ClickUp background blur
ClickUp logo
ClickUp
4.7
(9,320)
by Mango Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ClickUp?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ClickUp Reviews & Product Details

ClickUp Overview
What is ClickUp?

More than just a task management tool, ClickUp is a 360-degree productivity suite that offers functionalities that expand and scale together with a business’ evolving needs. With more than 15 views and over 35 apps, it allows teams of all sizes from across different disciplines to set strategic project goals, manage workflows, collaborate, iterate and optimize, and track progress. There are unique features for every team such as bug tracking and reporting (engineering), sales automation (sales and marketing), and employee onboarding (HR) just to name a few. ClickUp comes pre-loaded with templates that can be utilized out of the box while offering rich customization options.

Company Mango Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
ClickUp Categories on Findstack
ClickUp Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
ClickUp Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Customizable dashboards
  • Features and functions best suited for solopreneurs and small teams
  • Comprehensive freemium plan
  • Built-in chat feature for both private and public communication
  • Offers extensive features with the option to customize under the free plan.
Cons
  • Onboarding process can be complicated
  • No built-in video conferencing feature
  • Additional customizable features will require an annual fee
  • Platform can easily overwhelm new users
ClickUp Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
ClickUp Features
Templates
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Calendar View
ClickUp Media
ClickUp 0
ClickUp 1
ClickUp 2
ClickUp 3
ClickUp 4
ClickUp Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
ClickUp logo
9,320 ClickUp Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HN
Hannes N.
Constructor
Share
"An Excellent Project Management System"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Click up is very logical layout structure which is quite easy to get started with.All the tools are in the same project window which i like to ingerate it with other platforms. Click up is a tool which i basically use it each time in need to access my project progress and management and the click up interface furthermore their customers support are always available when you are in need of their help

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

The only thing I have encountered is sometimes the notification is a little bit hard to find.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me solve the issue of scattered files and documents all over but with the help of Click Up i can manage to arrange and have all the documents in my fingertips whenever am i need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shreya Z. avatar
Shreya Z.
Software Quality Assurance Analyst
Share
"Happy to use Clickup in my internship and college project"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

My most favorite thing was functionalities provided in description and comment box, specially the list it shows after '/' character. I mostly used that for numbering about attachment. it is really easy to use at implement not only at work but also at personal level. in clickup you can only create 5 spaces in a single workspace if you are using free account but you can create numerious workspaces with single account which can have 5 spaces each for free forever plan,

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There is nothing I dislike about Clickup.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Task division, assigning and tracking, collaborative place, managing priority, multiple commenting, traking and showing each change done in task name, creating subtasks, managing different 3 types of dependencies among tasks, moving tasks among same space.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Charles. B.
Share
"Amazing Management Tool."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp allows me to be able to manage my projects and that of my clients. It is also easy to use and has the best integration. I love the way clickup is easy to implement.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Through out the years I have used clickup l just love it.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

An all in one platform which saves me time and am also able to do my projects in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Luis M.
Share
"Amazing Hub of Operations - PMO"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

All the datails around the task.. amazing!!!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

a little confusing at first with so many functionality options available

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

The Remote Work of my team and the management of my processes

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
G.
Gaurav .
Senior Graphic Designer
Share
"Your go-to project management tool"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Clickup has completely changed how I work. It's an incredible piece of app which replaces them all with a user-friendly interface and dozens of functionality for people who need to keep multiple tasks, notes and projects all in one-place.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes the user interface is slow and buggy. Mobile app lacks certain features but the development team is on it integrating it. The future roadmap is promising. Clickup shows potential.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Clickup to track my personal and professional projects. It's very flexible to use and offers dozens of features which will replace your multiple apps with just one. Projects, goals, docs or whiteboards, it's got all of them. The integrations and customizability are fantastic. The app in general has helped us in boosting our productivity. Kudos to the Clickup team for listening to the customers and integrating features in a fast pace. There's not really anything which Clickup cannot do.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Danny G.
Content Advisor
Share
"Just ClickUp to Ignite Productivity"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Totally love how it makes use of AI to accelerate content creation. It helps get work done faster, tailors workflow to my specific offering. Its built to optimize productivity with its dynamic feature-set that's great for collaboration and teamwork with brief delivery in mind. Quite user-friendly, with productivity boosting integrations. Everyone's clicking up, so why shouldn't i.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Its implementation and navigation is not that straightforward at the start. But you soon get going and roaring with a user support functionally that's awesome. Its become my most used productivity and collaboration tool.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

It centralizes work, who i need to collaborate, objectives, timelines and so much more. It always ignites my input and output. Making for better execution outcomes and seamless workflows.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FG
Filip G.
Share
"The best productivity tool EVER!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The automation possibilities! I can automate an entire process in business and in life! ;)

