Vendasta background blur
Vendasta logo
Vendasta
Empowering Local Businesses
4.5
(323)
by Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Vendasta?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Vendasta Reviews & Product Details

Vendasta Overview
What is Vendasta?

Vendasta is a marketing software company that offers a fully comprehensive operating platform for local experts who serve small and medium sized businesses across North America.

Company Vendasta Technologies Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Social Media
Vendasta Categories on Findstack
Vendasta Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Vendasta Features
Basic Reporting
Web Analytics
Social Analytics
Social Publishing
Campaign Optimization
Social Engagement
Dashboard
Sentiment Analysis
Social Ads
Customer Feedback
Competitive Intelligence
Corporate Reporting
Social Networks Monitoring
Digital Media Monitoring
Social Media Management
Vendasta Media
Vendasta 0
Vendasta 1
Vendasta 2
Vendasta 3
Vendasta 4
Vendasta Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Vendasta logo
323 Vendasta Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gary H. avatar
Gary H.
Business Services Consulting
Share
"The customer service is amazing"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Matt Hannigan is my account manager, I really appreciate how quickly he addresses problems and gets them resolved. He's also very proactive in providing solutions.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I wish projects and campaigns could launch more quickly.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Vendasta is an extension of my team while assisting with the success of the services provided. Being more productive offering many more services helping my business performance increase.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Christine S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Exceptional!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love that Vendasta offers a wide variety of products that we can use to help ourselves save time and also make us look good. Since working with Vendasta we've increased our clientele because of what they can do for us.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The only thing that I disliked about Vendasta was that since it is a big tool, there's a lot to learn and it feels like you're taking on a mountain. The videos and weekly meetings help immensely though.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

We like the Listing Distribution, Listing Sync, Reputation Management, and Customer Voice. Now that we offer these services to our clients, we've been able to bring in more clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mitchell T. avatar
Mitchell T.
Principal Consultant
Share
"The best system to hep agencies grow!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love Vendasta because the entire software system is so streamlined. Everything is incorporated into one platform that helps agencies grow and scale. Their software platform gives you all the tools you need to give your clients a portal to manage everything related to their business marketing online.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I don't have anything that I dislike about Vendasta. They have live support dedicated account reps, and a major resource library to help you onboard without fail. I can't say enough good things about the company.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm solving the problem of having a central online location where my clients can see all of their reporting. Vendasta gives each one of my clients their own online profile that is branded as my company, where they can log in, complete tasks, see the progress they are making, and purchase additional products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
George P.
Vice President Of Technology Data Manager
Share
"Dreamers welcome here"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I came to the table with nothing but a dream -- no experience, preset skills, or mystical talents. From the first time I stepped onto their website, I have been given the same care and opportunity as the big guys. Even though it's taken me almost a year to grasp the material from Vendasta university, the Vendasta personal have remained faithfully loyal and friendly. If you are a beginner looking for a process that will take you from zero to hero, sign up, log in, and dream dreamer.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The only thing that ever frustrated me with Vendasta was me during the learning phase.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have learned the necessary skills to build a successful marketing agency. What I know today is helping me in so many areas. Because of the knowledge I gained, I have a bright future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Eric B.
Ceo
Share
"Vendasta is AMAZING"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Vendasta helps me with all of my operations and sales software so I can focus on growing my agency and not getting bogged down with too many details and deliverables. I know that when I assign a project to them they will deliver excellent quality for my agency and clients.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There isn't anything I dislike, the team is great and they help me build out my business.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am solving bandwidth - I am able to grow my agency with the help of Vendasta and its services and products. I am able to deliver projects quickly and exceed customer expectations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Clinton L.
M
Share
"Fantastic support for partners"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I have been working with the team for a while now and they have been really supportive in helping me to get set up. They always have great advice and are willing to take the time to work with you to sort out any issues or questions that you may have.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

There is a steep learning curve but the support from the team helps to overcome that easily.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working with the team to get my agency set up on their system which once done will help to streamline my business processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Austin D.
Owner
Share
"Awesome!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Amazing team and service. The onboarding to help get me going has been incredibly helpful. They are just as invested in my success as I am. They have a full academy with courses to help me get started and learn more about products and services that I can offer my clients.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Nothing so far! Everything has been very smooth.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am starting an agency from scratch. Vendasta has helped me do this very quickly and easily with their "agency in a box".

