Wrike background blur
Wrike logo
Wrike
4.2
(3,509)
by Wrike, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wrike?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wrike Reviews & Product Details

Wrike Overview
What is Wrike?

Harping on its versatility, Wrike is a project management software that features highly customizable dashboards and workflows and team-specific automation to give businesses a project platform that adapts to their current ways of working and not the other way around. Wrike’s functionalities involving over 400 tools revolve around giving a 360-degree view of projects, true interdepartmental collaboration, approvals acceleration, smarter data use, efficient workload management, and enterprise-grade security. Wrike has more than 30 well-documented use cases involving more than 15 departments and teams. Wrike also has a proprietary AI-powered capability called Work Intelligence that catalyzes results through smart automation and project risk prediction.

Company Wrike, Inc.
Year founded 2006
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Wrike Categories on Findstack
Wrike Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wrike Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Easy to use Gantt charts
  • Customizable dashboard and schedule
  • Comprehensive reports and insights
  • Time-tracking tools included
  • Excellent customer service
Cons
  • A little pricey
  • Can be difficult to get used to at first
  • Frequent reports of unresponsive support
  • Recorded incidents of unreliable software functionality
Wrike Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wrike Features
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
Task Management
Wrike Media
Wrike 0
Wrike 1
Wrike 2
Wrike 3
Wrike 4
Wrike Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Wrike logo
3,509 Wrike Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jullian L.
Implementation Project Manager
Share
"WRIKE IS A GREAT PM TOOL"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I believe that it is really user friendly, and great for keeping up with individual PM Tasks.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I hate that you cannot duplicate with in a folder.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company uses Wrike for project management implementation. It is how we track the traction of all of our clientele.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GW
Gary W.
Director Of Commercialization & Project Management
Share
"I absolutely love using Wrike"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is a versatile platform capable of managing simple and complex business process needs. It's also an intuitive tool that new users can pick up rapidly.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The platform doesn't always give you full control of user permissions.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike helps to align on key stakeholders on the progress and details pertaining to a project.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Erin T.
Senior Communication Specialist
Share
"Great way to stay on track!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love how easy it is to group projects together, allocate work hours, and collaborate with users outside the system.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I wish there were a way to integrate the calendar function with a Google calendar so specific tasks in my Wrike calendar could also be on my Google calendar.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike makes it so easy to send current projects to be reviewed by an outside collaborator and tracks their comments/emails right in the system. This reduces the amount of time that I have to spend going back and forth between a system and my email to send an update or to ask for an approval!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aaron R. avatar
Aaron R.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"Solidifying communication between the team and leadership."
What do you like best about Wrike?

The Wrike platform is an easy-to-use system that allows for updating multiple line items at a time, while maintaining real-time accuracy of timelines and processes.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Calendars are not able to be viewed on the mobile app. This is a small hindrance when looking at schedules on the fly. We have found a workaround to ensure all data that is required is easily attained through another chart/report.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing transparency to the leadership team is key to building a solid project management office. The reports that are set up. allow for a quick recap of all active projects and demonstrate the phase in which each project is currently in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Chris D.
Vice President, Energy
Share
"Directors of Operations now watching soap operas and eating bon bons"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike is like a sacred river where all projects flow and the river has eternal memory. Iimpossible to manage so many projects in various stages w/o Wrike

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The app version for my phone is NOT helpful for viewing items (testing and inspection events) that we put on the calendar.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

They say "Do not confuse the Moon for the finger pointing at the moon." However, the finger pointing at the moon is miraculous and necessary for business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Andersen H.
Marketing Coordinator
Share
"Seamless Task Mangament"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I recommend Wrike as it allows our team to work collaboratively on one platform without a million emails back and forth. It keeps our tasks on time and the editing within the tasks makes life so much easier!

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Getting our templates for projects set up took some time, but it allowed our team to evaluate our processes and look at how we would like to move forward.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike solves tasks and edits to current projects getting lost in the email domain. We can look back and mark tasks off, know when something is falling behind, and see when others may need help in their tasks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Steven M.
Corporate Controller
Share
"Very functional and user friendly"
What do you like best about Wrike?

It has been very easy to find my way around the system. I have used others, so perhaps it is a function of knowing these types of systems, but I haven't had any issues getting around.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

No major concerns at this point. We have managed create quite a few new projects and everyone is working through them.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Wrike for project management, ISO compliance, and quality issues management. All use cases have worked well in the system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Courtney G.
Social Media Manager
Share
"The most efficient workspace"
What do you like best about Wrike?