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Could offer integrated development enviroment for automations.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Collaboration and business management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Staci C.
Owner
Share
"Clickup Saves Time and Money with 100% Customizable Interface"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp allows us to effectively manage our internal projects as well as all of our client projects to ensure we are on time and within budget. It allows us to fully customize everything providing us with the ease of implementing new ideas and integrations to run our entire business.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

There are some issues with downtime and load times that cause us not to be able to work sometimes. ClickUp 3.0 is going to provide a lot of features currently lacking.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking for a solution to help manage our entire business and our clients projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jacopo Antonio C.
Digital Entrepreneur
Share
"One platform that rules them all"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

For many years, I searched for a similar program and, after countless trials, I settled on ClickUp because it has literally revolutionized my way of working. This platform has exceeded all my expectations, bringing together a multitude of features that were previously scattered across various programs. ClickUp's project management tool is a gem of clarity and functionality, allowing me to organize tasks, deadlines, and goals in an intuitive and visually stimulating way. The ability to share the project status with my team, enhancing transparency and accountability, has had a huge impact on our productivity. Not only that, but the seamless integration with other applications like Google Drive, Slack, and Outlook made the switch to ClickUp practically painless. Synchronization between different platforms is now smoother than ever. And the option to customize views and dashboards makes it easy to access and manage all the information I need in one place. But what I appreciate most about ClickUp is their commitment to constantly improving the platform. The frequent updates clearly show that they are attentive to user needs and are willing to evolve to meet these needs. I often found new features and improvements that further simplified my work processes. For all this, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to ClickUp. It's more than just a productivity tool: it has become an irreplaceable ally in my daily work. The excitement I feel when using this platform does not fade, on the contrary, it increases with every new feature I discover. And I can't wait to see what they have in store for the future. Thank you, ClickUp!

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Despite my overall enthusiasm for ClickUp, there are a few areas where I believe the platform could be improved. It's important to note that no tool is perfect, and these critiques come from a place of deep appreciation for the service ClickUp provides. Firstly, the learning curve can be somewhat steep. The vast number of features and customization options, while ultimately beneficial, can be overwhelming to new users. Providing more detailed and interactive tutorials or onboarding processes could help ease this transition. Secondly, the mobile app could use some improvement. The mobile app sometimes lacks the same level of smoothness and accessibility of the web, as well as the desktop one. Sometimes when you move a ticket from one state to another, the ticket get back to the previous state and you have to re-do the same step again. It would be beneficial to see more resources put towards refining the user experience on mobile devices. Even with these critiques, I believe ClickUp is an exceptional tool. The areas of improvement I've mentioned are not deal-breakers, but rather opportunities for ClickUp to continue growing and evolving to better serve its users.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp is designed to solve a multitude of problems in the domain of project management and productivity. Here are some key areas where it has made a difference in my work: 1. **Task Management**: ClickUp provides a unified platform for creating, tracking, and managing tasks. This eliminates the need to jump between multiple applications, saving time and reducing confusion. 2. **Collaboration**: ClickUp provides real-time collaboration features, enabling teams to work together seamlessly, regardless of their geographical location. This has improved communication and efficiency within my team. 3. **Time Management**: ClickUp includes time tracking and deadline setting features. This has greatly enhanced my ability to manage my time and meet project deadlines. 4. **Integration**: ClickUp integrates well with a wide range of other productivity tools, such as Google Drive, Slack, and Outlook. This feature ensures that I can centralize most of my work in one place, reducing the time and effort required to switch between different platforms. 5. **Customization**: The platform offers extensive customization options, which allows me to tailor it according to my needs and preferences. This has increased my comfort with the tool and made it more enjoyable to use. 6. **Reporting**: ClickUp's robust reporting tools help me track project progress and productivity. This has made it easier for me to evaluate my team's performance and identify areas for improvement. 7. **Transparency**: ClickUp provides a clear overview of project status and individual tasks. This transparency makes it easier for me and my team to understand our responsibilities and stay on top of our work. All these features have significantly improved my productivity and efficiency, both on an individual level and as part of a team. It's made it easier to manage and complete tasks, collaborate with my team, and keep track of project progress. These benefits have resulted in less stress about missing deadlines or dropping tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Baptiste W.
Share
"ClickUP is essential for my business and my personal life"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp is extremely flexible and lets me store not only tasks but also data on the system. I can organize and visualize my tasks. I also save time with automation because I do not have to do many things manually. And adding the ClickUp docs to the mix means I have a full personal knowledge management system on top of my task management system.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Sometimes, the interface is a little slow. And some filters are task view are not always working as expected.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp stores all my task and let me do the most important tasks first. ClickUp makes me more productive. ClickUp also lets me store all my information, allowing me to create a second brain to help me every day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roberto B. avatar
Roberto B.
Analisi Progettazione Supporto Gestione Web & Domain Ui Driven Designer Solution Architect
Share
"ClickUp!The secret weapon to boost your productivity in both work and personal life!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

