Vendasta background blur
Vendasta logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
by Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vendasta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
Basic Reporting
Web Analytics
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Social Ads
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Social Media Management
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Vendasta logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Devon M.
Chief Solutions Officer
Share
"Great support, they want you to succeed."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The ongoing Supoort makes sure that I build my store out.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nothing and I hope that it stays that way.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capacity, expansion and growth limitations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LW
Lauryn W.
Accounts Manager
Share
"Vendasta has been an incredible resource for me and has escalated my knowledge on marketing"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta is very informative and up to date. I appreciate the email updates, the courses they provide, and the various applications.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I am still rather new to Vendasta, but I have yet to find something unfavorable about the platform.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have just started my career in marketing, and Vendasta has been extremely beneficial in terms of learning and resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Alicia G.
D
Share
"Logan Ochitwa is amazing! He goes above and beyond not only in service, but in expertise & knowledge"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love the user-friendly interface and how easy it is to show clients. The support that is offered to Vendasta Partners is above-the-bar! I wouldn't want to work with any other white-label service, and I've been approached frequently. Great pricing, too!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

It's not that I dislike it - but there is a product learning curve to speak intelligently specifically about products.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easier time management through the Partner dashboard and lots of valuable content to use for marketing. Love it!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alva C. avatar
Alva C.
Independent Contractor
Share
"Vendasta perfectly helps to expand an agency's offering!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

This platform is the elite white-label solution most businesses don't know they need.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I think that the freemium tier should have more to offer, as well as the basic plans.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vendasta provides digital marketing agencies and freelancers the ability to resell service packages that would be otherwise hard to offer by themselves. Also, you learn from other people in the platform's strong and knowledgeable entrepreneurial community.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KJ
Kare J.
Founder/Ceo
Share
"Zak Remple rocks!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Zak has been invaluable in helping me pitch products to prospects. His product knowledge is top notch and his ability to pivot quickly during meetings is awesome!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Haven't figured that out yet. Still learning about the product line up...

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping clients get found and get more leads. The biggest benefit of being part of the Vendasta family is having the expertise of team members at my disposal.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam L. avatar
Adam L.
Educational Assistant
Share
"Top notch service!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta's interface has been incredibly easy to navigate and use! Their customer support is top-notch and has helped me solve any and all questions I've come up withSca! Would recommend it to any start-up big or small!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

At first, it was a little difficult to understand the breadth of what Vendasta has to offer but once I got settled in with how it worked for my needs, it was smooth sailing.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaleability and fulfillment efficiencies

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eve H. avatar
Eve H.
Owner | Product + Marketing | Gamification Consulting
Share
"Helps automate and grow my business"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Ability to scale my business and offer more products to my customer

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There is a lot of different training but no DIY learning path clearly stands out.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing my time and offering products that scale my business and the business I serve

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Patrick P.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Exceptional Software"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The customer service is the best I have ever experienced anywhere

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Software functions are not always clear, takes a lot of practice

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Running my personal agency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
David S.
Ceo
Share
"My search is over, Vendasta is the one!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Support is Fantastic, on top of everything, from Sales to Customer Service, to Tech it’s all there. No long wait times, Vendasta is a true partner. I especially appreciate Katie and Danny for all they have done for me. I'm truly grateful to them both. They are always there and more than willing to help me in sales, and learning the platform. They are very patient and easy going.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

If there is something to dislike I have not found it yet.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

My biggest problem was finding a company I could wake up to and feel part of a team again. I need that along with a great platform. I got both with Vendasta.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Scott B.
Ceo
Share
"I hope my competitors don't find out about this"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The level of detail in the software, the options that have been built into and the ability for my 40+ brain to navigate without having to read endless manuals. Also, the team that has helped me get up and running have been sensational, to say the least. Maybe its because they are from Canada and I love Canadians. Seriously though from the first call I got from Graycen and then chatting with Eric, Katie and Nik. I'm not sure what their recruitment process is but holly molly they have a great team. Eventually, you will need some software that can do what this does so stop dragging your feet and get on the TRAIN, it will blow your mind.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The possibility that my competitors will find out about it, they should have an invisible label.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving, client acquisition, billing, project management, tasks, calendar invites, mining trucks full of cash and finding new banks to house it. Review management and the ability look like an absolute IT wizard when I'm kind of not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ahmed B. avatar
Ahmed B.
Founder / Country Managers
Share
"Issue solved"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Before you buy it they said it does not work

