ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KS
Kelly S.
Partner
Share
"Clickup has been a game changer for my agency"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The ease of use and setup are the features I like the most. The ability to attach or link all relevant content for each task in an organized way also saves time.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Clickup 2.0 is a little buggy at times. Information has disappeared on docs which makes me not want to use the built in docs features. The tagging and column creation is a little cumbersome.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clickup is helping to organize all the various tools and freelancers I use on a daily basis for my marketing agency. It is easy to learn and therefore doesn't take as much time to get up and running.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Ash L.
Share
"ClickUp is perfect for teams driving for efficiency savings"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

We can align the activities of a wide range of disciplines with ease and complete transparency.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

ClickUp could be improved greatly by making tasks more configurable.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp brings our whole team together by removing impediments presented by the mix of office-based and remote working.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Michael G.
Share
"I Loved ClickUp So Much I Made My 2nd Business All About It"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp is super customizable and easily extended with other tools. I've built about a dozen systems for companies of all sizes now and only twice could we not do what they wanted us to.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

V2.0 can be slow at times, but that is being updated in the next few months. I don't really have much I dislike about ClickUp, it's the best tool of it's type that I've used.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp is an all in one nocode layer for building a business operating system or custom workflows on top of.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IP
Irene P.
Share
"We are lovers of Clickup!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

What is most helpful for us are the templates, the customization of Clickup and the multiple views.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

To talk with a chatbot, sometimes you enter in a bucle and you don't have the help you need.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clickup is solving the need we have to see how many time do the team spend in each task, in each client...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Amelia M.
Share
"Has helped with Team Alignment"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

As manager of our content team, I need to have eyes on everything without getting too stuck into the details, and make sure everything that's going out is cohesive. Click up helps my team all draw from the same well, making this a lot easier.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I often need to assign the same task to multiple people, but not as multiple assignees, so they have their own individual task to complete. Duplicating a task in this way take a lot of time.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Click up is solving the issue of our content looking different if it's created by different people. It's benefitting us by giving us a stronger sense of brand and clear identity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Bia C.
Google Strategist
Share
"What We Can Do With Just One Platform Is Frankly Amazing!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The simple design and customizable design. The hierarchy, I find really simple to use and has a large number of features.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

It's getting heavier and slower. I'm seeing more and more crashes. It's taking too much time to load and do bulk actions for example.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are managing all of our advertising agency's internal work. We have a dedicated space for client work and also a dedicated space for internal & management work. We do everything inside ClickUp.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Anthony B.
Freelance Web/Graphic Designer
Share
"I use ClickUp to run my entire life now. I don't know what I'd do without it!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The Clickup user experience is one of the best that I have ever experienced in a project management app. The user interface is clear and visually engaging and the flexibility of the platform is amazing. I can embed docs from external sources such as Google Drive, Figma, Miro and much more! This flexibility allows me to centralise all my essential personal and client communications within ClickUp and drastically reduces the need to hunt through nested email threads. I use ClickUp to run my entire life now. I don't know what I'd do without it.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I still have a gripe with ClickBot's ability to completely mess up dependencies when delaying task due dates. If I have a specific time set, the rescheduled task sometimes appears in my calendar at a time outside of my working hours (i.e. 03:00 on a Saturday). Another thing that I dislike is that I am unable to add table calculations to table cells embedded within tasks. I have to either manually calculate sums or just embed a Google Sheet for speed. Got room for one more?… This may be something that may be fixed in the forthcoming ClickUp 3.0, but it would be really great if new comments appeared in a task thread instantly and with a seen or read status confirmation (like the double tick in WhatsApp messages). Sometimes, new message notifications are pushed to my web browser before they appear in ClickUp and I often have to manually reload the entire web browser to see the latest message. Furthermore, when I reply to a client, I have no idea if the client has had time to read my reply.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main reason I left Asana was that I really needed start times and dependencies to better manage my client and personal projects and ClickUp has all of this, even on the free plan! Similar to Asana, I also like how I can use it as a communication tool to have all my project-based client communications in one place instead of in disparate emails. The integrations are fantastic. The fact that I can embed documents from other services directly in ClickUp means that ClickUp has now become my ‘source of truth’.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Horváth T.
Share
"Easy configuration and handy to use"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The lot of features that it supports. Most of all the gitlab integration!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Speed. v2.0 is a bit slow sometimes. I am hope the next version will be much faster.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes team work more efficiency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Marcieb B.
Share
"Best productivity for building a second brain!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

A centralized and collaborative workspace for everything from managing business operations to creative processes!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Some complaints from team members about slow loading times, but hopefully will be fixed by ClickUp 3.0!

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team alignment and centralized solution for process tracking and monitoring.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Share
"The Most Flexible and Intuitive Project Management Tool on the Market"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp is an incredibly versatile productivity and project management tool that saves time by streamlining workflows, improving team communication, and providing excellent accountability and reporting.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

ClickUp's infrastructure has not kept up with the growth in the number of users, leading to degraded performance. However, ClickUp is completely revamping its infrastructure with the release of ClickUp 3.0.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp has helped us unify our teams' processes and organize each unique workflow at our digital agency. From Agile website development/builds to maintenance/support of existing clients' digital platforms to internal initiatives and marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jacqui M.
Systems & Autoamtion Expert
Share
"Clickup is the best productivity tool by far!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love how robust Clickup is. There are so many options for creating a customized workspace.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I dislike the outages. It really hampers productivity

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task management and project management. Having all of my tasks in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jemorie H.
Share
"ClickUp review"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I like that ClickUp provides multiple functions and features to set obtainable goals.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I would say that I do not enjoy that ClickUp has lags in edit features.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I believe the problems our team is solving with ClickUp are Organizing our day to day work to meet deadlines, producing work and performance transparency.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TC
Tomás C.
Share
"Great Tool, I love it"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Improve and reduce the times of taks of the whole company. Align all the team on the same workload.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Platform on some occasions has interruptions. It is to flexible that people may get lost.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It reduces time of the whole team and improves delivery dates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Monika J.
Share
"LeveledUp My Career at 3X Rate"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I no longer belong to *that* group of consultants who over-promise & under-deliver! ClickUp's Workload View allows me to plan my resources accurately, avoid overlap and deliver to the client at the set timelines.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Profitability Calculator - there isn't a feature that can directly show me my profits on each client space unless I use a third-party integration tool like MAKE that can automate my P&L for custom variables such as Time Spent/Cost to Company/SKU sold.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our agency is a hybrid model where the clients and resources are charged/paid hourly. ClickUp allows us to track the time logged and how much we are making via productivity billable hours.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Sunny A.
Share
"Productivity at best"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Clickup feels natural to use for project management of all sizes, It gives endless possibilities to manage my personal work and my organizations Compared to other tools clickup feels more relaxed

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish there was a way to create custom KPIs for dashboards, like time metrics based on tags and monthly reports being sent from clickup automatically, also some alert being sent if something is going as not planned for the whole project

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clickup helps me to organize my work and my teams work, With clickup we can easily see if we are moving at correct speed towards our goal or not By having clear insight on project whole team can start taking actions if needed

Visit website