Freshdesk background blur
Freshdesk logo
Freshdesk
Effortless Customer Support
4.4
(3,051)
(Formerly Freshcaller)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Freshdesk?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Freshdesk Reviews & Product Details

Freshdesk Overview
What is Freshdesk?

Freshdesk (formerly Freshcaller) is a cloud-based solution to improve a business’s customer service experience in the most cost-efficient way possible. With Freshdesk, users can deploy a flexible and smart contact center in a few steps, with zero phone hardware. Powerful features include multi-level IVRs, business hours, and holiday settings to help your agents manage call volumes without compromising your customer experience. 

Company Freshworks
Year founded 2010
Company size 5001-10,000 employees
Headquarters San Mateo, California
Social Media
Freshdesk Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Freshdesk
What Freshdesk is best for?
How does Freshdesk compare to Zendesk Chat?
What are the pros and cons of Freshdesk?
Freshdesk Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Freshdesk Pros and Cons
Pros
  • There’s a free plan available
  • Freshdesk uses powerful Freddy AI for its conversational chatbot
  • You get access to high-quality website widgets like forms, personalized content, and click detection
Cons
  • Some key features like AI are only available on the most expensive plan.
Freshdesk Features
Asset Management
Audit Logs
Automated Routing
Canned Responses
Change Management
Collaboration Tools
Custom Fields
Customer Feedback
Customizable Branding
Email Integration
Escalation Management
Incident Management
Knowledge Base
Live Chat
Macros/Automations
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Communication
Prioritization
Problem Management
Queue Management
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SLA Management
Self-service Portal
Surveys and Feedback
Task Management
Third-party Integrations
Ticket Management
Time Tracking
User Management
Freshdesk Media
Freshdesk 0
Freshdesk 1
Freshdesk 2
Freshdesk 3
Freshdesk 4
Freshdesk Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Freshdesk logo
3,051 Freshdesk Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Candis C.
Founder
Share
"FreshDesk great potential"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

I love the omni channels and how you can take care of a client through the multi-facets, such as ticketing, chatting and calling. In addition to Freddy, IA assists you to make your job easier (little things like suggestions of what type of ticket or helping formulate an email are amazing)

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I would prefer if the FreshDesk side housed a client profile where all of the ticketings would be directly housed and managed within the profile instead of our agents needing to change the contact's email to apply the tickets to the merchant. IE A third party emails our company about a mutual client, but it is not tied to the contact yet because it's the third-party email, not the contacts email, and we have continued to reply to the third party, so the ticket stays in limbo

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticketing and tracking progression of clients complaints to ultimate solutions to their complaints

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Bruce P.
Founder
Share
"Excellent support, excellent product"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The customer support os top notch and response time is excellent

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

The webchat system is lacking some options such as blocking out of country webchats

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk allows my team to work remotely and handle tickets. Live calls and webchat as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Karen M.
Founder
Share
"It is a great platform to use for working purposes."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Using Freshdesk allows your team members to be in constant communication in between coworkers and most importantly in between customer. You can learn all about a client without having to ask any one, just simply go through their emails.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

If you sent an automated email from outside, you cannot find it unless the person replies back on that email.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I´m not that involved with the platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sheryl B. avatar
Sheryl B.
Owner
Share
"Freshdesk is the BEST"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Been using it for years and so happy we changed from Jira to Freshdesk! Jira crashed on us several times and was clunky and hard to use because we outgrew it so fast with so many tickets. So we switched to Freshdesk and haven't had a single problem in years. The price can't be beat and it is so worth it in ease of use compared to Jira. Very easy to setup, we had to setup from scratch and had lost our entire knowledge base and rebuilt it in Jira. We use the ticket system, chat, email and knowledgebase.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I can't think of anything that I don't like about Freshdesk. It has exceeded our expectations as a helpdesk tool and I will be looking at their other products too.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

