HelpCrunch background blur
HelpCrunch logo
HelpCrunch
4.7
(204)
by HelpCrunch
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at HelpCrunch?

HelpCrunch Reviews & Product Details

HelpCrunch Overview
What is HelpCrunch?

HelpCrunch is a top-rated customer communication platform built especially for support teams and marketing teams. Among its top features include a live chat and chatbot that uses this highly customizable live chat widget as a visitor engagement and lead acquisition tool. It also features great automated email marketing features as well as a help desk.

Company HelpCrunch
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
HelpCrunch Categories on Findstack
HelpCrunch Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
HelpCrunch Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Workflow
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Ticket Creation User Experience
Email To Case
Live Chat Support
HelpCrunch Media
HelpCrunch 0
HelpCrunch 1
HelpCrunch 2
HelpCrunch 3
HelpCrunch 4
HelpCrunch Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
HelpCrunch logo
204 HelpCrunch Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VA
Victor A.
Share
"Very satisfied with HelpCrunch"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Navigating my users' characteristics and ease of classing every user based on specific criteria
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
Sometimes it lags and you have to wait some longer seconds and can span to a minute before a page loads
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
At the core of our company is effective user management, and HelpCrunch helps us to achieve that. From user data, email marketing, Live chat, autoresponder and even their support, its all a go for me.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dmytro P.
Share
"My experience with HelpCrunch"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
I want to share my experience. I am a CTO at FinX. Before the war started, we used a chat room of a well-known brand that was created and administered on the aggressor's hosts (in russia). Our company is principled and we were looking for alternatives. Friends advised us to use Helpcrunch from their own experience. I like Helpcrunch's functionality (it has basically everything you need to organize chats with customers), and we integrated Helpcrunch with AI and all internal systems. From marketing and contact center feedback - very flexible widget settings, full analytics, and a user-friendly interface for operators. Support always responds to my requests.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
I like everything about it. I have no negative experience with
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
HelpCrunch solves the problem of communication with the client and helps to resolve various issues from customers.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Stevan P.
Share
"Review - Stevan Papić"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Easy to use and efficient. It has all the necessary tools for user support of a site.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
From time to time it happens that the site bugs or mixes data: For example, we correspond with one user, and the name of another user pops up.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpcrunch makes it easy to communicate with users and has a nice look.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sergey D.
Share
"I`m owner of business and use it for helpdesk."
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
It`s a good for chat with customes (we don`t use email).
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
It will be great for add some interactive blocks for charbots (for take exterlan data using webhooks - like actual user balance and services).
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its solve my problem to get all chats in one place, to control support stuff no to loose contacs.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vadim B. avatar
Vadim B.
Ceo & Co Founder
Share
"Excellent value, excellent support, has all the options"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
HelpCrunch is a magnitude cheaper than its peers but has everything a small business needs. The premium options cover even more.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
I see no downsides. I think it's perfectly fine.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making it easier for the users to contact us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Mikk N.
Share
"A must-have tool for SMB's"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
- Reasonable pricing - Supportive and friendly team - Great feature set - Easy to use - Enjoyable UI
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
I haven't noticed any downsides. There have been a few technical issues, but everything has always been resolved as quickly as possible.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
HelpCrunch is a crucial part of our everyday business operation. It helps our users to communicate with us on a daily basis. Most customers have adopted this feature so well that they couldn't imagine life without it. The chat feature reduces our time to respond to customers, keeps chats more intimate and helps to build even better relationships with them.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julia Z. avatar
Julia Z.
Руководитель отдела продаж
Share
"Сучасний онлайн чат"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Швидке та просте налаштування автоповідомлень. Зручний сучасний сервіс, який підвищив кількість звернень на сайт.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
Було б класно трохи підналаштувати умови по тарифним планам. Ми використовуємо HelpCrunch тільки як онлайн чат.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Збільшили кількість звернень з олнайн чату, отримуємо зворотній зв'язок від клієнтів стосовно роботи менеджерів.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
B.
Bob .
Seo Analyst
Share
"I'm very happy we found this tool"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
