Keap background blur
Keap logo
Keap
4.2
(1,468)
(Formerly Infusionsoft)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Keap?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Keap Reviews & Product Details

Keap Overview
What is Keap?

Formerly known as InfusionSoft, Keap is an all-in-one, cloud-based sales, and marketing software option offering customer relationship management (CRM), marketing automation tools, and eCommerce features. Keap is the preferred platform for small businesses that rely on the platform to streamline sales and manage customer experiences in a single suite. Using Keap, users can segment contact, manage and track customer interaction, send emails, and create tailored campaigns with personalized communication triggers. Users can also use Keap to manage eCommerce with inventory management features, payment gateways, and purchase fulfillment features.

Company Keap
Year founded 2001
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Chandler, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Managed by:
AG
Axel Grubba
Founder
Keap Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Keap
What Keap is best for?
How does Keap compare to ActiveCampaign for Marketing?
What are the pros and cons of Keap?
Keap Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Keap Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
Keap Media
Keap 0
Keap 1
Keap 2
Keap 3
Keap 4
Keap 5
Keap 6
Keap Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 20, 2024
Keap logo
1,468 Keap Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krista B. avatar
Krista B.
Owner
Share
"With Keap I can focus on what matters and have the rest automated"
What do you like best about Keap?

Keap is at it best for their automation. I love how easy it is to setup weekly reminders for my clients, lead generation campaigns and even all the emails that need to go out to all members of my membership. It saves me a shitload of time and money.

What do you dislike about Keap?

lol, that I sometimes have forgotten that I have automated a process ;)

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sending weekly notifications to my members, sending a welcome email when someone signs up for a course, or when someone purchases a product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Renée B. avatar
Renée B.
Co Founder & Business Automation Master
Share
"The Ultimate Sales and Marketing Automation Software for Entrepreneurs"
What do you like best about Keap?

Having worked with over 1000+ businesses over the past 8 years, I've seen the ins and outs of almost every sales and marketing automation software on the market. Most entrepreneurs and small businesses we've worked with turn to Keap as their software of choice because their current solution lacks many of the features/functionality that Keap has built into it natively. Some of the features I like best about Keap are the powerful and customizable customer relationship management (CRM), sales and marketing automations, sales pipeline, broadcasting via email or text message, a business phone line, and appointment setting system - just to name a few! Keap continues to innovate with new features to blend ease-of-use with their powerful tool to make it easy for all entrepreneurs to start, grow, and scale with Keap.

What do you dislike about Keap?

A few years ago the development and innovation of the software seemed to have really slowed down. This created frustration for us and we openly shared this with Keap. Over the past year, we've seen a 180 on the product development speed and have been delighted with the number of new features and product innovation that's being consistently released!

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an entrepreneurial small business, you need a robust and agile software to function as the tech backbone of your business - and Keap checks all the boxes! The best part of this software is that it's so versatile we've seen success leveraging Keap to capture and convert leads more efficiently, along with getting paid faster and making more money for every type of business (product-based, service-based, online, or brick-and-mortar businesses).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JO
Jason O.
Software Developer
Share
"Powerful Solution For Small Business Marketing And Sales Automation"
What do you like best about Keap?

The Campaign Builder (Advanced Automations) is a super powerful tool for automating tasks, including marketing. Because I know certain leads are very likely to be interested in certain products, I can use this feature to automate the delivery of timely emails. Putting the offer in front of these leads at the exact right time increases conversion rates. Now that I have the campaign created, I don't have to do anything -- I just receive the order received notifications!

What do you dislike about Keap?

Not a lot to dislike here, it's a very capable system, and the support options (online documentation, chat, phone, facebook, etc.) make it possible to overcome any challenges you run into.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a sales and marketing automation solution, and no doubt it helps me take care of both of those handily. Keap helps me keep in touch with my clients with the right message at the right time, and that, for me, translates into increased sales.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Cindy M.
Broker/Owner
Share
"Fabulous CRM! Especially for realtors"
What do you like best about Keap?

How easy it is to maintain a database of 4200 and incorporating campaigns, etc., for marketing purposes. Seriously, I'd be lost without this software. I love being able to categorize people into separate groups to receive different messaging, the ease of updating, and the terrific campaigns are the best!

What do you dislike about Keap?

Not much, in fact I can't think of anything. This software works so well for my entire brokerage! I assume you have the ability to text, but I haven't incorporated that yet.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Benefits are numerous, targeted marketing to different audiences, campaigns with grace and ease, MyDay is invaluable, and notes and tasks are easy!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jamie G.
Founder And Ceo
Share
"Got back time and increased revenues"
What do you like best about Keap?

The automation features.. tells me when Its time to call a hot prospect and handles all the leg work for me. Keeps me on track with everything.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Wish the proposal options were more robust.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time... we all run out of it. I've been able to give my prospect / non-active customer attention through infusionsoft and they feel like I"m right there nurturing the relationship. I have literally quadrupled my business in the 6 months I've been using it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jason B.
Founder
Share
"Keap is a Keeper"
What do you like best about Keap?

I like Keap's versatility and programmability.

What do you dislike about Keap?

There's nothing that I can't work around.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves me time, it helps me convert more leads but most importantly, it allows me to run my business with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tyler G.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Keap Is The Best Sales & Marketing Automation Platform Out There!"
What do you like best about Keap?

I've been using Keap for 15 years. Although many new tools have come out in that timeframe, nothing can match the power you get with you connect the CRM with the automation engine, and all the marketing & sales data flows into the CRM. Absolutely amazing. For the last 9 years I've been helping other small businesses implement Keap and they're getting amazing results. I'm super impressed lately with the amount of new features, innovation, and ease-of-use. It's clear that Keap is dedicated to remaining the best option out there for small businesses.

