monday.com background blur
monday.com logo
monday.com
4.7
(10,454)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at monday.com?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

monday.com Reviews & Product Details

monday.com Overview
What is monday.com?

monday.com packages itself as a Work OS built for a new way of working. Providing businesses with a single source of truth, all monday.com products are built on seven building blocks – boards, views, dashboards, integrations, automation, apps, and docs. There are currently five monday.com products, the core being Monday Work Management. The other four are Monday Sales CRM, Monday Marketer, Monday Dev, and Monday Projects. It’s free to use for individual users and paid plans are available on a per-seat basis.

Company monday.com
Year founded 2012
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
monday.com Categories on Findstack
monday.com Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
monday.com Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Excellent dashboard environment
  • Fantastic for beginners
  • Range of features like time tracking and budgeting
  • Suitable for larger teams
  • Built for multiple. users
Cons
  • No free version
  • Basic plan offers very limited functionalities
  • Doesn’t offer a Gantt chart view option
  • Requires a bit of learning curve –you will need to dedicate time to learning the platform
monday.com Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
monday.com Features
Sales Enablement Platform
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Mass Updates
monday.com Media
monday.com 0
monday.com 1
monday.com 2
monday.com 3
monday.com 4
monday.com Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
monday.com logo
10,454 monday.com Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Katerine K.
Share
"The best tool for organising and prioritising various projects"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday enables my team by offering a variety of features focusing on deliveries and project management. With Monday, my team was able to navigate complex projects and still know in which phase we were on.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I feel like the platform is a little too complex for an everyday user. It takes some time to get used to, and a lot of features are on screen, creating the illusion of clutter. Also, tracking time is hard.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Monday solves my team's problem of having too many projects to focus on. When we create projects inside the platform, we are able to sort projects from low to high impact and with this, track how long we take at each project. Since using Monday, my team's performance increased and we solved problems quicker than before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
David L.
Share
"One of the best tools!"
What do you like best about monday.com?

I really like the automations, the ability to integrate almost everything.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Almost nothing. I would love though a little more user-friendliness on the displays.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

The communication between teams and external advisors, decrease of internal emails. Gives the ability to increase efficiency and analyze KPIs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Giorgi P.
Share
"Great office tool"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday proves to be an excellent platform for companies with dispersed offices, facilitating seamless communication among colleagues across the globe. Drawing from my professional experience, I can say that it has a lot of beneficial features, including the creation of different boards, tables of contents, and more. Utilizing Monday in my daily office tasks has proven highly convenient, enabling effective communication with colleagues in various countries, thereby enhancing the efficiency of our work. Moreover, Monday boasts numerous integrations with other useful apps and websites, further enhancing its appeal and readiness for use across different platforms. I use Monday every day and I am very happy with its performance.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

The sole aspect of Monday that I find inconvenient is its data usage. It consumes a substantial amount of data, causing a slight slowdown when I attempt to multitask and complete my tasks faster.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables me to effortlessly connect and collaborate with colleagues worldwide on online projects. The ability to create various projects and boards online with them is a game-changer, especially when working for an international company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marina L. avatar
Marina L.
Project Manager
Share
"Organization at its best!"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Great interface that allows you to keep track of all the elements of your projects in one quick glance. Extremely customizable depending on the specific need of the company. Support is available to help and provide customized solutions. We have recently added seats to accomodate other members of our team and the system is easy and intuitive. New members have been onboarded very quickly.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Automation would be extremely helpful, however a very limited number is allowed even in the plans you pay for and adding more actions would be extremely expensive.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a small localization company with different departments. Each department is able to personalize their boards based on the specific needs and keep track of their projects with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LT
Laura T.
Share
"Monday keeps my projects on track"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday has really helped us organise our workflow and we use automations to notify handover of tasks to the appropriate team member. I highly recommend Monday to anyone who likes to be organised!

What do you dislike about monday.com?

The only downside is the pricing structure of seats. It's a big jump when you have a small team and are slowly growing

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping everything in one place and everyone updated

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LF
Ligia F.
Share
"Essential to my work"
What do you like best about monday.com?

It helps me to have an overview of my team's work. We don't need to "micromanage" because the tool is easy to update and to check the current state of the tasks.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I think that the subtasks could me improved. For example inherit the columns of the main task and a better management of them. We usually don't use because we did not had a good experience in the past. I would like to write using Markdown.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our projects and tasks of multiple teams. It benefits us because we can see all tasks, dates, people responsible and all information needed for our daily tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael F. avatar
Michael F.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Monday.com review"
What do you like best about monday.com?

