GoToWebinar background blur
GoToWebinar logo
GoToWebinar
Plan and host next-level webinars
4.2
(787)
(Formerly GoTo)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GoToWebinar?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GoToWebinar Reviews & Product Details

GoToWebinar Overview
What is GoToWebinar?

Best known as the world most popular webinar and webcasting tool, GoTo Webinar is an easy-to-use solution that allows users to host webinars, virtual conferences and events. The platform comes with robust features and integrations that allow users to engage with audiences to drive business growth.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
GoToWebinar Categories on Findstack
GoToWebinar Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GoToWebinar Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Hosts automated webinars
  • Option to simultaneously host organizers and panelists
  • Capable of hosting webcasts
  • Provides webinar analytics and exports
  • Integration with GoToMeeting
Cons
  • Costly compared to other alternatives
  • Basic plan only accomodates 100 webinar attendees
  • Requires presenters and participants to download specific software to be able to use platform
GoToWebinar Features
Screen Sharing
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
GoToWebinar Media
GoToWebinar 0
GoToWebinar 1
GoToWebinar 2
GoToWebinar 3
GoToWebinar 4
GoToWebinar Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
GoToWebinar logo
787 GoToWebinar Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shannon P. avatar
Shannon P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Easy Tool to Host Professional Webinars"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Not provided

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Not provided

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jay M.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Very Effective Webinar System"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is easy to use and works well. We've been using it for a couple of years and have never had a problem. It fits our needs and is a very effective communication tool.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I wish the print within the questions panel and other organizer info windows could be increased. It is difficult for older eyes to read.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a public charity with constituents spread throughout all fifty states. This type of software is the only way to reach everyone effectively. The responses we get from our webinars are always very positive, so we know it's working and is cost effective.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Christopher J. N.
Web/Social Media/Video Director
Share
"GoToWebinar made my Facebook Ad Summit happen"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Quick and easy download, ease of use. I really enjoyed the interactive elements and clean interface as well.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I’m always hesitant to have to download something to my computer.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to attend a summit online without travel, saving me hundreds of dollars.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon L. avatar
Brandon L.
Clinical Therapist
Share
"Easy way to have a meeting"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Able to create or attend a meeting with others from multiple locations. Share ideas.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I have not found anything that I dislike currently.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to share ideas or host a training with colleagues. We don't have to be in the same state.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valerie C. avatar
Valerie C.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Great recent product enhancements prove they value their customer feedback"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like that I can see a small preview of what I am showing on my screen. I no longer have to guess or have a colleague test that the visual is working, I can see that directly from the presenter panel.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Reporting could be a bit more useful. The new reporting options don't make it clear how I can run registration vs. attendee reports. But it's all there, just takes a few extra steps now.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am saving time preparing for webinars - now I feel confident that they will run smoothly without multiple tests. Webinars, in general, are also a great lead generation tactic for us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa B. avatar
Lisa B.
Associate Director, Emeritus
Share
"Long Time User - Love Functionality"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GTW is a plug and play service that allows for virtual meetings, trainings, briefings and more. It is easy to use and highly intuitive while also including more advanced options that allow me to kick up my game. I spend most of my life in meetings and have used many platforms. GTW is still my preferred option for virtual interactions.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I love the polling function but find it can sometimes be slow and difficult for presenters to monitor. I would also like to be able to post handouts after a presentation has been recorded.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work on national and international issues and GTW allows me to connect across continents.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tatyjána M. avatar
Tatyjána M.
Key Account Manager
Share
"GoToWebinar use in everyday business"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Easy and effective, user friendly interface which can be learned in an instance. Easy to manage, history of webinars accessible, recording option is a must use!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