What do you dislike about Keap?

There was a period a few years ago when the development of the product was REALLY slow. The good news is, that has changed big time in the last 18 months. They seemed to have turned a corner and development has picked up speed. New features are coming out every month and the product has really improved a ton.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I run a small team, but we're able to operate like a much bigger business. The automation power of Keap allows us to automated a TON of our daily, repetitive tasks. It also helps us convert many more leads to customers because of the great marketing & sales follow up abilities. We can stay in contact with leads and customers, which builds stronger relationships, even though we're a really small team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mandy B.
Director
Share
"Since 2012, Keap has been critical to helping our business scale and grow"
What do you like best about Keap?

Keap has been the backbone of our tech stack in our small business since 2012. There is so much to like about it as it has many features being an all-in-one CRM & Marketing Automation tool. We specifically use the CRM, email broadcast tool, campaign builder, sales pipeline, eCommerce, subscriptions, affiliates, appointments, and reporting. My favourite feature is the Campaign Builder. Being a visual person, I love the ability to map out and build automation that saves hours every week. It’s probably saved me from having to employee a full-time resource as we don’t have to do things manually. The system helps convert additional sales through the automated follow-up and reminders we have setup. Being a long-term user, it’s exciting to see Keap back to the good old days and re-investing back into developing small (but meaningful) and bigger feature releases.

What do you dislike about Keap?

As with any software, there is always room for improvement. Being an Australian user, I’m specifically looking forward to some of the new features being rolled out in the future that have successfully launched in the US.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keap solves many problems for our business, but the main ones are, being able to communicate at mass with our database, being able to segment and create targeted messages, following up with leads, selling and taking payments online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, recording and tracking sales activities, setting reminders to follow up with leads, automating invoices and customer onboarding for new purchases and so much more. It’s helped generate thousands in extra revenue, save having to employee a staff member and also reduced the number of hours I spend working at night and on weekends with boring admin work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Anne A.
Ceo
Share
"Won My Business Back"
What do you like best about Keap?

My new success manager, Margaret Villaos, has been so understanding about a situation I am going through. I am really appreciative.

What do you dislike about Keap?

To be honest, I don't know how to use Keap/Formerly IS, so I am looking forward to working with a coach to reset my expectations as to what it can do for me.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not applicable yet.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rich G. avatar
Rich G.
Realtor®
Share
"I had a great experience with Lan after knowing more about my options."
What do you like best about Keap?

I know that a CRM is important in the type of business I'm in, and I appreciate all the different available functions. I honestly did not take the time to learn how to use it but really enjoyed the customer support I received, which finally led me to stick with Keap.

What do you dislike about Keap?

The only downside was how expensive it is.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't gotten that far.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vix R. avatar
Vix R.
Founder + Ceo Of Agency 6 B
Share
"One tool to do it all!"
What do you like best about Keap?

For me, the fact that Keap allows me to get a clear picture of my business on one dashboard is what I love best. For my clients, it's the fact that this app does it all.

What do you dislike about Keap?

There are some tweaks that I'd love to make to the way your company is represented and edited across the app, but overall, I think there are enough hacks that you can do to make it look exactly how you want to display your content to your audience.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automating our sales pipeline and we also use this tool for email marketing, text message marketing and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IR
Ines R.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"Growing my business using Keap"
What do you like best about Keap?

It keeps me organized, saves a lot of time from relieving repetitive tasks, and allows me to have much better follow-ups with my leads which again leads to more business.

What do you dislike about Keap?

That they do not have a supportdesk feature built in. I currently integrate with a seperate support system, which works fine as well.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing my business, structured lead followups, improved nurturing so I actually get more business out of every initiative, closing more sales, improved post-sales follow-ups which leads to better retention, reccommendations and referrals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jillian L. avatar
Jillian L.
Customer Relationship Management Specialist
Share
"Solve your problems on repeat with Keap solutions"
What do you like best about Keap?

Keap is fantastic because it allows me to organize my business all in one place. From prospect and client data, quotes and invoices, and historical actions. Not only that, it offers the power of automation helping me send messages to the right person at the right time with relevant content.

What do you dislike about Keap?

Most of the features I had been disappointed with have been improved upon since I started using the tool and especially in the past year. Some features are not available in Canada or globally, SMS broadcasting and automation, not including taxes automatically on invoices, limitations with customizing appointments and appointment automation with the built-in scheduler.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Any problem I solve once in Keap, is solved repeatedly and ongoing using automation in the campaign builder. I might forget I need to send that follow-up or reach out to a prospect or client, but Keap doesn't!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Micaela R.
Ceo
Share
"I wouldn’t operate without it"
What do you like best about Keap?

The pipeline and robust campaign builder

What do you dislike about Keap?

Affiliate links - they aren't as robust as other systems

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can easily keep track of my leads and confidently close more sales. I love that I have emails dripping on to my newest leads at all times and an easy way for them to purchase.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Scott C.
Ceo
Share
"The original and still the best marketing automation builder"
What do you like best about Keap?

To me, the heart of Keap is the campaign builder. I'm a visual person, which is why it's perfect for me. Once you know Keap's crm, you can use Keap's campaign builder like visual Lego blocks to market to leads according to their individual behavior.

What do you dislike about Keap?

It lacks basic math and date functionality.

What problems is Keap solving and how is that benefiting you?

Treating each contact as an individual, based on what they read, click and buy. This leads to a superior customer experience and much higher profits.

Visit website