Vendasta background blur
Vendasta logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
by Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vendasta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
Basic Reporting
Web Analytics
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Social Ads
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Social Media Management
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Vendasta logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shannah P.
Sales, Social Media Manager, Photographer, Video Director
Share
"Incredible Customer Service. Great Software Platform"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta has made this transition so easy. The customer service is truly the best part.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I haven't disliked anything thus far. Everything has been great

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our project management issues. It's also nice to have everything streamlined into one single platform. Vendasta makes it easy to flow and communicate as a team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anthony C. avatar
Anthony C.
Field Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Vendasta is extremely useful!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Usability and combination of services/product offerings

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Wish price point was better, but you get what you pay for

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Love the snapshot review feature. Helpful in many areas

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mario M.
Web Developer
Share
"Awesome products that are well supported and provide excellent benefits to my clients!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

One of the things I like best about Vendesta is that they have excellent documentation and tutorials for all of their tools and products. The interface is intuitive and makes it easy to make your way around the application. The snapshot tools and reporting tools are exactly what I was needing to add more value to my services.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I had an error message when I was first trying got login into the support area. Fortunately, it was resolved fast but did cause me some initial frustrations.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving my customers' reviews/rating issues, helping them a lot with local search engine optimization, and keeping their users engaged thru social media campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tetiana K. avatar
Tetiana K.
Email Marketing Manager
Share
"A great platform to save time!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Since I've started with Vendasta, my schedule became more organized. It saves a lot of my time and gives me an option of taking care of my accounts at the same time.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nothing, really. It's a great platform. I am more than satisfied with it.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

More time at the end of the day, better organization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin A. avatar
Justin A.
Digital Strategy, Marketing Automation, Online Marketing, Cro, Branding, Wordpress Development
Share
"Great platform for local digital agencies"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The people at Vendasta are the absolute best. I have been working with Vendasta for years and at the beginning of 2021 engaged with them to provide the platform and products for our agency. Their solutions are top-notch and the technology is great but their people make all the difference.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There is nothing that I actively dislike about the platform and Vendasta. I am a highly technically skilled person, so if anything I could say, that I wish there were more flexible integration options with outside technologies but from what I understand those are coming.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Vendasta as a centralized place to learn and develop professionally. We use Vendasta to manage our sales processes and many of our marketing outreach processes. We have realized huge benefits in leveling up our own and our team skills and knowledge and consolidating a lot of our software expenses down.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kathy M.
President
Share
"My experience with Vendasta has been an awakening to expand my company."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The virtual interaction of communication which helps everyone be on the same page.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I have not experienced a downside to Vendasta.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the problems I am solving with Vendasta is bringing my eCommerce business up to speed with technology and features that I did not have before.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
Diane F.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Why I partnered with Vendasta"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

From my first encounter with the Vendasta to now 6 months later, they have been outstanding in helping me clearly lay out a strategy to build and grow my marketing agency. Everyone I’ve encountered from Cody Bair who is responsible for my decision to partner with Vendasta to Edzel Pereira my Partner Growth Manager who continues to remind me why Vendasta was the obvious and only choice. From day one I felt at ease with Edzel. We spoke as if we were old friends reuniting. He is one of the nicest people you’ll ever meet not to mention diligent and thorough when it comes to business development and helping me get to the next stage in my business. Always providing me with the guidance and suggestions I need along my journey.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There is never a perfect business. What I appreciate with Vendasta is that they listen to their partners suggestions and are quick to make updates and changes to the products and services they provide to meet partners needs.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every business startup can agree that starting a business is very time consuming and stressful; especially if you’re starting it in the middle of a pandemic. From day one Vendasta has Provided me with the tools, guidance, educational resources and a community of like-minded individuals that I can tap into to succsessfully get my business up and running.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Keith P.
Owner
Share
"Great Experience!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Prateek and Brandon have been holding my hand as I've grown a small client base and now am ready to take full advantage of the Vendasta platform. Support. Tools. Training. Product selection. Anyone wishing to launch into the marketing niche could not ask for a better partner than Vendasta!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The only dislike is that some vendors/products do not offer suggested pricing. BUT! Have a conversation with your rep - They know EVERYTHING!