You lose a little of engagement with Customer if you have a meeting without seeing people in person. You are not feeling emotions, there is no feedback provided while seeing faces and expressions - however we try to have first few meetings in person and then pursue with Webinar meetings.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are engaged in IT software business and we work mostly with Customers with all country locations. We have meetings, trainings, Customer requirements analysis workshops, development handovers, project meetings, etc. Before GoToWebinar - we did all the stuff above in personal meetings which required a lot of traveling time and cost. According our statistics - last year we did 169 meetings with help of GoToWebinar! (and our company has 56 employees) - which resulted efficiency in terms of costs and most important - time - which we spent on productive work instead of traveling.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Catherine W. avatar
Catherine W.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Reliable, easy to use Webinar tool"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We switched to GoToWebinar because service is reliable and the interface is clear and intuitive, leaving little chance for problems during our events.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

I don't have any negatives to share. I am happy with the product.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a tool that allows us to host webinars regularly, both to share our screen, but also to hold panel-style events. We needed something cost effective and easy to use, unlike our prior service, Webex, which was neither.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Shaun V.
It / Operations Manager
Share
"1st Time user, Using Gotowebinar for our clients events. Running Events company"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The flow of the software is much easier than some of the other counterparts. Once launching a webinar their are more than sufficient settings that again we don't get on other platforms.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Not able to lock pre-setup webinars, so as when giving access to other not so tech savvy individuals we run the risk of them deleting the webinar by accident.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are now able to offer the service to our clients effortlessly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Henry H. avatar
Henry H.
Executive Director
Share
"Sharing Knowledge with GoToWebinar"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

I like the quality of video, desktop presentation and stability during use. We renewed the subscription 2 years and currently on our 3rd year use. A great product.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Our only dislike is the non-ability to change email notification of registrants.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Training of Volunteer Staff and Students online across the nation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Doug G. avatar
Doug G.
Training Advisor/ Marketing / Sales
Share
"Great Easy to Use Platform"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

It is fast and easy to setup and/or copy a recurrent webinar. The data feedback is incredible.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

After two years of using this product, we have not found a single thing wrong with it. It has only gotten better.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to reach potential customers all over the world without leaving the office and saving on travel expenses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tanya M. avatar
Tanya M.
Crdo
Share
"Easy to Use and The best way to reach your future customer"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

We use gotowebinar weekly to reach franchise candidates, educate our franchisees, and inform future customers on new research etc.....We love the platform and it's now thee way to talk directly to people about our programs

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

nothing. really, maybe ability to upload videos from youtube if I can prove that we own them?

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

it's keeps my prospects in the loop and allow me to use live presentations to reach other prospects through recorded webinars

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tiffany P. avatar
Tiffany P.
Lead Account Manager
Share
"Makes hosting webinars easy as 1-2-3!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

The ease of scheduling a webinar, the simplicity of running the webinar, and the look of the interface. Allows me to schedule re-occurring webinars, or webinars on the spot. Was able to schedule my first webinar within minutes of signing up without any training needed. I love the graphing of attendance and the ability to record the webinars and share the link. Love the poll option within the webinar as well.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Audio options were confusing at the beginning, but figured it pretty quickly. Would like the viewers to send q&a to other presenters not just the main host.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We hold monthly webinars, to educate our customers on our product, new features, tips and tricks, etc. Mostly use to help with training and retention. People love our monthly webinars.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Debra S.
Internet Manager
Share
"By far one of the greatest inventions ever!!!"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

Saves time, money, and did I say time and money!!! Love it, can discuss things get it over and go on with the day. Decisions are made faster and more effective!

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

Really nothing unless you have a bad connections with you internet.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and Money, gets to the decisions quicker and projects get completed a greater and more successful pace!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
Vice President Of Customer Experience
Share
"To enable large groups of people to see a meeting - GoToWebinar is the perfect solution"
What do you like best about GoToWebinar?

GoToWebinar is very similar to the GoToMeeting product. It is simple to use. Additionally, if needed, LMI offers trained meeting hosts to run the meeting for you.

What do you dislike about GoToWebinar?

It is somewhat cost prohibitive for an annual license.

What problems is GoToWebinar solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host company wide, department wide and team wide meetings using this software. It has been a lot better than just voice calls. You now can have screen sharing, presentations, video and much more

Visit website