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I bought it 2 months and the main issue that to allow users to register on our site does not work, and support team promised and given a deadline, and when the deadline came it said it did not work and they delayed me to start for two months and worst thing when I asked the, my account manager, to escalate the issue he said management is busy because it is the end of the months for sales, and he will get back to me after the weekend. Very Very Bad experience, it is the worst service i have ever paid for in my life.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

nothing full of bugs and their support team only have a workaround, Team Calendar does not work the said it works only before you buy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Shay P.
Ceo
Share
"The possibilities are endless!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta is an incredibly robust platform that can literally transform every agency into a supremely multi-faceted, one-stop-shop. The partners and vendors are extremely well-appointed, and the support team is phenomenal. The Vendasta platform is easy to use, is wonderfully intuitive, and the design/engineering team has thought of everything! If you are looking for a fulfillment company for your agency, you have found it!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I dislike that I did not find them sooner!

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have not experienced any problems with Vendasta. The original proposal options were clear and concise and I went from having zero fulfillment services to having everything in one spot. This allows me to quickly scale my company and grow much faster than I would have previously been able to, while removing the headache of trying to find employees or contractors to fulfill orders. Partnering with Vendasta grants agencies an instant team of trained and proven employees!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NW
Noah W.
Owner/Creative Director
Share
"Revolutionized my business"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I am now fully equipped with the ultimate platform for both growing my agency and providing clients with the tools they need to grow their business with confidence. The available vendors and marketing tools to both my agency and my clients are loaded and simplified in a way that clients can understand and start growing their marketing efforts from $0 up. The live support, coaching, and help documentation are unbelievable. There are so many sales resources that equip you instantly to close more clients.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

It just takes a little bit of coaching and navigating through the platform before it starts to click on how you can use it all in your own agency.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can now successfully outsource marketing services and grow my own agency with confidence. I have a strong marketing framework to bring clients into now.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RT
Rob T.
Manager
Share
"Really Good System for Local Digital Marketing"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

They have a large variety of apps at different price points. In the past, we really just worked with bigger companies and I would pass on smaller business. But now I can have Vendasta team do the work or I can offer customer DIY marketing tools. I also used a lot of other local marketing tools for listings, review generation, reputation management, etc. They have a nice system and its a big positive that its all one location. The last thing that is really cool is the lead generation system, email marketing and sales CRM that is all combined. It took me awhile to learn the system and get my previous customers into it but now that I'm immersed, I've been able to increase business and provide marketing services that I couldn't provide before. But we still do high end web design and ad management when we get those projects

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Its a big piece of software and sometimes it can be slow or take a lot of clicks to get to page, but this is really the only minor thing I can think of.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better marketing to my clients. More offerings. Able to get smaller jobs. More automation. This will also help us scale.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NO
Nicole O.
Ceo
Share
"We love Vendasta and the ease of responding to reviews and posting to social media!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The customer service and the ease of replying to reviews and posting to social media is the top reasons we love Vendasta! We truly enjoy the assistance from their customer service reps and more specifically Jeff Leibel! Being able to post with one click of a button to all social media and reviews is amazing.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

We wish there was a way to respond to Yelp, opentable, TripAdvisor and other reviews through the dash and not having to log in each time would be wonderful. It would make things much easier on our end!

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Posting to multiple social media outlets with the click of a button. Being able to reply to all reviews on Facebook, GMB and seeing the reviews pulled in for Yelp, opentable, and other platforms definitely helps! Running digital ads with the team helps us keep everything together. The benefits of creating websites and the ease of connecting accounts has been wonderful