Zoho SalesIQ background blur
Zoho SalesIQ logo
Zoho SalesIQ
Engage, Analyze, Convert Effortlessly
4.4
(250)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoho SalesIQ?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Zoho SalesIQ Reviews & Product Details

Zoho SalesIQ Overview
What is Zoho SalesIQ?

Zoho SalesIQ is a powerful, user-friendly customer engagement software that helps businesses track and engage with their website visitors in real time. It offers a wide range of features including website visitor tracking, chat support, lead capture, and analytics. As part of the overall Zoho ecosystem, it integrates easily with Zoho CRM, allowing for seamless monitoring and management of leaders, and its ability to track and analyze website visitor behavior, providing valuable insights for businesses.

Company Zoho Corporation
Year founded 2000
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Social Media
Zoho SalesIQ Categories on Findstack
Zoho SalesIQ Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoho SalesIQ Features
Live Chat
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Targeted Emails
Lead Gathering
Sales Conversion
Searchable Articles
Analytics
Profiles
Zoho SalesIQ Media
Zoho SalesIQ 0
Zoho SalesIQ 1
Zoho SalesIQ 2
Zoho SalesIQ 3
Zoho SalesIQ 4
Zoho SalesIQ Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Zoho SalesIQ logo
250 Zoho SalesIQ Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great tool for small organizations"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Truthfully, the cost and value are what I like most about Zoho SalesIQ, along with it's relative ease of use.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

Their support leaves something to be desired in my experience. I have had to chase down support to get an update on matters and they don't seem to listen when you're pointing out what an issue is.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

I started a few months ago at an organization that had no digital footprint to speak of. So I decided on Zoho's suite of products, included SalesIQ to get us started. In regards to benefits, we're now able to track our digital efforts rather effectively by tracking visitors to our various landing pages. We're also looking to implement the chat function in the new year to provide our visitors with more methods for support and contact.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Functional but leaves a bit to want..."
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Sales IQ offers features to make your life easier, including FAQs, articles, and canned responses, which make assisting customers easier. Even better, those tools are more functional because you can pre-program in dynamic content so assisting customers is more personal. They also offer a couple options for Answer Bots, including their own AI Zia bot, or if you want something a little more tailored without coding, a codeless bot builder. Overall, this makes assisting customer far more efficient than early or non-integrated chat systems.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

While there are things I don't like about Sales IQ, please keep in mind I use Sales IQ in conjunction with Zoho Desk as it is being used for Customer Support. Where Sales IQ appears to be designed for marketing, these may not be an issue depending on how your company intends to use Sales IQ. With that in mind, the things I don't like are: 1. It's not a seamless transition between Zoho Desk and Sales IQ. Tickets are viewable between Desk to Sales IQ, but not the other way around (unless I wanted ALL my chat bot interactions to move to Desk as well). 2. The reporting is largely image-based, so it can be difficult to pull out raw data. 3. Their chat box design leaves a bit to be desired. While they have a few pre-programmed style options, if you want the chat box to be well branded or look modern, you'll need to do some coding.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Sales IQ connects to our help desk, Zoho Desk, to provide a live-chat contact option for our customers from our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Sales IQ user for approx 2 years."
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Low cost and easy to setup. The system works, and it works well - but it's just a bit basic (in terms of visual) and clunky (in terms of admin).

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

Backend is slightly clunky! It's just not intuitive as to 'where' you go to update all the settings. Also dislike how the email is sent to chat users (sends via zoho email address); and dislike how unprofessional the chat transcript template looks. All very amateur.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zoho Sales IQ is really great for being able to chat with clients visiting our website who are surfing to find out more info.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Zoho Sales"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Zoho, is kinda like using GSuite, from Google, but i have to say they have a lot of apps on here that work great with the things we do, so i like that its got a chat kinda similar to hangouts

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

its got to be that app, glad android has an app but when you are away from the computer its hard to get the alerts on the app not sure if its the data on phone but app needs improvement and custom fields needs work

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

integration with our wordpress website makes it easy to connect with our guests and clients but the ip tracking is at times ugh as you get the trolls

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Zoho review"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Zoho has a clean simple to use interface that has an instant appeal.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

While the sales package is good to use and has some nice features, it use in the Australian market is hampered as an the overall accounting/sales/operations package has limitations.. The limitations include no exporting payments to ABA files, no bill of materials for manufactured goods and limited multiple site stock management.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales invoicing at point of sales (in the field) via the Zoho app works well and really stream lined our invoicing processes. The package also allows tracking of sales staff which helps with management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Techical service manager"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Simple to use live chat system. You can see how much time and where potential customers spend time on your site.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

Didn't see the growth expected using this.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Try to reach every potential customer that visits our site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Live Chat Interactions Offer Many Features But ChatBot Building Needs Significant Improvements"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

The variest of ways to interact with the website visitor during live chat, including FAQ's, voice, screen recordings, multiple brands.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

The chatflow builder lacks basic features, such as the ability to redirect to a link on a button, the ability to replace a web contact form, ability to style the conversation elements, the ability to support tel: and sms: url's in links for starters.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to offer a more personalized experience on the website to ultimately drive leads to various channels, while communicating frequently asked questions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Zobot is HORRIBLE. Stick with Intercom for simple bot functions"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Integration with Zoho CRM, Desk and Assist

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

Zobot requires a Zobot experienced developer PERIOD. Their support to set up a Zobot similar to a custom function in CRM is nonexistent. The SalesIQ support team will direct you to the help site without actually guiding you through the process or help to implement parts of the Zobot that are troublesome. After escalating, we saw that these are instructions from the top - Do not help with Zobot scripts, direct out to a third party. No one else besides for a select few, Zoho SalesIQ Developers, within the company know how to script a Zobot. With our Enterprise level support package, we were able to leverage some help after BEGGING. After reviewing their scripts we saw that part of the requirements were not even implemented. Have in mind already the scripts were submitted later than promised. Additionally, the tracking is okay. I wouldn't rely on it or bet my money Disappointed. Zoho agents are usually very helpful to solve problems

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking on our websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Zoho Sales for a beginner "
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

It is very easy to sign up and use. There are some great functionalities that connected sales IQ to Zoho's other platforms which makes the information for sales all together in one place. For example I can connect to Zoho's email of a sale to the customer in the Zoho Sales IQ to keep track of ways happening with that sale. With collaboration with my colleagues they can also see and chat about that specific sale with in the platform.

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

Zoho still lacks features for me such as calling directly from Zoho or connecting seamlessly with RingCentral. RingCentral is the platform I use and when I tested the call connect from zoho, it was extremely buggy. The setup was a bit tedious and eventually I got frustrated with it not working so I made a switch for a different platform. However, for a new company that is looking to keep track of sales, this is a perfect solution but for a running company, you want to make sure your existing equipment works with the system.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in the medical field solving problems for medical billing for physicians and reducing the complexity of it to a simple chart for then to understand and keep track of.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Chose not to use Zoho"
What do you like best about Zoho SalesIQ?

Had a lot of features as I do not use it I cannot comment further

What do you dislike about Zoho SalesIQ?

It was to complicated for my use and also difficult to convert my contacts. Zoho wanted to charge a hogh figure to do the conversion.

What problems is Zoho SalesIQ solving and how is that benefiting you?

None went with another copmpany

Visit website