Manage everything in one place With ClickUp, you can centralize the management of your professional and personal projects in a single platform. ClickUp offers you a complete solution to organize every aspect of your life, from work to personal projects Maximum customization ClickUp allows you to tailor the software to your needs. You can create custom workflows, set up automated rules, and organize tasks according to your work style or personal preferences. You have full control over how you use ClickUp. Effortless collaboration Share projects with your team or loved ones and collaborate in real-time on ClickUp. You can assign tasks, track progress, and communicate easily. Collaboration becomes simple and intuitive. Advanced features Even if you opt for a free plan, ClickUp offers advanced features such as checklists, Gantt charts, custom notifications, and many more. You can leverage these functions to enhance your productivity and achieve outstanding results. Top-notch support ClickUp's support team is always ready to assist you. Whether you have questions, doubts, or need assistance, you can rely on an experienced team committed to your satisfaction.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I'll be biased but I don't want to find fault with ClickUp. In its main goals of being one of the best project management apps I find ClickUp incomparable. I am a person capable of adapting and ClickUp offers an infinite series of tools and customizations that allow me to solve too many of the recurring problems that can be encountered in the management of information, projects, sharing. It sure isn't perfect but for that there will be ClickUp 3 :)

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ClickUp I was able to centralize information and workflows. I find it great for: Finding information even after a long time. Centralize and track information and process. Share and communicate. Avoid forgetting. It is a tool that I could no longer do without at work and in everyday life.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JZ
Joseph Z.
Share
"It really is 'one app to replace them all'"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

I love that I can run literally any type of business out a clickup. A roofing company, a marketing business, a video company, I cannot think of a type of company not good for ClickUp. I have built so many cusotm tools becuase of the robustness of the API and the 'forms' function.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

not alwasy great at embedding things into the list views, most embeds work, but many do not.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking, automation, you name it clickup has helped me solve it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric M. avatar
Eric M.
Certified Business Coach
Share
"ClickUp Exceeds My Expectations"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp combines the tools we need into a single place. The document handler is amazing. I replaced Google docs and EverNote with ClickUp.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish we had unlimited tags for documents. The limit on tags keeps us from being able to easily retrieve Documents.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I love the task management. They built the AI feature for usability.We track all projects in ClickUp from ideation to revenue. Sharing with team members is easy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jennifer S.
Share
"Best project management tool for keeping track of everything!"
What do you like best about ClickUp?

ClickUp has so many features to help me keep track of everything I'm doing in both my day job and side business - I'd be lost and always scrambling to catch up without it! I love the fact that you can have multiple layers of tasks within a project, can set dependencies between tasks (both for setting a relationship as well as creating a workflow where one must be completed before the other), the custom fields are amazing for tracking all the specific details I need for each job, the automation has been a lifesaver at getting my tasks updated appropriately without me (or my team) having to remember our business rules, the form functionality is awesome (I can have someone submit info via a ClickUp form and it automatically creates a new task, with all the right fields populated based on what they submitted, and I could go on! I've used several other project management tools, which have never quite met my needs. ClickUp has achieved a great middle-ground of providing robust functionality and customization with a clean UI that can support everyone in knowing what to do next and following a standard workflow, no matter their technical capabilities.

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

I wish the home page was more customizable. I like some things about it (like being able to see comments where I've been tagged, and my next tasks coming due), but since I don't use all the features, and can't customize it to fit my workflow better, I end up not using it. I also find the reports lacking. Although there are many options for report templates, since I can't use custom fields, I have not been able to monitor my ClickUp data in the way I would like.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

ClickUp provides a way for me to create standard workflows, ensure I (and my team) don't miss any steps when completing projects, and helps me manage projects as well as monitor what my team is working on at any given time. This allows me to focus on the actual work and not spend time manually tracking tasks, employees, projects or trying to remember what to do next.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Bettina B.
Project Manager
Share
"Best app for project Management."
What do you like best about ClickUp?

The flexibility and color options, I love that I can access information virtually from everywhere, it's very compatible with other platforms (Trello, Google Drive, Slack).

What do you dislike about ClickUp?

Automations are sometimes hard, like to create the correct label or instruction. Also I dislike that the function to copy or retain statuses sometimes does not migrate correctly.

What problems is ClickUp solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can minimize emails and slack chats during work hours. Tasks are easily assigned, and I can review notes or status early in the morning and resolve them.

Visit website