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Palmer M. avatar
Palmer M.
Business Consultant
Share
"My experience has been nothing but amazing. The help and quick assistance I always receive is A1"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

Listing Builder is a great tool to motivate leads to sign on

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The brand's name is on everything so possible clients are not confident to sign on.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to properly utilize GMB. Snapshots are a huge benefit to my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ron B.
Partner
Share
"ronb/vendasta"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

the platform and everyone's help is great

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

sometimes confusing for specific packages

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

having all sales go through one platform

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jay S.
Agency Owner
Share
"Vendasta power user"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The white label marketing services fulfillment team and the vast product offering.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

At times service requests can be slow. Digital ad offering is a bit unpredictable.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Republican, listing, social media, website, digital ads, SEO, content. A holistic approach to business needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas F. avatar
Thomas F.
Agency Owner
Share
"I could not succeed in my business without Vendasta"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I love all the support, both from people and the great tools. I love the business app I can give my clients. I love the support I get from my Vendasta rep Ally. The snapshot reports are impressive to virtually all people I share them.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Not much to dislike. A few minor product complaints. Usually, they are way ahead of me towards fixing them or improving them. I am disappointed that the digital ads marketing services team will not directly interact with the client as other marketing services teams will do.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

Delivery of services to cover all my prospects and clients digital marketing needs. The main benefit is that I can run a business without a bunch of employees. Even when I am big enough to need a few employees I will still need far less than if I were to run the business without Vendasta.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LZ
La Verne Z.
Marketing Analyst, Owner
Share
"Vendasta a great company. Awesome Partnership Experience!!!"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The best experience is with my partner Josh and my onboarding partner, Sumit. They have made my experience a wonderful one and very informative. They are solution-focused, which I appreciated and they are invested in my success. They have made my decision easy to make my partnership with Vendasta a lasting one!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

I can confidently say at this time I have no dislikes :)

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a new business owner in the digital marketing sector, Vendasta has given me the support I need and the tools to be successful. The benefits are priceless!!!!! The training, support tools, and everything available is definitely a great asset to my business and as an entrepreneur.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Paul D.
O
Share
"Turned around my agency"
What do you like best about Vendasta?

The tools are simple to use and integrate

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Vendasta payments take too long to reach my bank. When other options are next day

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

For my business, I have lead gen tools that produce results for my clients making upgrades an easy sell

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rick B.
Ceo
Share
"The experience that I have been since joining Vendasta as a new partner amplify my agency growth."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

It's great that Vendesta is a one-stop-shop. All my clients love the fact I am able to be their Trusted Expert and be able to service all their digital marketing needs.

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

Right now I have not experienced anything dislikeable.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have solved the challenge where I lack Industry knowledge and experience, however, I have super speed my learning curve and brought me more ideas about SaaS technology, educational industry knowledge, and community interaction in meeting like-minded individuals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Louis Y. avatar
Louis Y.
Ceo
Share
"So, far my experience has been very professional. I find them very helpful."
What do you like best about Vendasta?

I like that they are prompt to respond whenever I have a question or need help. I like the idea that the Vendasta system is very automated, and I can see the status of my company or my clients. The great highlight of this platform is that I can add my services or products and make it part of the services or products that are available from Vendasta. This is a great solution that I have been looking for a long time. I have never heard of Vendasta before as long as I remember. Vendasta are the best!

What do you dislike about Vendasta?

The thing that I currently dislike that I am not quite yet there. Because there is so much to learn. I need more help to fully understand the whole process and gain confidence of the process. I do have some hesitation of the idea that I must pay more from the monthly fee. I have learned that if I want to add more features, there is more fees that I must add to my monthly fee when I just started our partnership. Specially, many businesses are hurting financially. Many of my colleagues of the same field are having a difficult time now days surviving. I highly recommend giving a sense of worth and time, it is to give a bonus of 90 days to see the whole process in operations. Because it is my understanding that it will take at least 30 days to fully understand the whole process, before launching and see results. I want to see my business paying for itself and of course expanding. I must admit that Vendasta products and services are fantastic! I highly recommended.

What problems is Vendasta solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems that I am currently having is not understanding what the features are or what they do. I am still learning. I feel that Vendasta is solving a great gap that currently exist in our operations. I find the platform to be very well planned and it is very efficient. I feel that Vendasta has a great idea to combine all the vendors into one platform. Something, that I was looking for. The products and services are fantastic! The great thing of the whole thing is that the list of products and services are still growing!