SugarCRM background blur
SugarCRM logo
SugarCRM
4.1
(127)
by SugarCRM Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SugarCRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SugarCRM Reviews & Product Details

SugarCRM Overview
What is SugarCRM?

SugarCRM is a customer relationship management (CRM) software that helps businesses manage sales, marketing, and customer service activities. With robust customization options, an intuitive user interface, and a flexible pricing model Sugar CRM makes it accessible for businesses of all sizes to manage their customer relationships and build loyalty among their core audience. Key features include lead and opportunity management, account management, reporting and analytics, and integration with popular productivity tools like Google and Microsoft.

Company SugarCRM Inc.
Year founded 2004
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Cupertino, California, United States
Social Media
SugarCRM Categories on Findstack
SugarCRM Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
SugarCRM Features
Knowledge Base
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Territory & Quota Management
Desktop Integration
Customer Contract Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Case Management
Reporting
Quote & Order Management
Forecasting
Campaign Management
SugarCRM Media
SugarCRM 0
SugarCRM 1
SugarCRM 2
SugarCRM 3
SugarCRM 4
SugarCRM Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SugarCRM logo
127 SugarCRM Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Salefusion is...."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

It integrates with Saleslogix. Is much better than the older version.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Hard to use. Email editor is not robust - very basic and a bit cumbersome to manage. Metrics are basic unless you license additional features.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We email marketing executed and that's it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not A User Friendly Experience"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market has ample options to create different designs and "polished" emails

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

There seem to be constant issues with the platform. Things like uploading lists, editing templates, creating landing pages - nothing is intuitive about that.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted to have the ability to expand our designs in a marketing automated platform, and that is about the only perk of the forum. The functionality isn't worth the rest.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not good experience"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

WHEN it works, I like the Customer Journey and Event Management Section showing events they register for and if they attend,

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Synch issues are horrendous between SugarSell and Sugar Markets. No progressive profiling for forms, no ability to block domains, drip programs are not flexible for marketers, not compatible with Go To Meeting so stats have to be manually updated in Markets.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scoring when there isn't a bug.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Different now that is belongs to Sugar"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

The new email builder is nice but you can't yet use it to buildout nurture campaigns which sucks. They added a lot of new features to it since the old one like a drag and drop option for images etc. It's decently easy to use.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

I've been having several issues with this software since it switched ownership. Several bugs in the email nurturing process. Forget about being able to test them and the pauses are way off. Not sure what's going on there but I quit using it completely because every time I try and built a new campaign I get so frustrated.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm not any longer solving any problems. Once the contract is up, I'm considering a different software. Not a huge fan of the new company. I have issues with invoices every month and I'm basically being told that they are "too busy" to solve the issues. Will give it a few more months to see if they get back on track.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Complex, Not Intuitive, Difficult to Use and Navigate"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Advanced analytics are included in the platform at no additional cost. They have a feature that allows you to format the first name field inserted into emails. It allows you to preview emails in different email clients

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Sugar Market pricing is based upon the size of your database vs. the number of contacts you email each month. There are too many email/template creation options and they are not clearly labeled. Sugar has pieced together an old legacy system with a new system, which creates confusion and impacts usability. If you go to Create>Template>Email, you are creating a template with the legacy email builder and it cannot be accessed later for use in a Nurture 2.0. If you create a template using email builder 2.0, you can never delete or edit the template once you save it as a template. It will clutter your system forever. If you create an email template with email builder 2.0, you do not have the option to allow sales to use that template within the CRM iframe. You can only edit emails created in email builder 2.0 via code if you add the code widget, and then you can only work with code. There is no email signature widget. You cannot upload a suppression list because of a defect that has been documented since December 1, 2020 and has not been fixed as of April 15, 2021. Until the defect is fixed, you need to individually enter each email domain you'd like to suppress. To email a list you have to create a report that requires training to understand. The more I use Sugar Market, the more issues I run into. Overall, Sugar Market is complex and not intuitive. For me, any benefits of Sugar Market do not come close to making up for how difficult the system is to use.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

So far, I have not seen any benefits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"This CRM is weak at best. Not very user friendly."
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

Nothing, Glitchy!!! System goes down on weekends.

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

In a world where products like this are becoming more user friendly I am sorry to say that this product fails in so many ways that it's pathetic. Go back to the drawing board.

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

None. At least not with this system. We are a solar Company and having a mobile option so we can stay in contact with potential customers is key. After working with Salesforce and Zoho for many years I've gained a excellent working knowledge of CRM.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 27, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wasn't what I expected"
What do you like best about SugarCRM?

I did not this product usefull to my needs as a new user to these types of products

What do you dislike about SugarCRM?

Wasn't user friendly I am a nice and did not understand what I was suppose to do

What problems is SugarCRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Visit website