I love that with Wrike I can keep all my project organize and collaborate easily with my coworkers! My favorite features are the calendar and the ability to set up specific boards.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I really don't have anything negative to say about Wrike. I feel like it's easy to use and helps keep me organized and on task during my work day. The emails can get overwhelming but I keep them on so I never miss any new messages in my inbox.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike has solved the problem of too many meetings. Many things can be decided through Wrike. The best feature in my opinion is that you can upload a file and select it for approval.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Murali S. avatar
Murali S.
Software Configuration Specialist
Share
"A Place to track the workflow and a good productivity monitoring tool"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Ease of use and the intuitive User Interface

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Haven't seen anything like that, but so far it's good and working out well.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Activity tracker, Project and task management, and productivity monitoring

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AO
Anna O.
Sr. Project Manager
Share
"Wrike has been a game changer to our company and has helped increase accountability amongst our team"
What do you like best about Wrike?

- Dedicated Customer Success Support -Workspaces dedicated to specific team's work -Proofing Functionality -Reporting Functionality -Automation Rules

What do you dislike about Wrike?

The Analyze & Resource features are cumbersome and difficult to learn/gain adoption

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike solves the problems of knowing what phase a project is in and who's responsible for getting the project on track/in motion.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Beccy F.
C
Share
"Couldn't live without it"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Manage several events simultaneously across teams making collaboration easy and also great at tracking our OKRs, targets and progress

What do you dislike about Wrike?

Greater personlisation of some dashboards would be useful, especially within my Personal space so it is easier to group tasks against projects or types of projects.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Different functions within Marketing are working together on several projects at the same time without needing to arrange several separate meetings to monitor progress which is great.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donna D. avatar
Donna D.
Director Of Project Management Marketing
Share
"Don't know how I ever worked without Wrike"
What do you like best about Wrike?

How easy it is to customize and continuously improve with a few clicks. I have implemented Wrike at two different employers and the response is always astounding. Wrike truly changes people's lives and allows them to work smarter.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

This will sounds strange, but it has so much functionality, that sometimes it's overwhelmeing. You really need to become a Super User.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike is solving several business problems, such as, bringing remote workers together to collaborate and align on priorities. Wrike is also solving the business problem of providing visibility to leadership.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Arjun S.
Conversational Ai Officer
Share
"Easy to use, organize and increases productivity of our organization."
What do you like best about Wrike?

I believe I can say this on behalf of all the users in my organization that the user interface of Wrike is easy to get used to and understand. It is regularly updated, and the bugs that are found might be solved quickly because I have never come across any bugs in the entire duration I have used Wrike to manage tasks and projects. Another thing that I love the most about Wrike is its mobile application. It allows us to use it from anywhere and expect the same user interface and productivity that we use on the web browser of our computer system. It also becomes convenient as we can manage all our tasks while traveling.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

There aren't many problems that I can think of, but there is always scope to improve something, and the things I noticed while using Wrike was that the tasks created a long time ago are really hard to find once they are completed or when it's been a while since those tasks have been accessed. There were plenty of such instances where we had to put in a lot of time trying to find old tasks, especially if you do not recall a keyword that was used in the title of the task. Another important bug that should be looked into is that when typing in the description box of a task, an email is sent to all the stakeholders even before you finalize the content of the description, which is a hassle. A delay or pause should be added, or if one already exists, it should be increased so that an email is sent to the stakeholders only after the entire description is added to the task.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has helped our organization in many ways: Helped our organization managing projects between different users, teams, internal stakeholders, and external stakeholders. Helped our organization in saving a significant time and effort. Helped our organization in keeping a track of our tasks and allow us to follow up on work easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RA
Robert A.
Cx Consulting Manager
Share
"Planning Projects"
What do you like best about Wrike?

Wrike has many good qualities and features, but one of the most helpful features is that we can check our workload from our team with just one click. That can help me to prioritize between projects or new initiatives.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

I dislike that you have to pay for an upgrade to the last version to get Analytics of your projects. It could be beneficial if they could allow you to use it monthly.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrike helps us to figure out how our capacity has been used in terms of hours, how many hours we are using, and how many hours we are losing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Katrina C.
Executive Director Of Communications
Share
"The best way to keep my brain organized!"
What do you like best about Wrike?

The daily tasks and ability to tag others and assign team members specific tasks.

What do you dislike about Wrike?

There are so many functions, I feel like I'm barely scratching the surface of usibility.

What problems is Wrike solving and how is that benefiting you?

It keeps our team organized amidst the huge workload of projects and events.

Visit website