After the first time the helpdesk got spammed they quickly added a mark as spam feature and never had the problem again.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EO
Erika O.
Founder
Share
"A Lifesaver"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Hands down, Freshdesk has been one of the best things we have instituted at our company. The ability to successfully track short and long-term issues has resulted in a more stable network environment and improved user trust in our IT department. We also love that we can tailor the ticket fields to track the trends of issues our users are having. This feature lets us see the bigger picture and work towards finding and fixing root problems.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Our biggest hurdle has been training staff to start using and depending on a new ticketing system, which we have not used before. There is also some confusion about setting up the customized email address for our account. The default Freshdesk emails always go to the junk box, so users are unaware the ticket has been received, is being worked on, or has been resolved until IT can fix that hurdle.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us see what user error is versus actual software and hardware issues in our business. Now we know what training deficiencies we may have, and apply other fixes more quickly to prevent work-flow disruption.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
José Demetrio M.
Gerente
Share
"Review Freshdesk"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

its a tool, that let us to combine the Level 1 team with other teams like N2 and specialist, and attend for multiples inputs

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I cant assing to multiple teams to tickets

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

I one only app to attend all tickets by varios means

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Badirile L.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and user friendly"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Automations Groups FreshChat Links to emails

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

FreshChat unable to initiate chats with users first

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer and Client query management

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Thabiso K.
Founder
Share
"The best seamless and effective tool for quick productivity"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

It's ability to be linked with other sites like InSight and Fresh Voice with just a press of a button

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There's absolutely nothing I deslike about i

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast and effective, meets our requirements and helps with tracking the teams productivity

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Emilia A.
Founder
Share
"It is intuitive and easy to use for anyone."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

One of my favorite things is being able to mark my time, both in real time and to edit it.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

Los reportes de tiempo no se visualizan de manera correcta.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are a system company, so freshdesk is used by the support desk, tickets are created for every incident or help that customers need. It helps us to have control over user time, task status and ticket creation time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ngozi N. avatar
Ngozi N.
Kyc Analyst
Share
"Very easy to navigate"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The Ease to navigate and get notifications. The fact I can schedule myself out of the office is a great feature. The call option is also nice but can be improved. Overall, Freshdesk is good at what it is for in all plans

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

I am not completely awed by the call feature as one needs to manually resolve the created ticket. I feel the ticket should be resolved automatically once the comment is updated and submitted.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prioritizing our task has been a good problem solver to customer service. It helps us give particular attention to tickets that needs to be resolved on time, mail notifications are always provided and that has been helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anass S.
Customer Service Associate
Share
"The most Favourable platform."
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

We at Purplle use this platform to resolve our customer's problems through Email and chat, we never face any sort of downtime frequently, and it helps in track the number of complaints and also notify us for the same.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

It is the time where many of the companies are using AI and I would say that this option should be inbuilt

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a well-known application Purplle which is India's number 1 beauty destination. Freshdesk helps us to help our customers who reach out to us Via Live chat or mail. it also helps us to save the call conversation that we initiate through Ameyo.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gerald S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"The best software tool for managing your emails"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Very user-friendly and does not require in-depth training just to get the hang of it. I can easily manage our company emails with the help of this amazing tool.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

You would have to pay extra if you need other users to use the system within your business, but that's understandable. Right now, that's the only thing I don't like about this tool.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can easily manage our emails by just using this tool. Multiple users can use it at the same time which makes it more amazing since we need to make sure that all our company emails are answered on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Amy R.
Group Benefits Specialist
Share
"FreshDesk is user friendly and helps make time management much smoother"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

The ticket tracking and note section make looking up information a snap!

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

There isn't anything I would change with this sytem.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

This system helps keep all communication in one place, and the notes section allows you to put notes concerning phone conversations or messages about an issue. This helps keep everyone on the team on the same page

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MJ
Melisa J.
Founder
Share
"Freshdesk Review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

What I like most is the visibility of the customer journey and ticket history. Track how often the customer has been engaged and the service history of service incurred.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

So far, need to improve the dashboard facing. Recommended to have it visible to all internal users regardless of access status especially on the floating tickets and number of open.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

visibility on the issues and concerns that helps improve the customer service of aftermarket. Also, this Freshdesk help address the concerns of BP on the part material code needed as it is already included on the system features.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Edmar E.
Founder
Share
"Freshdesk Review"
What do you like best about Freshdesk?

Freshdesk has so many features that are user-friendly and it everything is essential to monitor and answer customer-related concerns like my current task using this platform.

What do you dislike about Freshdesk?

None so far with my experience using Freshdesk. Everything is beneficial.

What problems is Freshdesk solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshdesk helps to monitor and resolve customer-related concerns. Its functions and features are vital in a customer service environment. It also helps gauge customer feedback.

Visit website