It is an amazing website which help a organizing task. Easy and friendly to use.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I just want to add feature which I can add an image to the automation email on the board.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It organize everything from documentation, task, time tracking for the project, workflow, project monitoring, and serve as file server.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GV
Guillaume V.
Share
"Efficient and intuitive"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Features and presentation! You can use it simply, but you can go further for specific needs.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

The reaction time of the platform. Animations etc are not always necessary.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Subtasks within tasks. It helps to better understand the process of a task in general and the timelapse.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vance W. avatar
Vance W.
Client Success Manager
Share
"Flexible, comprehensive and scalable project management platform"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday.com's capabilities and customisability are what I like best, specifically for project management across different functions and teams. The UI is sleek, straightforward, and easy to navigate. There are native integrations with Slack and Confluence, which makes our workflow even smoother.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

When a board gets crowded with boards, tasks, and subtasklists, it can get quite sluggish. Probably a native Mac app would help, because the current Mac app looks to be just a wrapper of the web app.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly for project management and tracking of tasks, issues and documentation of timelines. The filtering options and different views make it easy to find what I need in a crowded board.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Amber H.
Share
"Excellent Solution for Project Planning"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday.com has been a great avenue for organizing our teams and processes. At our school, we've used it to organize our admissions process and we've seen an increase in enrollment.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

It's not specific to educators that's okay.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's help keep a team of people organized and moving towards the same goals. It's helped us keep track of the families that are considering enrolling at our school.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Dylan C.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Great, Game-Changing Platform"
What do you like best about monday.com?

The ability to manage tasks, communicate with team members and create dashboards for upper management and clients has been crucial to the success of our team and company. It is super easy to use which made integrating it into our workflow processes simple. We use it daily and appreciate the great customer support we have received when we have needed help solving or resolving any questions or issues.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

We would like to see the ability for guests to approve items.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Time 2. Quality of presentation when having to show off data, content to upper management and clients 3. Data collection via forms

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Alan R.
Share
"The system is so user friendly anyone can use it."
What do you like best about monday.com?

When you complete a task the ballons come up and it moves on to the next phase.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Sometimes it kicks the job back to you and, you have to resend it.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Progress of work and availability to schedule more work to maximize capacity.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Letícia S.
Share
"Simple organization methods for your company"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday.com has helped me a lot to keep up with my work. specialy with using the kanbam opition, it's easy, helpfull and when it comes to organization methods, monday.com really stands out

What do you dislike about monday.com?

Sometimes notifications get lost or don't notify me at all, which makes it kind of hard to pay attention to what my coworkers are tagging me in

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Is solving the problem of prioritizing work activities and organizing demands by the company's different work groups, by organizing such demands, work flows more smoothly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Livia D.
Share
"How Monday.com changed my Life."
What do you like best about monday.com?

I always use Monday.com, and it's part of my daily routine. Since my Company decided to implement Monday.com, our work became a lot better. It's super easy to use, and there are lots of possible integrations and automations to help make our daily routine much better. Everytime we need any help or support, Monday.com team is super fast and helpful.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I have nothing to complain about Monday.com, because it's totally what it meant to be.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped us to create a workflow and KPIs to make our life easier and better. Now we can have all the comments regarding a specific task in the same place, check our performance and create automations to more than one department.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Diego A.
Share
"The best solution"
What do you like best about monday.com?

Monday helped us streamline our work processes and save time and money. We could easily set up new tasks, get ready for our weekly meetings, and monitor our project budgets. Our favorite feature of Monday is the enhanced productivity it offers us. We can design our own workflows that suit our goals and optimize our daily performance.

What do you dislike about monday.com?

I don't use a mobile app very often, but I like having one to handle tasks quickly, check my daily schedule, and monitor our project status. Monday's mobile app is not very good. It has gotten better since I first tried it, but it is not very adaptable. The desktop version is much superior.

What problems is monday.com solving and how is that benefiting you?

Advanced reporting This feature has been very helpful for me. I can make a dashboard that changes automatically whenever the source data does. That's amazing. I don't need to bother other team leaders for reports on how we're doing. I can simply see the dashboard and know our status, our bottlenecks, our budget, and more. I really enjoy it.

Visit website