SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sugar Market is excellent marketing software that is well worth the money"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market optimizes all marketing processes and boosts the productivity of marketing campaigns. It offers an overview of marketing activities, the associated data and the option to create and send content from Sugar Market.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

A few integrations might use some work. One of them is fantastic, but the other is underperforming.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The custom reports show reliable metrics. It delivers new insights and identifies opportunities to drive better results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Reliable all-in-one marketing solution"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Fully interactive dashboards allow me to build and source data from all marketing campaigns efficiently. The colorful, organized charts helped me to gain deeper insights instantly. Powerful filters give the best flexibility to fine-tune dashboards and easily create new views.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I haven't found anything to dislike about Sugar Market.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

All dashboards are also mobile-friendly, giving me access to results anytime, anywhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Outstanding tool to increase lead conversions"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The software helps us drive more visitors to the website and follow their digital journey to discover where they communicate and convert. Its intuitive email and landing page builder creates professional, powerful marketing campaigns. Deliver the best leads to sales through powerful nurture and scoring capabilities.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

It happens that the drag and drop email editor isn't working correctly.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps increase web traffic, improve customer retention, and convert website visitors into customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sugar Market best for automating marketing campaigns"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It has to be the seamless implementation, which Sugar Market does a fantastic job. The dashboard and tags are simple to read, which has resulted in more successful marketing campaigns.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There isn't much to dislike about Sugar Market. They could improve the number of third-party tools.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sugar Market improves my marketing campaigns work. Marketing campaigns are automated, which saves me time and money.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Highly Recommended CRM Tool"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market is a user-friendly tool that helps our email marketing and designing in a super-efficient manner.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Some features of Sugar Market were a bit unorganized, like the way the lists were laid out. But I believed that there's always room for improvement.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previously we had issues with consistency and time delays over the data size moving between the two platforms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not just would recommend, HAVE recommended!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

SugarMarket is easy to use for designing emails and landing pages. It also serves as our limited CRM and the customer data management side is easy to understand. Reporting is robust and again, easy to use. We haven't needed customer service very often, but when we have, everyone has been super responsive and helpful. I feel like a known customer, not a number.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

We are not yet taking full advantage of the power of the platform, specifically lead scoring. Which is not even a thing to dislike about Sugar; we just haven't found the time to think through this.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are increasing our owned customer list, engagement with our biggest fans, segmenting of our growing list, management of landing pages and forms and customer data. We have significantly increased our touchpoints since we switched to SugarMarket and engagement has gone up as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Satisfied Customer"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The training, UX, template creation is very easy to use for any marketer. You don't need code background. Everything is WYSIWYG.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

This biggest disconnect is not having the emails in the campaign folder. You have to create the individual emails for each campaign separately and then link them in a higher level campaign folder.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are creating a way to capture leads, nurture leads, score them and hand to sales when qualified. This system will take the place of constant contact for us. It is also giving us the ability to post, listen and monitor our social media accounts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy and attractive to use"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

There are some great built in data analytic features.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There is a bit of a learning curve to get started as a user.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily see how successful my marketing efforts are with the built in dashboards.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very Intuitive. Affordable. Easily Integrated. And a Managed Services Option That Changes the Game!"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Salesfusion is designed by marketers who, no doubt, have experienced the perils that many of us face with Marketing Automation. They have built a platform that is intuitive, affordable and easily integrated. The result? You are able to ramp up quickly. The native integration with most major CRMs alone is fantastic. Salesfusion truly delivers "enterprise grade" capabilities without the "complexity" of other marketing automation solutions. Their secret sauce? Their marketing concierge services - which literally "saves the day" for me. This enables me to consistently move the needle in my quest to deliver demand generation results. Did I mention unlimited phone and email support? I guess you can say - I'm a Salesfusion super-fan.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I'm sure there's something. I just haven't encountered it yet! They have a good handle on their roadmap and keep me informed about upcoming feature / capabilities improvements. That's all I ask for.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I deliver against an "aggressive" marketing plan - ongoing weekly campaigns. A primary responsibility of mine is to deliver qualified MQLS that ultimately convert into Sales opportunities. We are now able to keep the funnel full (MQLS) and are adding advanced capabilities into our marketing practice to increase conversions. Senior management is more than satisfied that we are doing our jobs.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Had a soothing experience with sugar market regarding my issue."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Most useful stuff about it is , i got delighted with their interface and problem solving skill.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Was bit of upset with their customer service.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Had to gain my website popularity and it helped me to do it. It was very convenient and ease.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good customer experience"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

User interface is the best as per the narket standards

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The reach has to increase to the people as compared to others

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

High usage of internet required while using the app. Have to cut down on internet usage

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"One of Best Customer Relationship Manager"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The best thing about Sugar Market is that we can best User Interface with low cost framework

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The disliked feature of Sugar Market is that we cannot get access without internet connection and unable to get the advantage of automation

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem of managing the whole Marketing strategy with visual analytics

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"One of the best CRM software for automation"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The best part is the crm software that is useful in doing the automation of the manual activity which creates the automated task and make the utilities tool in very less time

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

The framework can be more interactive and more friendly so that it will be more understanding for the new user to understand the things

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Day to day task which required manual intervention by using the sugar crm it will become automated and help is saving the time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sugar Market Review"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market provides excellent automation to the marketing needs of my company. Email Marketing is also way too easy with this tool. Sugar Market provides a great fusion of both Sales and marketing so we can close the leads very fast.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

No major dislikes. Cost can be more competitive.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing, Customer relationship management, keeping customer records, lead closing.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Perfect Product to Track & Improve Company Performance"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

What I personally like best is how effective the system is to provide you with visibility and KPI for all users whether they are working from home or from the office.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I think at first there is too much information to learn, get used to for some users. ie. creating filters, updating records etc.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are improving the communication, visibility, and user/company performance with the Sugar product purchased/deployed.

Visit website