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

My issues are that I am a good copywriter and salesperson for my business. I know virtually nothing about the tech used in modern marketing. Vendasta solves this for me - seamlessly!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeff M. avatar
Jeff M.
Foreman Hvac Service/Controls Tech
Share
"5 Stars is Not Enough to Explain My Experience with Vendasta"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

For me, just starting my Digital Marketing Agency, my favorite part is the fact that I don't have to know everything. I don't have to worry about how I'm going to fulfill Google Ads for my first client that I told them they needed, but I've actually never done it before. Vendasta allows you to enjoy the Digital Marketing experience of helping other businesses grow while you can let Vendasta fulfill the product offerings for you. It allows me to be much more confident in what I'm offering when I know that there's a team of experts in my corner to help make sure my client is getting the results that I promised.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Sometimes because there are SOOOO many different product offerings from Vendasta it can seem overwhelming. But it also allows you to grow your agency and continue to offer more value to your clients in the future.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I started my Agency, I signed up with a Facebook group. There was a wealth of knowledge there. They had a ton of good info and a lot of members that when you would post a question, someone would get back to you. And while that was great, I still felt alone and a little nervous about being able to fulfill and produce what I was offering to my potential clients. Now that I've found Vendasta, I feel like I have a team. I feel like from my client's perspective that they feel like my agency is this BIG agency with a BIG team with multiple employees that are well rounded in many different areas of digital marketing. And they're not wrong. I do have a team. When I have a problem, I can reach out to Tech Support chat! They're able to address my problem/question or push it to the right person, so I can get an answer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nadine R. avatar
Nadine R.
Women Empowerment Mentor
Share
"Start Your Agency With Ease!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love that Vendasta has an incredible onboarding process for new users who join the platform. You get access to a team of both skilled and knowledgeable people who love what they do and are excited to show you the ropes! It's also great to have a one-stop solution to build your agency. When you're getting started it helps to have access to great products that your potential clients already know and love. Vendasta makes that possible. The conquer academy is also a great resource to help you build your digital marketing business with ease.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

It can sometimes be confusing to figure out some parts of the platform. Wish it was a tad bit more intuitive and had access to more options. Some of the products could be improved as well, but I love Vendasta's willingness to build and grow and create a product that their users love.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great to have everything you need to run your marketing agency right at your fingertips! I have stopped using third-party calendar applications and useVendasta's meeting service instead. I have access to great tools that help me structure my day and workflow. I'm really impressed with what Vendasta has offered.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniel D.
Ceo
Share
"Better than Expected"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I enjoy how easy it is to work with the system and Vendasta team Josh Schultz and Nik Levnaich.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I do not have any feelings of dislike towards Vendasta.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have increased monthly income while decreasing fulfillment costs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RJ S. avatar
Rj S.
Ceo/Owner
Share
"You're never alone!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I like the fact that there are so many resources, courses and marketing materials. My partner Ritchard Getty is very helpful and full of insight! I don't regret my decision to work with Vendasta one bit.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I have no complains and I'm still a current partner with Vendasta.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vendasta has allowed me to outsource many of the services that I already offer and add more services like seo to my toolbelt.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shelley Bellefontaine -  D. avatar
Shelley Bellefontaine D.
Ceo/Founder Atlantic Online.Ca
Share
"Fantastic Service!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I was very impressed with the Vendasta platform from day 1 as I needed an efficient way to scale my business, without carrying staff overhead. It's a very layered, and detailed platform, and my success with it would not have been possible without the help of Joshua Shultz. I wish I could scoop him for my company!! Joshua was on-point and readily available for all my questions and had support solutions in place for each event. He was very pleasant to deal with, and truly cares about his clients and their success.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I think some of the product copy could have expanded on what additional services were needed, for those that were coupled with other levels.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am to scale my business by offering more services where I act as project manager, and provide oversight, rather than be the 'doer' for everything.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alitéia Crislisa d. avatar
Alitéia Crislisa D.
International Commerce Consultant
Share
"New business with Vendasta during Pandemic"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta is much ahead about digital marketing. Its platform is full of incredible content and apps to conquer news customers in a very positive environment and easy to use. I love Vendasta Academy with such great content. It makes me feel ahead.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Prices in dollars. It should be in local Brazilian currency.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Advertise, Personal Branding and Copywriting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Christian B.
Ceo
Share
"You are only as strong as your weakest component"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The upside of using Vendasta is that you have full-service flexibility without the full-service agency costs.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I think the onboarding process can be geared to learning the inner workings of the platform and your store better.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving the problem of chicken-head-itis, which is the number one malady facing independent agencies. It consists of doing so many things simultaneously that your head explodes.