugs to them over two years. Not one of those bugs has been fixed. 2) Many of my contacts in the crm were deleted due to an interface flaw in their software. They blamed me AND charged me to restore the contacts. 3) Half the time when I ask for an update on feature requests and bug fix status, they simply never get back to me. 4) Bugs, bugs, and more bugs. So many bugs in their program. 5) Here is one example of their horrible interface and how they refuse to fix the obvious: If I set up an email that I want to send to contacts, there is a small button at the very bottom of the email that cannot be seen unless one scrolls all the way down. This button says "Ready to send". Unless you select Yes, this email will not be sent. Even if I attempt to send this email, I get no warning that I haven't selected Yes for that ridiculous setting. I am told that the email was sent. But guess what: The email is not sent. They refuse to call this a bug and will not fix it. 6) When selecting fields for a CRM view there are well over 100 fields to choose from. These fields cannot be searched, they are not in alphabetical order, and there is no rhyme or reason to how they are ordered. It takes so long to create a search as I look through the fields and try to find the ones I want. 7) They claim to have a survey tool. It is so bad that they don't even use it. They sent me a survey about their software using SurveyChimp and not their own software. What does that say about their program? I could go on and on. Their management there is the worst. Just the worst. They keep trying to add things to the software without fixing anything left behind. They pound you with ads for their conferences, which of course make them money. But they won't fix bugs and they won't listen to feature requests. Stay away from them at all costs.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Staying in touch with my customers and prospects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 18, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"DO NOT USE Infusionsoft"
What do you like best about Keap?

Nothing good about Infusionsoft, except they do have one honest person working there. Unfortunately, he is not near enough to cover the rest of the B.S. artists living there . Not to mention, it's Super complicated and expensive compared to everything else I tried, which are about 5-6 other far better solutions and companies who will work with you. There is a reason they are losing so much business to better competitors who are more honest and service-oriented.

What do you dislike about Keap?

"HOOK" of up-front payment is near impossible to get out of after you find that their system is worse than many other options that are much cheaper, including Ontraport, PWC, Greenrope, and several others I sampled. Infusionsoft is the ONLY HARD-SELL, NO EXIT, MONEY UP-FRONT out of all these. Don't risk the up-front time and money on this shark-like organization. They are smooth and sleek, but they aim to eat you alive.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Infusionsoft is the only business problem I have had in the near past.

Visit website