We've been using mailchimp for newsletters, mixpanel for custom data and onboarding, zendk for ticketing, and we were looking for another solution for the knowledge base when we found HelpCrunch and realized we can replace all these tools and even route all incoming queries from our messengers (FB, insta, telegram) to a single platform and manage all chats/tickests there! We don't need to work in 4 or even 5 different platforms and can replace it with just this one tool at the fraction of the price. Can't wait to check out chabot feature as well. Their support is also very helpful and very qualified.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
Lack of integration with whatsapp, but I was assured it's coming in a few months or so.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
It combines featuers of 5 different tools in one, which is very convenient as we don't need to pay for 5 separate services and work in 5 different tabs, nor spend money and development time to integrate these 5 platforms with each other. Email marketing, onboarding emails, integration with messengers,
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
and knowledge base are the main producst we use.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Є.
Єлизавета .
Head Of The Online Sales Department
Share
"Найкраще рішення на сучасному ринку платформ для підтримки клієнтів"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Тривалий час шукали альтернативу попередньому софту на сайті і були дуже приємно здивовані, знайшовши HelpCrunch. Функціонал легкий та зрозумілий, є можливість налаштувати автопривітання, поп-апи та навіть сценарії для бота, якщо потрібно отримати інформацію від клієнта в неробочий час компанії. Підтримка на висоті, на початку роботи виникало безліч запитань, з якими завжди допомагали розібратись з неймовірною швидкістю.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
Ніяких зауважень в роботі немає, ми в захваті!
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
HelpCrunch став ідеальним рішенням для чату з клієнтами на нашому сайті.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KD
Kucherenko D.
Project Manager
Share
"Excellent service"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Knowledge base very usefull for our clients. Flexible tariffs for Ukrainian companies.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
There is nothing wrong at this moment in service
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to implement the synchronization of all communication channels with clients (Facebook, Instagram, Messenger, Whatsapp and others). More hits, less lost messages.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Юлія . avatar
Юлія .
Head Of Marketing
Share
"Exactly the chat we needed for our business"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Convenient interface, necessary technologies, fast response of support team. I work as the head of marketing in a company of 180 people. We have more than 7 areas of work, it is absolutely necessary to provide a qualified and quick response to customer requests. Help Crunch helped with this 100%. Functionality of transferring chats to other departments, chat bot, integration with other messengers, etc. And what is even more important for us - the company listens to business needs and develops new technologies of its own.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
The analytics functionality is narrow, but it should be refined
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Obtaining and attracting new leads, quick response to customer requests, the ability to be in touch with customers 24\7
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dariya H. avatar
Dariya H.
Digital/Pr Marketing Lead
Share
"Wonderfull service with great support team."
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Active support team with deep understanding of customers needs
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
For the moment there are no issues. just joining
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
The contact form doesn't work as well for marketing now. But active user friendly chat resolves this issue
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Martin D.
Ceo
Share
"Best alternative to Crisp.chat"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Helpcrunch is easy to integrate, and the conversation form is activated by default, which is a game changer. Low learning curve, and pre-made auto-response. It tooks me 5min to integrate it
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
The pricing is a bit unclear with the email credits. To send auto-email if a conversation is missed, you have to upgrade your package. Only this is a bit weird, otherwise, the whole tool is perfect.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helpcrunch made the site conversation easier, with a clean
ChatBot logo
ChatBot
that can be customized easily. Price is very affordable and the support is reactive (1h to answer a question)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NN
Niranjan N.
Cto
Share
"Best for startups"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
We compared several options but ultimately chose helpcrunch because it is simple to integrate into applications and provides the exact functionality required.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
Would be better if you could consider providing more altered plans.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Knowledge base coupled with chat and chatbots to answer frequently asked questions.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Snizhana S. avatar
Snizhana S.
Head Of Customer Service (Not Only Magic Business Course)
Share
"One of the best platform for support!"
What do you like best about HelpCrunch?
Since the beginning of spring, we have been looking for a non-Russian platform for communication with our clients. And finally, we found HelpCrunch! We like that HelpCrunch is simple, logical and easy to use. Also, technical support is always in touch and ready to help resolve any question. They listen to feedback and ready to get better.
What do you dislike about HelpCrunch?
No dislikes. We like this platform, and we are delighted. At the moment we haven’t noticed any problems or disadvantages. But if we find something, we will write our suggestions and feedback to technical support.
What problems is HelpCrunch solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to HelpCrunch, our support team can work very fast and efficiently. Also, HelpCrunch helps us to systematize all requests from clients and not to lose a single one. And most importantly, through HelpCrunch, our support service is getting better every day.